Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection today

Low cost diagnostic inspections at your home or office. Get a free quote and book online with one of our mobile mechanics today.

5 reasons people love ClickMechanic:

  • 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
  • Instant fixed price quotes
  • No need to go to the garage
  • Fully vetted & qualified mechanics
  • 1 year parts & repairs warranty

"I was very cautious about using ClickMechanic, I should not have been. The service was just what I would have wished for and my car was fixed at my place of work. Highly recommended." - Sara A. Stickley

Watch video

Meet some of our highly rated mechanics

If you don't book and pay through the ClickMechanic platform you can't leave a review.


Wrench hand blue

2 Reviews

Verified

Opps Mechanical & Fuel Drain

Tunbridgewells , 20 years of experience


16th August 2017
“Mark was a top guy! He diagnosed the problem almost immediately and provided expert friendly advice on next steps! I highly recommend Mark the Mechanic!!”

CINDY

BMW X3 • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection

12th August 2017
“I was very happy with Mark he knew what he was doing and explained what was going on very well.
although the problem was to big to fix on his visit it was good to know what the problem is and I was pleased with Mark's commitment to finding the problem.”

TONY

Fiat Scudo • Car Won't Start Inspection


D3joolpdefdqekosoobt

43 Reviews

Verified

Dw Mobile

Stockport , 9 years of experience


16th August 2017
“Really helpful, thanks.”

AMY

Citroen C1 • Diagnostic Inspection

15th October 2014
“nice and friendly service.”

WILL

Ford Transit • Diagnostic Inspection


Hxdatiertpmyvob4vay9

37 Reviews

Verified

16th August 2017
“Rang before Appointment to confirm time and still Ok. Arrived within the time slot and diagnosed the faults and gave me alternatives to consider.
No problem with visit and happy at service given.”

PETER

Mercedes-Benz S-Class • Diagnostic Inspection

11th October 2016
“Your mechanic was really great, and did his job fantastic. Thank you ”

ONDREJ

Renault Scenic/Grand Scenic II • Alternator belt replacement


Wrench hand blue

22 Reviews

Verified

16th August 2017
“Andy was friendly and knew what he was talking about. He was having trouble with his own van which meant he couldn't come at our original appointment but he kept me informed and arranged a new one for the very next day.”

ESTHER

Fiat Grande Punto • Engine Warning Light Inspection

5th January 2017
“Andy was a pleasure to deal with. He worked much longer the estimated 3-4 hours to complete the job, not that I'm complaining, I'm just want you to know that the jobs not done until it's done, which is what Andy did. I've yet to drive the car, but I'm reassured that any problems are just a click away. “
READ MORE

TRACY

Hyundai Amica • Clutch replacement


Wrench hand blue

2 Reviews

Verified

17th August 2017
“Yes.”

MICHAEL

Jaguar X-Type • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection

13th July 2017
“Very pleased. the mechanic did a great job. The service was excellent. Turned up on time and was returned to me promptly.”

NICK

Vauxhall/Opel Vectra-C • Diagnostic Inspection

Some of the Diagnostic jobs we offer

  • ABS Warning Light Inspection
  • Battery Warning Light Inspection
  • Brake System Inspection
  • Braking System Inspection
  • Bulb Failure Inspection
  • Car Is Smoking Inspection
  • Car Leaking Inside Inspection
  • Car Leaking Outside Inspection
  • Car Overheating Inspection
  • Car Shuddering/Vibrating Inspection
  • Car Steering Inspection
  • Car Won't Start Inspection
  • Catalytic Converter Inspection
  • Check & adjust Parking brake freeplay
  • Cooling System Inspection
  • Cooling and Heating Inspection
  • Cruise Control Inspection
  • Diagnostic Inspection
  • Door Open Inspection
  • Electronic Throttle Control Inspection
  • Engine Warning Light Inspection
  • Fuel Filler Cap Inspection
  • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection
  • Handbrake Inspection
  • Lock Barrel Inspection
  • Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection
  • Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection
  • Noise Inside Car Inspection
  • Noise Under Bonnet Inspection
  • Noise When Braking Inspection
  • Noise When Starting Inspection
  • Oil Level And Pressure Inspection
  • Overdrive Inspection
  • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection
  • Power Steering Inspection
  • Pressure test engine cooling system
  • Reduced Engine Power Inspection
  • Seatbelts Inspection
  • Suspension Inspection
  • Suspension Noise Inspection
  • Traction Control Inspection
  • Transmission Fluid Temperature Inspection
  • Tyre Pressure Inspection
  • Warning Light Inspection
  • Washer System Inspection
  • Windows Inspection

Book a trusted mechanic today

  • Vetted mobile mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking