Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection today

Low cost diagnostic inspections at your home or office. Get a free quote and book online with one of our mobile mechanics today.

5 reasons people love ClickMechanic:

  • 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
  • Instant fixed price quotes
  • No need to go to the garage
  • Fully vetted & qualified mechanics
  • 1 year parts & repairs warranty

"I was very cautious about using ClickMechanic, I should not have been. The service was just what I would have wished for and my car was fixed at my place of work. Highly recommended." - Sara A. Stickley

Watch video

Meet some of our highly rated mechanics

If you don't book and pay through the ClickMechanic platform you can't leave a review.


Pxxn41bwzbmhrziijly0

4 Reviews

Verified

22nd October 2017
“Rash was very friendly from the beginning. Him and his garage is very knowledgable in what they do. I had my car diagnosed for potential faults and they found culprits even I didn't know about. Now I just need to save some money to have the repairs done. But at least now I know for sure what has to be fixed.“
READ MORE

PAUL

Jaguar X-Type • Diagnostic Inspection

19th October 2017
“Everything was great, i would use this service again”

ANDREW

Mitsubishi L200/Triton • Steering rack/box replacement


Betu6rqsaj12qytcodve

16 Reviews

Verified

21st October 2017
“Joe was absolutely friendly and knowledgable. He did find the problem quickly, and fixed it perfectly. I'm very pleased with his job!”

GABOR

Nissan Micra • Car Overheating Inspection

1st September 2016
“Ran late but did call to say he would be late, so that's fine. Finished the job ahead of schedule, nice guy”

JAMES

Ford Fiesta • Front brake pads (all) replacement


Paxowjmjfxtxj791yfyc

309 Reviews

Verified

Motors Express

Dartford , 19 years of experience


21st October 2017
“seem to know what he was doing which was more than the AA did
AAAAA+++++”

ROBIN

Volkswagen Polo • Diagnostic Inspection

21st March 2016
“The 2 mechanics who replaced the brake caliper on my car today were extremely polite, considerate and efficient. They kept me informed about their time of arrival as they were delayed due to the late delivery of my spare part. I would certainly recommend these men.“
READ MORE

CHRIS

Honda S2000 • Rear brake caliper (one) replacement


Wrench hand blue

279 Reviews

Verified

786 Motors

Birmingham , 20 years of experience


21st October 2017
“Really impressed with Hassan, brilliant mechanic.”

STUART

Peugeot 306 • Diagnostic Inspection

21st October 2016
“No problem with Hassan really pleased with what he did.”

ANN

Ford Focus • Diagnostic Inspection


Wrench hand blue

8 Reviews

Verified

Andy T Autos

Manchester , 13 years of experience


21st October 2017
“Excellent. 5*”

MICHAEL

Honda Accord • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection

31st August 2017
“The work i needed was difficult, Andy gave great service, was friendly and was determined in the face of unexpected challenges.”

STEPHEN

Ford Fiesta • Water pump replacement

Some of the Diagnostic jobs we offer

  • ABS Warning Light Inspection
  • Battery Warning Light Inspection
  • Brake System Inspection
  • Braking System Inspection
  • Bulb Failure Inspection
  • Car Is Smoking Inspection
  • Car Leaking Inside Inspection
  • Car Leaking Outside Inspection
  • Car Overheating Inspection
  • Car Shuddering/Vibrating Inspection
  • Car Steering Inspection
  • Car Won't Start Inspection
  • Catalytic Converter Inspection
  • Check & adjust Parking brake freeplay
  • Cooling System Inspection
  • Cooling and Heating Inspection
  • Cruise Control Inspection
  • Diagnostic Inspection
  • Door Open Inspection
  • Electronic Throttle Control Inspection
  • Engine Warning Light Inspection
  • Fuel Filler Cap Inspection
  • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection
  • Handbrake Inspection
  • Lock Barrel Inspection
  • Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection
  • Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection
  • Noise Inside Car Inspection
  • Noise Under Bonnet Inspection
  • Noise When Braking Inspection
  • Noise When Starting Inspection
  • Oil Level And Pressure Inspection
  • Overdrive Inspection
  • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection
  • Power Steering Inspection
  • Pressure test engine cooling system
  • Reduced Engine Power Inspection
  • Seatbelts Inspection
  • Suspension Inspection
  • Suspension Noise Inspection
  • Traction Control Inspection
  • Transmission Fluid Temperature Inspection
  • Tyre Pressure Inspection
  • Warning Light Inspection
  • Washer System Inspection
  • Windows Inspection

Book a trusted mechanic today

  • Vetted mobile mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking