Will your Volkswagen not start? Book a 'car won't start' inspection today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Volkswagen Mechanics

170+

Total expert Volkswagen car won't start inspection mechanics

Number of Ratings

130

Total number of car won't start inspection reviews for Volkswagen bookings

Average Rating

Average user rating for Volkswagen car won't start inspection bookings

Recent Reviews Related to Volkswagen Car Won't Start Inspection


308 Reviews

S D Norgate Mobile Mechanic

Mobile mechanic in Bracknell, 13 years of experience


18th July 2019
“Sam was fantastic, arrived on time and went all out to identify the problem of my car. I can't recommend his services highly enough, a very honest mechanic. Explained in simple terms the problem. Would hope to deal with him again. Thank you Sam.“
READ MORE

RICHARD

Volkswagen Golf • Car Won't Start Inspection

10th March 2016
“Sam was on time, communicative and very professional. I would thoroughly recommend him. ”

ERIC

Renault Scenic/Grand Scenic II • Front brake pads (all) replacement


26 Reviews

Vehicle Maintenance Solutions

Mobile mechanic in Shropshire, 20 years of experience


15th July 2019
“Julian was great, found the problem within a couple of minutes and got the car running again no problem. Friendly and knowledgeable, highly recommended!”

NICHOLAS

Volkswagen Golf • Car Won't Start Inspection

11th May 2015
“Great service from Julian, pleased it's all sorted, will recommend ”

DUG

Vauxhall/Opel Vivaro • Front wheel bearing set replacement


75 Reviews

London Autocare Ltd

Garage in London, 10 years of experience


1st July 2019
“Knowledgeable and nice! He gave a clear answer to my questions. I appreciated Florian.”

JOHANNES

Volkswagen Passat • Car Won't Start Inspection

5th February 2018
“Florian was great - arrived on time, and was very communicative. Dealt with everything promptly and I would recommend him very highly. Thanks!”

TOM

Citroen Grand C4 Picasso • MOT with collection & delivery


292 Reviews

Queensway Autos Repairs Ltd

Garage in Enfield, 30 years of experience


23rd June 2019
“Turned up early, very good contact/communication, knowledgeable and professional fixed the issue.”

STEPHEN

Volkswagen Transporter • Car Won't Start Inspection

7th December 2018
“Omar was probably the best mechanic I have ever worked with. In addition to doing a great job on the car and not trying to upsell his services, he was exceptionally friendly, efficient, accommodating, punctual and communicative. I will not use anyone other than Omar for future services on my car.“
READ MORE

PAUL

Land Rover Freelander • Full Service


10 Reviews

West Wales Auto Services

Mobile mechanic in Talog, 20 years of experience


6th June 2019
“Simon and Steph were brilliant. Great service, and great communication. Would use again.”

CALUM

Volkswagen Polo • Car Won't Start Inspection

20th June 2019
“Very good. Mechanic was good but I've found this feedback exercise tiresome.”

DEAN

Kia ceed • Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Volkswagen Car Won't Start inspection quotes

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£59.66

Car Won't Start Inspection

Volkswagen Caddy/Caddy Maxi TDI PD 1.9L 2009
Hoddesdon
£58.69

Car Won't Start Inspection

Volkswagen Golf V TDI PD 1.9L 2004 09
Tilbury
£62.50

Car Won't Start Inspection

Volkswagen Tiguan TSI BlueMotion Technology 1.4L 2013
Medway
£63.17

Car Won't Start Inspection

Volkswagen Passat TDI PD 2.0L 2005 09
Alresford