Car won't start? Book a car won't start inspection today

Low cost car won't start inspections at your home or office. Get a free quote and book online with one of our mobile mechanics today.

5 reasons people love ClickMechanic:

  • 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
  • Instant fixed price quotes
  • No need to go to the garage
  • Fully vetted & qualified mechanics
  • 1 year parts & repairs warranty

Let's get you started

"I was very cautious about using ClickMechanic, I should not have been. The service was just what I would have wished for and my car was fixed at my place of work. Highly recommended." - Sara A. Stickley

Meet some of our highly rated mechanics

If you don't book and pay through the ClickMechanic platform you can't leave a review.


Eyxgbmedou6ypc5o7uca

19 Reviews

Verified

Enginetech

Hayle , 18 years of experience


21st July 2018
“Gregg was excellent. He managed to identify the problem with my car and I have since fixed it myself and the car is running better than ever. We are extremely happy with the service he provided and would definitely recommend him and your company to our friends.”

MARK

Renault Kangoo • Car Won't Start Inspection

15th April 2017
“Promt, courteous and knowledgable.”

DARREN

Volvo V50 • Car Won't Start Inspection


Vyptpdbuntjxxl7xk6ep

261 Reviews

Verified

Jdb

Poole , 36 years of experience


20th July 2018
“Very pleased indeed, quickly found the problem and sorted me out for which I am very grateful. (”

SUSAN

Ford Fiesta • Car Won't Start Inspection

25th June 2018
“James was very friendly helpful and knowledgeable, he diagnosed and fixed the problem in no time at all.
He was unable to make the first booking because of traffic problems but he let me know in good time and promptly arranged another time with a 10% discount.
So overall I was very happy with the professional
and courteous service James provided. Thanks, Andrew Hinde.“

READ MORE

ANDREW

Renault Trafic • Diagnostic Inspection


Cuqic7rimp0vsdp2sxjf

126 Reviews

Verified

20th July 2018
“George was very professional, very polite. A good ambassador for the business.”

PETE

Renault Captur • Car Won't Start Inspection

14th August 2017
“ I was very impressed with George from start to finish. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He gave the car in question a thorough inspection pointing out what needs to be done on it pre-purchase. I have every confidence in him.”

CLIVE

Toyota RAV4 • Pre-purchase Inspection


Lm6g2ecklaqebq2wuhu3

21 Reviews

Verified

Swinton Recovery Ltd

Salford , 52 years of experience


20th July 2018
“Wesley's mechanic Jamie was more than helpfull. He explained everything clearly and in detail, he gave me a quote for the repair then took my car back to Bolton sum 1.5 hours away to be repaired, i recieved a phone call at 21. 00 hrs from Paul telling me he had just finnished the work and my car would be back with me first thing in the morning. The car was returned on time with no added extras, the driver had also put fuel in my car at no cost to me plus the 4.5 hrs driving time was also free of charge. I would recomend Click Machanic along with Wesley and his team for thier dedication, quality of care and punctuality, to any and everyone i no. . A hughe thank you to you all. Mr Tim Dobson.“
READ MORE

TIMOTHY

Citroen C3 • Car Won't Start Inspection

2nd July 2018
“I am delighted with the service I received. James kept me informed by phone what was happening and Joe, who came to collect my car for repair, was very friendly and professional. He explained why the air conditioning unit had not been working without talking down to me (I'm a woman and not very knowledgeable about cars) and this was appreciated. The air conditioning unit is now fully functional, which is a relief considering the current heatwave! i would have no hesitation in using Jamie and Joe's services for any future repairs.“
READ MORE

KAREN

Honda Jazz • Diagnostic Inspection


Wrench hand blue

3 Reviews

Verified

Gulf Autos

London , 15 years of experience


19th July 2018
“I'm very happy with the service done on my car
The mecânica was very friendly and have good knowledgable about cars

Thanks”

NILTON

Mercedes-Benz C-Class • Car Won't Start Inspection

13th July 2018
“Imran arrived on time to do a pre-purchase inspection which he did within the allocated time. He provided me with a verbal report as well as sending me an email detailing his findings. I found him to be very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him. I will certainly be using ClinkMechanic in future as well as recommending them to my family and friends.“
READ MORE

JANE

Peugeot 307 • Basic Pre-purchase Inspection

200+ Expert Mechanics

Total expert car won't start inspection mechanics

1551 Ratings

Total number of car won't start inspection reviews

Average Rating

Average user rating for car won't start inspection bookings

Want to learn more about Car Won't Start inspections?

Read our short guide with information on costs, symptoms and more.

There can be a number of reasons why the engine starts with difficulty, makes a noise or does not start at all.

Usually when the engine turns over or makes a noise it is unlikely that the car's battery is flat. It is more likely that there is an issue with the car's fuel or ignition system. Alternatively, it might be the case that there is an electronic problem or there might be more significant mechanical damage to the engine's supporting systems like a broken timing or serpentine belt.

If the indicator lights are turned on it is likely that the problem lies with the alternator, starter motor or another component related to the charging system. If there is a light on the dashboard indicating an issue with the security or anti-theft systems, then there is an issue with the immobilizer/security system (it is advisable you contact a specialist in this case, we might not be able to help). On top of that, should any warning lights have lit up then it is advisable to have an inspection, to find out why the light may be on.

If none of the indicator lights on the dashboard light up it might mean that the battery is flat. This can be because of any number of issues, like:

  • Faulty battery charging system
  • The Battery is flat / needs recharging
  • Electrical issues
  • Broken serpentine belt
  • Faulty alternator
  • Battery cable issues

Find out what problem the car is facing exactly by selecting your car at the top of this page and identify the problem in our online diagnostic tool!

What happens next

After a booking has been made, one of our mechanics will carry out an inspection to locate the source of the problem and establish the exact cause of why the car won't start. If there is a minor issue the mechanic will endeavour to carry out any small fixes in the labour time quoted for initially. Should there be any bigger problems the mechanic will provide you with a quote for the work and parts necessary to repair the problem. If you accept the quote the mechanic will order the parts and arrange for a time to carry out the repair.

Book a trusted mechanic today

  • Vetted mobile mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Car Won't Start inspection quotes

£60.02

Car Won't Start Inspection

Lexus RX 450h 3.5L 2013
Manningtree
£56.38

Car Won't Start Inspection

BMW 3 Series 320i 2.2L 2002
West Byfleet
£63.62

Car Won't Start Inspection

Fiat Scudo 1.9L 2005
Hastings
£54.56

Car Won't Start Inspection

Mini Countryman One 1.6L 2010 13
Camberley