Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection in London today

Over 1.5 million quotes since 2013

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

160+

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics operating in London

Number of Ratings

2,583

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews in London

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings in London

Recent Reviews Related to Diagnostic Inspection in London


Wrench hand blue

828 Reviews

Verified

Mobile Autocare

Mobile mechanic in Essex , 20 years of experience


12th December 2018
“Darren was very friendly explained everything knew his job and explained what we could do next”

JEREMIAH, London

Toyota Avensis • Car Won't Start Inspection

14th January 2017
“The mechanic was booked for my daughters car and from what she said she was more than pleased”

MARTYN, GREAT MISSENDEN

Ford Fiesta • Front road spring (both) replacement


K4phkumkkkpre04tnew1

55 Reviews

Verified

Just Call Mechanics

Garage in Kenley , 13 years of experience


10th December 2018
“Great service! Diagnostics completed quickly and issues explained in full and easy to understand.
Thank you Theo”

ELSA, Croydon

Renault Clio • Diagnostic Inspection

8th December 2018
“Theo was fantastic!!!! He did the job really quickly and really well - great wing mirror replacement”

VICTORIA, London

Ford Transit • Wing mirror glass replacement - passenger side


Wrench hand blue

7 Reviews

Verified

Dee Bee Mot Ltd

Garage in London , 10 years of experience


10th December 2018
“Very happy with the speed and service. Also, very helpful with showing me exactly what needed to be fixed. Recommended.”

MAGNUS, London

Peugeot 307 • Diagnostic Inspection

1st June 2017
“They were excellent, collected my car undertook the work professionally, identified some issues that would need attention at a later date and returned my car later that day”

PAUL, MORDEN

Ford Mondeo • Front road spring replacement


R2yez97unu5euj6q7ue7

12 Reviews

Verified

Paul Goncalves

Garage in London , 10 years of experience


9th December 2018
“I’ve used click mechanic a couple of times now, and both experiences have been fantastic. Both Mechanics communication was great and was very polite and helpful and work was carried out on time and without any fuss very honest. Thank you very Paul (mechanic) and click mechanic“
READ MORE

FOYSAL, London

Volkswagen Jetta • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection

4th November 2018
“How best to describe Saint Paul the mechanic?

I'll start with the problem. I had visited my mother one afternoon and on setting off to return home, my car had displayed a warning light. So I switched off my engine and tried to restart it to see if that would clear it.


Big mistake.

The car wouldn't start and so I decided to call out the RAC to investigate and resolve the issue.

They couldn't. Although not for the want of trying.

To be fair, the car was being very temperamental and started when it wanted to and wouldn't when it didn't so diagnosing the issue was difficult, although I knew it was something to do with the transmission. Unfortunately, the RAC mechanic wasn't too au fait with semi automatic transmission cars, still he managed to get it going and I gingerly drove it home.

Having used ClickMechanic before, I knew that in order to get someone trustworthy, this was the place to go and I am so glad I did.

I was assigned Saint Paul the mechanic and on his arrival I told him my issue and he immediately knew what the problem was likely to be and how best to resolve it.

He was very warm, friendly and welcoming in his manner and explained things in a way that gave me tremendous relief, because it gave me confidence that his having isolated the problem would mean a speedy resolution.

After his inspection, it turned out that the warning light had nothing to do with the transmission issue and was a completely different problem, but it was decided that the car would have to go into a garage to get the transmission fixed because it was too big a job to handle on the roadside and so I decided that I wanted him to work on it and I arranged to get the car to his garage the next day.

On getting the car to him, he set to work and after a few hours contacted me to let me know it was ready and fixed.

When I returned to his garage he walked me through what he'd done in his friendly way and answered all of my questions clearly and thoroughly so that I could understand fully what had been done.

He was extremely patient with me.

He even went above and beyond the call of duty and rectified the issue that had flagged up the warning light for free.

Just because he believes in not only delivering a great service, but also great customer service (now you understand why I call him Saint Paul).

Since it's return I have had the car long enough to know that my car really has been fixed and is working sound as a pound now.

I will be putting the car in for a service soon and Saint Paul is where it will be going to, even though his garage is miles from where I live.

When you find a trustworthy mechanic, you don't want to lose them.

Thank you Saint Paul.“

READ MORE

PAUL, London

Ford Fusion • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection


Pcbjdbsgspqto1uh3tfm

58 Reviews

Verified

London Mobile Mechanic

Garage in London , 8 years of experience


5th December 2018
“Hard worker and professional.
He did everything he could to fix my car.
I appreciate that.
Thank you.”

EDUARDO, London

Jaguar XF • Car Won't Start Inspection

13th May 2018
“Hoss was on time, friendly and delivered a speedy service. He kept me updated on his arrival time and had the car back before I knew it. Very pleased!”

ADAM, Barnet

Toyota AYGO • MOT with collection & delivery

Book a trusted mechanic today

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Mechanics in and around London

Recent Diagnostic inspection quotes in London

£51.49

ABS Warning Light Inspection

Toyota Verso D CAT 2.2L 2009 13
London
£52.20

Tyre Pressure Inspection

Audi A6 2.4L 2005
London
£72.02

Electronic Throttle Control Inspection

Ford Mondeo 2.0L 2000 07
London
£47.61

Suspension Inspection

Peugeot 307 HDi 1.6L 2008
London