Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection today

Low cost diagnostic inspections at your home or office. Get a free quote and book online with one of our mobile mechanics today.

5 reasons people love ClickMechanic:

  • 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
  • Instant fixed price quotes
  • No need to go to the garage
  • Fully vetted & qualified mechanics
  • 1 year parts & repairs warranty

Let's get you started

"I was very cautious about using ClickMechanic, I should not have been. The service was just what I would have wished for and my car was fixed at my place of work. Highly recommended." - Sara A. Stickley

Meet some of our highly rated mechanics

If you don't book and pay through the ClickMechanic platform you can't leave a review.


Amzfsqeydflupxhyjf0a

316 Reviews

Verified

22nd June 2018
“Kalim was excellent. Was on time polite and very professional. He diagnosed the problem quickly and explained in great details what was needed. I will most definitely use him again and would recommend him .”

JANE

Peugeot 207 • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection

8th December 2016
“Highly recommended !
Kalim is a very knowledgeable mechanic and a really friendly and pleasant person.
A true professional who clearly takes pride in his job and genuinely cares.
Excellent service ! Many thanks :-).”

BRENDA

Citroen Xsara Picasso • Timing belt and Water pump replacement


Vyptpdbuntjxxl7xk6ep

218 Reviews

Verified

Jdb

Poole , 36 years of experience


22nd June 2018
“James was great. Very quick to find the problem and offer advice as to how to get it fixed.

Thanks,
Chris”

CHRIS

Peugeot 207 • Diagnostic Inspection

19th June 2016
“James was superb mechanic explained everything and virtually dismantled whole engine to replace fuel pump engine fired 1st time 10 gold stars from me.”

FIONA

Ford Transit • Injection pump


Wrench hand blue

56 Reviews

Verified

22nd June 2018
“Very good and would definitely recommend and i would use again..Very knowledgeable and friendly”

ROBERT

BMW X5 • Car Shuddering/Vibrating Inspection

2nd February 2018
“Kevin was polite, helpful and kept me informed. He even came back the next day to check something out for me. ”

KARENNA

Honda CR-V • Diagnostic Inspection


Zyqtgiiscgvkk18bymfx

12 Reviews

Verified

P.j Performance

Sandbach , 10 years of experience


22nd June 2018
“Paul was very good fixed a fuel filter, gave after sales advice as well. But most of all went out of his way to pick me up so i could pick my vehicle many thanks”

IAN

Peugeot 207 • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection

15th June 2018
“Yes, yes and yes. Although he didn't quite make the time window he did call to give reassurance that he would soon be on his way, which was fine by me.”

GRAHAM

Vauxhall Meriva • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection


Pcbjdbsgspqto1uh3tfm

21 Reviews

Verified

21st June 2018
“Very friendly and helpful and went out of his way to explain everything to me”

PATRICIA

Fiat 500L • Diagnostic Inspection

6th April 2018
“Hoss was amazing. Did a brilliant job on my car. He was friendly, knowledgeable and advised me on a few issues I may encounter with my car in future.”

TIM

Honda CR-Z • Brake pads replacement - front (all)

200+ Expert Mechanics

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics

6917 Ratings

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings

Some of the Diagnostic jobs we offer

  • ABS Warning Light Inspection
  • Battery Warning Light Inspection
  • Brake System Inspection
  • Braking System Inspection
  • Bulb Failure Inspection
  • Car Is Smoking Inspection
  • Car Leaking Inside Inspection
  • Car Leaking Outside Inspection
  • Car Overheating Inspection
  • Car Shuddering/Vibrating Inspection
  • Car Steering Inspection
  • Car Won't Start Inspection
  • Catalytic Converter Inspection
  • Cooling System Inspection
  • Cooling and Heating Inspection
  • Cooling system pressure test
  • Cruise Control Inspection
  • Diagnostic Inspection
  • Door Open Inspection
  • Electronic Throttle Control Inspection
  • Engine Warning Light Inspection
  • Fuel Filler Cap Inspection
  • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection
  • Handbrake Inspection
  • Lock Barrel Inspection
  • Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection
  • Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection
  • Noise Inside Car Inspection
  • Noise Under Bonnet Inspection
  • Noise When Braking Inspection
  • Noise When Starting Inspection
  • Oil Level And Pressure Inspection
  • Overdrive Inspection
  • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust
  • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection
  • Power Steering Inspection
  • Reduced Engine Power Inspection
  • Seatbelts Inspection
  • Suspension Inspection
  • Suspension Noise Inspection
  • Traction Control Inspection
  • Transmission Fluid Temperature Inspection
  • Tyre Pressure Inspection
  • Warning Light Inspection
  • Washer System Inspection
  • Windows Inspection

Book a trusted mechanic today

  • Vetted mobile mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking