Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection today

Low cost diagnostic inspections at your home or office. Get a free quote and book online with one of our mobile mechanics today.

  • Save up to 50% versus franchise dealers
  • The best mechanics you can find online
  • Free instant quotes for diagnostic inspections
Watch video

Meet some of our highly rated mechanics

If you don't book and pay through the ClickMechanic platform you can't leave a review.


Wrench hand blue

81 Reviews

Verified

Tdi Automotive

Romford, 8 years of experience


24th April 2017
“Dean was very professional and knowledgeable about the car fault and very friendly.”

BILLY

Land Rover Range Rover • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection

6th December 2014
“Excellent service

ANNABELLE

Vauxhall/Opel Insignia • Battery replacement


Lx25qq6k9i2h0xcvtdyz

70 Reviews

Verified

1 Stop Car Centre

Nuneaton, 11 years of experience


24th April 2017
“Ahmed was great arrived on time and great communication and he gave us a very competitive quote for our repair which we were pleased with. This is the first time we have used click mechanic and have been using the same mechanic for 6 years but we wanted a fix in a hurry and was worried that we may get charged an inflated price but we were not, very pleased with the service thanks .”

MARTIN

Nissan Micra • Car Won't Start Inspection

9th March 2016
“Yes the fault has been identified and fixed at the workplace with no inconvenience to us at all. Very pleased with the service and the car has subsequently passed MOT. Fault was in the loom with some bad DIY wiring work done by previous owner/s and picked up quickly by the click mechanic.
I would use click mechanic again, especially when you cant park the car up due to work commitments and its done at your work place. Invaluable service. “

READ MORE

BRADLEY

Land Rover Freelander • Diagnostic Inspection


B6axjzv3qtpc9akvq74e

34 Reviews

Verified

Advanced Auto Repairs

Charfield, 7 years of experience


23rd April 2017
“Ash was very good, and I was very happy with the work he did to identify the problem.”

IAN

Peugeot 207 • Car Overheating Inspection

28th March 2017
“Ash was first class,not only did he fix the problem but gave advice on how to stop it happening again. Would certainly use him again.”

MICK

Fiat Ducato • Diagnostic Inspection


Wrench hand blue

6 Reviews

Verified

Tyre Shop & Mot Ltd

Bolton, 30 years of experience


22nd April 2017
“Helpful and polite.”

CHRIS

Volkswagen Passat • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection

5th October 2016
“The mechanic was friendly, knew what he was doing. Fitted my clutch now like a new car.
I will use this garage from now on. Cheapest I could find.”

DANNY

Ford Focus • Clutch replacement


Ze6plnfspcizx7c7ryxj

29 Reviews

Verified

Msr Scotland

Southlanarkshire, 15 years of experience


22nd April 2017
“Ross came to diagnose issues with my car. I found him to be very knowledgeable and comfortable to be around, he certainly eased my mind on some matters. Excellent service indeed and I will be more than happy to have him work on my vehicle again. ☆☆☆☆☆“
READ MORE

ANDREW

Hyundai Coupe • Diagnostic Inspection

8th October 2016
“Ross was first class . Very helpful & able.”

ALLAN

Jaguar XJ6 • Diagnostic Inspection

Some of the Diagnostic jobs we offer

  • ABS Warning Light Inspection
  • Battery Warning Light Inspection
  • Brake System Inspection
  • Braking System Inspection
  • Bulb Failure Inspection
  • Car Is Smoking Inspection
  • Car Leaking Inside Inspection
  • Car Leaking Outside Inspection
  • Car Overheating Inspection
  • Car Shuddering/Vibrating Inspection
  • Car Steering Inspection
  • Car Won't Start Inspection
  • Catalytic Converter Inspection
  • Check & adjust Parking brake freeplay
  • Cooling System Inspection
  • Cooling and Heating Inspection
  • Cruise Control Inspection
  • Diagnostic Inspection
  • Door Open Inspection
  • Electronic Throttle Control Inspection
  • Engine Warning Light Inspection
  • Fuel Filler Cap Inspection
  • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection
  • Handbrake Inspection
  • Lock Barrel Inspection
  • Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection
  • Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection
  • Noise Inside Car Inspection
  • Noise Under Bonnet Inspection
  • Noise When Braking Inspection
  • Noise When Starting Inspection
  • Oil Level And Pressure Inspection
  • Overdrive Inspection
  • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection
  • Power Steering Inspection
  • Pressure test engine cooling system
  • Reduced Engine Power Inspection
  • Seatbelts Inspection
  • Suspension Inspection
  • Suspension Noise Inspection
  • Traction Control Inspection
  • Transmission Fluid Temperature Inspection
  • Tyre Pressure Inspection
  • Warning Light Inspection
  • Washer System Inspection
  • Windows Inspection

Book a trusted mechanic today

  • Vetted mobile mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking