Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection today

Low cost diagnostic inspections at your home or office. Get a free quote and book online with one of our mobile mechanics today.

5 reasons people love ClickMechanic:

  • 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
  • Instant fixed price quotes
  • No need to go to the garage
  • Fully vetted & qualified mechanics
  • 1 year parts & repairs warranty

Let's get you started

"I was very cautious about using ClickMechanic, I should not have been. The service was just what I would have wished for and my car was fixed at my place of work. Highly recommended." - Sara A. Stickley

Watch video

Meet some of our highly rated mechanics

If you don't book and pay through the ClickMechanic platform you can't leave a review.


Wxoqujt5dwep6ybb7iqs

31 Reviews

Verified

Mk Autos

Romford , 11 years of experience


19th February 2018
“Martin arrived on time, was very pleasant, efficient worker, put code back in radio, very pleased. Thank you.”

ALAN

Ford Kuga • Diagnostic Inspection

14th October 2017
“Martin was great!! I’m very pleased with my results.”

GRACEI

Peugeot 207 • Front brake pads (all) replacement


Xja3evjg7o92sgquxvoh

2 Reviews

Verified

Aec Motors

Newtwownabbey , 30 years of experience


19th February 2018
“Arthur was very knowledgeable and able to diagnose the problem very quickly and efficiently and able to recommend an aiuto electrician to carry out the repairs necessary.”

ARTHUR

Honda Civic • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection

4th August 2017
“THE MECHANIC" S ARRIVED A WEEK EARLIER THAN ARRANGED BY YOURSELVES ? THEY DID NOT HAVE A DIAGONISTIC BOARD WITH THEM. I TOLD THEM WHAT WAS WRONG AND THEY INFORMED ME THAT THEY WOULD FULLY CHECK MY CAR OVER @ THEIR GARAGE IN MALLUSK, ABOUT 10 MILES AWAY FROM MY FRONT DOOR. THAT WAS ON THE 24TH JULY 2017. I TELEPHONED THE MECHANIC [ ARTHUR] THE FOLLOWING MORNING HE TOLD ME THAT MY CAR HAD BROKEN DOWN 3 TIMES BEFORE GETTING TO HIS GARAGE! I RANG AGAIN THE FOLLOWING MORNING AND THEY WERE DIAGNOSTING THE CAR & TO AWAIT FOR A CALL BACK. THEY RANG ME TWO DAYS LATER TELLING ME THAT THEY HAD CARRIED OUT 4 SEPERATE TESTS BUT NOTHING WAS SHOWING UP, SO THEY WERE GOING TO GET AN AUTOSPARK TO DO A CHECK ON IT. ARTHUR BROUGHT IT TO HIM HAVING NO PROBLEMS DRIVING, STILL LEAVING HIM VERY CONFUSED. THE AUTOSPARK CHECKED MY MOTOR & FOUND THAT THE CRANKSHAFT SENSOR WAS FAULTY, WHICH I ALREADY KNEW & DISCLOSED & NEEDED TO BE REPLACED WITH A NEW ONE, COSTING IN THE REGION OF £350= £400 BUT WAS NOT SURE IF THAT WOULD BE THE FINAL PRODUCT. THEY PUT THE ENGINE BACK TOGETHER AND RETURNED IT TO ME LAST NIGHT BY ARTHUR IN PERSON ON THE 3RD AUGUST 2017. I HAVE NOW BEING HANDED A BILL FOR £ 120.60 WHICH I FIND IS DISGUSTING. IN TOTAL MY CAR WAS AWAY FOR 10 DAYS & IM STILL NO FURTHUR ON EXCEPT TO SELL IT FOR SCRAP. ARTHUR THE MECHANIC IS A VERY NICE & PLEASANT LAD TO DEAL WITH BUT ALL I WANTED FROM THE START WAS A DIAGONIS NOT TO BE HANDED A COLLOSAL BILL? I AM NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THIS AT ALL !“
READ MORE

EAMONN

Hyundai Amica • Diagnostic Inspection


L1azgetbgfgr0tkkgmns

52 Reviews

Verified

Eastlake Garage

Bridgend , 10 years of experience


19th February 2018
“Extremely happy with the work carried out. I only needed a diagnostic check as I was not happy to drive my car to the garage. The mechanic was friendly, prompt, knowledgeable and carried out the work quickly. Allowing me to get to work on time for my shift.“
READ MORE

ANDREW

Renault Clio • Diagnostic Inspection

4th January 2018
“Absolutely spot on!! Great service, fully recommended. Thanks ”

ROBERT

Jaguar XJ6 • Front brake disc (both) replacement


Wrench hand blue

6 Reviews

Verified

Brill Services

Portsmouth , 8 years of experience


19th February 2018
“Your technician, zoltan, arrived on time and in the rain!, and carried on as if the conditions were dry!,
his work was mainly exploratory, and the problems that he found, and Hopefully corrected, Will only be proved.
Tomorrow, and the rest of the week, when I can give the car a proper workout,If not, Zoltan has plan B!, his performance today has been 100%, we have been more than pleased.
Thank you again Zoltan,
Mr T cawood“

READ MORE

TOMAS

Renault Modus • Diagnostic Inspection

29th February 2016
“Amazing! Fast, honest and the best around ”

DEAN

Vauxhall/Opel Insignia • Service - Minor


Wrench hand blue

4 Reviews

Verified

19th February 2018
“Terry was most a very pleasant presentable young man. He was also very informative. He was also very thorough, working on an older car. It wasn't very nice weather, but he worked through it.
I wanted to wait a few days to ensure wipers worked for more than one day!.
...
They do! Very pleas“

READ MORE

PATRICIA

BMW 5 Series • Diagnostic Inspection

8th February 2018
“Terry was great.. was super helpful and I felt like I was with someone who knew what they were doing. Polite easy going, amenable to my questions”

LULA

Ford Transit • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection

Some of the Diagnostic jobs we offer

  • ABS Warning Light Inspection
  • Battery Warning Light Inspection
  • Brake System Inspection
  • Braking System Inspection
  • Bulb Failure Inspection
  • Car Is Smoking Inspection
  • Car Leaking Inside Inspection
  • Car Leaking Outside Inspection
  • Car Overheating Inspection
  • Car Shuddering/Vibrating Inspection
  • Car Steering Inspection
  • Car Won't Start Inspection
  • Catalytic Converter Inspection
  • Check & adjust Parking brake freeplay
  • Cooling System Inspection
  • Cooling and Heating Inspection
  • Cruise Control Inspection
  • Diagnostic Inspection
  • Door Open Inspection
  • Electronic Throttle Control Inspection
  • Engine Warning Light Inspection
  • Fuel Filler Cap Inspection
  • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection
  • Handbrake Inspection
  • Lock Barrel Inspection
  • Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection
  • Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection
  • Noise Inside Car Inspection
  • Noise Under Bonnet Inspection
  • Noise When Braking Inspection
  • Noise When Starting Inspection
  • Oil Level And Pressure Inspection
  • Overdrive Inspection
  • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection
  • Power Steering Inspection
  • Pressure test engine cooling system
  • Reduced Engine Power Inspection
  • Seatbelts Inspection
  • Suspension Inspection
  • Suspension Noise Inspection
  • Traction Control Inspection
  • Transmission Fluid Temperature Inspection
  • Tyre Pressure Inspection
  • Warning Light Inspection
  • Washer System Inspection
  • Windows Inspection

Book a trusted mechanic today

  • Vetted mobile mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking