Car won't start? Book a car won't start inspection in Sheffield today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

37

Total expert car won't start inspection mechanics operating in Sheffield

Number of Ratings

158

Total number of car won't start inspection reviews in Sheffield

Average Rating

Average user rating for car won't start inspection bookings in Sheffield

Recent Car Won't Start Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Sheffield


18 Reviews

Alex Wheatley - Automotive Engineer

Mobile mechanic in Sheffield, 6 years of experience


4th May 2019
“Excellent! Very helpful, answered all my questions, definitely went the extra mile.”

HANNAH, Sheffield

Renault Clio • Car Won't Start Inspection

12th October 2018
“Alex was absolutely spot on a credit to himself. Wasn't the best weather conditions to work in either no complaints, cracked on and got the job done!”

RYAN, Sheffield

Ford Focus • Bonnet striker/locking mechanism replacement - lower


927 Reviews

3h Automotive

Garage serving Sheffield, 8 years of experience


7th June 2019
“Maz was good as always, came out when he said (early actually) diagnosed the problem and quoted me for repairs really quickly”

JASON, Sheffield

Volkswagen Crafter • Car Won't Start Inspection

29th December 2015
“Very friendly, said he would be here between 10-12 rang me at 10 to say he would be here for 11, done a professional job and gave me some good advice. ”

CLIVE, Sheffield

Seat Ibiza • Parking brake cable replacement - primary/single


48 Reviews

Midlands Mobile Mechanic

Mobile mechanic serving Sheffield, 14 years of experience


15th January 2018
“Very satisfied with the service that was given. ”

ANDREW, Sheffield

Vauxhall Corsa • Car Won't Start Inspection

16th July 2018
“Theo was professional in all aspects of the job / appointment ... as my son has been away while work has been carried out on his car....I m sure he will let us no if not up to standard .”

LISA, Tamworth

Fiat Grande Punto • Replace N/S/F shock absorber.


31 Reviews

Rallyraid Uk T/a 4 X 4 And More

Garage serving Sheffield, 30 years of experience


1st May 2017
“Paul arrived when expected and very professional.”

RICHARD, Sheffield

Land Rover Freelander • Car Won't Start Inspection

7th February 2017
“Everything was spot on”

NEIL, Heckmondwike

Kia Carens • Front road spring replacement


58 Reviews

The DPF & EGR Doc Ltd

Garage serving Sheffield, 5 years of experience


8th August 2016
“Friendly and quick service. They found the fault in no time. ”

TIM, Sheffield

Volkswagen Transporter T3 • Car Won't Start Inspection

12th July 2019
“I was very impressed with my mechanic. He arrived within the window and set about the repairs without any fuss. Even when he found an issue, it was dealt with professionally and again, without any fuss”

WALTER, West Yorkshire

Nissan Qashqai • Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)

Recent bookings near Sheffield

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Car Won't Start inspection quotes in Sheffield

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£56.43

Car Won't Start Inspection

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque eD4 2.2L 2012
Sheffield
£62.77

Car Won't Start Inspection

Volkswagen Tiguan TDI CR BlueMotion Technology 2.0L 2012
Sheffield
£55.52

Car Won't Start Inspection

Volkswagen Polo 1.0L 2014
Sheffield
£59.69

Car Won't Start Inspection

Ford Fusion TDCi 1.4L 2006
Sheffield