Car won't start? Book a car won't start inspection in Liverpool today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

38

Total expert car won't start inspection mechanics operating in Liverpool

Number of Ratings

143

Total number of car won't start inspection reviews in Liverpool

Average Rating

Average user rating for car won't start inspection bookings in Liverpool

Recent Car Won't Start Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Liverpool


65 Reviews

D G & Sons Ltd

Garage in Liverpool, 15 years of experience


10th July 2019
“I originally took my car with a minor light problem to a so called specialist electrical garage, who botched the job, the car could no longer be started and I had to get the AA to tow my car away from the garage. Don identified the fault they had caused, fixed that and the original fault and got it going in under an hour. Brilliant job.“
READ MORE

GRAHAM, Prescot

Vauxhall Zafira • Car Won't Start Inspection

6th March 2018
“Don was fantastic! I felt very comfortable that he knew what he was talking about. He was very friendly and polite. I'll be using him again.”

MARTIN, Ormskirk

Mazda CX-7 • General Diagnostic


10 Reviews


18th November 2018
“The lads were knowledgeable an on the ball with advice on my car so thanks very much. H”

HUGHIE, Liverpool

Renault Scenic • Car Won't Start Inspection

18th October 2018
“The lads from Childwell Fiveways auto was fantastic rang me a few days before telling me what time it would be picked up and then rang the day before to see if that time was still okay”

LEWIS, ST. HELENS

Nissan Qashqai • Timing belt and Water pump replacement


80 Reviews

Mersey Garages

Mobile mechanic in Liverpool, 30 years of experience


9th October 2018
“Paul was great. Diagnosed the fault and double checked with another mechanic before his recommendation.”

JOHN, Liverpool

Ford Mondeo • Car Won't Start Inspection

2nd January 2018
“Paul the mechanic left a message to say he would try to pick up my car earlier than scheduled. This he did, no problem. The work was to start the next day Saturday in the morning. Paul said he would try and get my car back to me on the same day. Replacing an alternator on a Jaguar XF is an extremely difficult job and to be honest I was not expecting the car to return on Saturday. To my amazement and credit to Paul, he phoned me around 5pm to say he the car work was complete and he would be dropping it off shortly. The car is once again at its very best and I am extremely happy with work completed. I would highly recommend Paul and his mechanics for their work and Click mechanic for making the introduction. Thanks all involved.“
READ MORE

KENNETH, Liverpool

Jaguar XF • Alternator replacement


116 Reviews

Wnm Autos

Garage serving Liverpool, 23 years of experience


26th April 2019
“Wayne was friendly professional and very competent. Top mechanic. Very happy with the whole experience.”

ALICE, Liverpool

Fiat Grande Punto • Car Won't Start Inspection

3rd June 2019
“Wayne was great, nice guy to deal with, would use again. Work completed promptly and competently”

ANDY, Liverpool

Ford Mondeo • Glow plugs replacement (all)


115 Reviews

Jonathan Mcloughlin Autocare

Garage serving Liverpool, 9 years of experience


26th January 2019
“He was sound an helpful new his stuff I’m very happy with the service 10/10 deffo”

FRANCOROCCO, Huyton

Ford Focus • Car Won't Start Inspection

8th January 2019
“Johnathon was very helpfully and gave great advice and completed job quickly highly recommend”

ALAN, Stockport

FordFuel filter replacement

Recent bookings near Liverpool

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Car Won't Start inspection quotes in Liverpool

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£54.13

Car Won't Start Inspection

Citroen Berlingo/Berlingo First I/II 1.9L 2004
Liverpool
£62.07

Car Won't Start Inspection

Vauxhall/Opel Zafira B 1.6L 2012
Liverpool
£54.84

Car Won't Start Inspection

Mercedes Benz SLK 230K 2.3L 1996 00
Liverpool
£58.37

Car Won't Start Inspection

Volkswagen Passat TDI CR BlueMotion/Technology 1.6L 2013
Liverpool