Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection today

Low cost diagnostic inspections at your home or office. Get a free quote and book a mechanic online today.

5 reasons people love ClickMechanic:

  • 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
  • Instant fixed price quotes
  • No need to go to the garage
  • Fully vetted & qualified mechanics
  • 1 year parts & repairs warranty

Let's get you started

"I was very cautious about using ClickMechanic, I should not have been. The service was just what I would have wished for and my car was fixed at my place of work. Highly recommended." - Sara A. Stickley

Meet some of the highly rated mechanics on our network

If you don't book and pay through the ClickMechanic platform you can't leave a review.


Lm6g2ecklaqebq2wuhu3

64 Reviews

Verified

Swinton Recovery Ltd

Salford , 52 years of experience


16th October 2018
“James was great, he came out even though it was really late and offered to repair the car and bring it back the next day- really helpful!”

EMMA

Toyota Yaris • Diagnostic Inspection

7th September 2018
“Very happy with the work carried out, cheaper and faster than taking to a garage and Wesley was friendly knowledgeable and very helpful. Would definitely recommend and would use myself again.”

JEMMA

Kia Picanto • Clutch replacement


Dub8onzfemsju2qwxy59

51 Reviews

Verified

Cmg Automotive Ltd

Warwick , 28 years of experience


16th October 2018
“Craig was very polite and well mannered, arriving fifteen minutes before the scheduled booking time, contacted myself very quickly upon arrival at site. I found Craig to be very competent in his work, carrying out all the necessary diagnostic checks on the vehicle, in relation to the symptoms of the fault I had forwarded previously. Luckily I am not the recipient of a large bill for a new alternator. Thank you Craig, I was left with complete peace of mind after your work on my car. Definitely recommend you very highly.“
READ MORE

MICHAEL

Mazda Mazda3 • Diagnostic Inspection

3rd October 2018
“Great mechanic,knows what he's doing and doesn't cut corners,very pleased indeed”

ROBERT

Renault Kangoo • *Cash/Card* Car Won't Start Inspection


Betu6rqsaj12qytcodve

58 Reviews

Verified

16th October 2018
“very happy with the work done friendly and helpful and explained every thing so I could understand it”

SID

Jaguar X-TYPE • Diagnostic Inspection

1st October 2016
“Joe was really friendly and helpful. Even worked through the rain!
Won't hesitate to use ClickMechanic in the future.”

CHLOE

Citroen C1 • Front brake pads (all) replacement


Wrench hand blue

716 Reviews

Verified

Mobile Autocare

Essex , 20 years of experience


16th October 2018
“Very friendly and informative. Great service would recommend to anyone.”

JAMES

Land Rover Discovery 3 • Diagnostic Inspection

21st June 2018
“Lee arrived on time. His service was top rate. Explained everything he was going too do, even down to what had gone wrong with the part he was replacing. Could not fault anything. Would use this company again, and have spoken about having them back for future service.”

Vauxhall Astra • Water pump replacement


Wrench hand blue

18 Reviews

Verified

Garage Vip Uk Limited

Epsom , 12 years of experience


16th October 2018
“BILL was the right mechanic was looking for long time ,the work was perfect”

KAMEL

Citroen C5 • Car Won't Start Inspection

5th August 2017
“Garage Vip Uk Limited have just attended to perform a diagnostic inspection on my poorly Kia Pro-Cee’d.

The mechanic turned up on time, was very polite and helpful and wasted no time getting straight to business.


Now I was only actually expecting to get a diagnosis on a turbo issue that my poorly Kia was suffering from in order that I would know what to have replaced or repaired in future - however the mechanic went one step further than that – he pretty much immediately found the problem and actually fixed it on the spot.

To say I am pleased would be an understatement!!!!

READ MORE

ANDY

Kia Pro-Cee'd • Diagnostic Inspection

200+ Expert Mechanics

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics

7802 Ratings

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings

Some of the Diagnostic jobs we offer

  • ABS Warning Light Inspection
  • Battery Warning Light Inspection
  • Brake System Inspection
  • Braking System Inspection
  • Bulb Failure Inspection
  • Car Is Smoking Inspection
  • Car Leaking Inside Inspection
  • Car Leaking Outside Inspection
  • Car Overheating Inspection
  • Car Shuddering/Vibrating Inspection
  • Car Steering Inspection
  • Car Won't Start Inspection
  • Catalytic Converter Inspection
  • Cooling System Inspection
  • Cooling and Heating Inspection
  • Cooling system pressure test
  • Cruise Control Inspection
  • Diagnostic Inspection
  • Door Open Inspection
  • Electronic Throttle Control Inspection
  • Engine Warning Light Inspection
  • Fuel Filler Cap Inspection
  • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection
  • Handbrake Inspection
  • Lock Barrel Inspection
  • Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection
  • Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection
  • Noise Inside Car Inspection
  • Noise Under Bonnet Inspection
  • Noise When Braking Inspection
  • Noise When Starting Inspection
  • Oil Level And Pressure Inspection
  • Overdrive Inspection
  • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust
  • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection
  • Power Steering Inspection
  • Reduced Engine Power Inspection
  • Seatbelts Inspection
  • Suspension Inspection
  • Suspension Noise Inspection
  • Traction Control Inspection
  • Transmission Fluid Temperature Inspection
  • Tyre Pressure Inspection
  • Warning Light Inspection
  • Washer System Inspection
  • Windows Inspection

Book a trusted mechanic today

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Diagnostic inspection quotes

£48.85

Washer System Inspection

Citroen C5 II HDi 2.0L 2007
South Ockendon
£56.70

Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection

BMW 3 Series 325i 2.5L 2000 07
Coleraine
£60.29

Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection

Audi A6 quattro TDI 3.0L 2005
Southsea
£53.42

Cooling System Inspection

Volvo V40 Cross Country D2 1.6L 2013
Great Easton