Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Recent Reviews Related to Diagnostic Inspection


Wrench hand blue

4 Reviews

Verified

Eddie Mobile Mechanic

Garage in Walthamstow, 25 years of experience


23rd June 2019
“He was a very helpful mechanic, friendly and clearly knew his way about a car! Sorted out the issue in good time, would recommend.”

TOM

Fiat Panda • Car Won't Start Inspection

18th June 2019
“Very happy with work carried out by Eddie, knew exactly what was wrong and fixed it”

ZANE

Mazda Mazda6 • Brake hose replacement - rear (passenger side)


Twrlzo9h24cbmgcrqnae

275 Reviews

Verified

Queensway Autos Repairs Ltd

Garage in Enfield, 30 years of experience


23rd June 2019
“Turned up early, very good contact/communication, knowledgeable and professional fixed the issue.”

STEPHEN

Volkswagen Transporter • Car Won't Start Inspection

21st April 2018
“The Mechanic was faultless and throughly recommend - very friendly, and knowledgable and took time to speak to me and understand the issue.”

ADAM

Alfa Romeo 147 • Headlamp alignment check & adjust


Wrench hand blue

3 Reviews

Verified

Chris Autos

Garage in Glenrothes , 12 years of experience


23rd June 2019
“Very informative gave me all the information I needed happy with his diagnosis if I decide to go ahead with work will contact”

TOM

Nissan 350Z • Diagnostic Inspection

22nd June 2019
“Did what he was supposed to, and, cleaned up afterwards. Friendly punctual.”

LIOR

Hyundai i30 • Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)


Gvzetf1wfimjong5gsi5

43 Reviews

Verified

23rd June 2019
“I have had peter before and he is knowledgeable and thorough and I would recommend him to any new customers.”

ANTHONI

BMW 5 Series • Diagnostic Inspection

7th March 2019
“Peter was a good lad . Working in wind and rain to get it sorted bless him . I haven’t really driven much but sure it will be fine .”

PETER

Ford Transit Connect • Alternator replacement


Fl7ga4nnysjxwvifgob3

21 Reviews

Verified

Stoyanoski Igor

Garage in London, 10 years of experience


23rd June 2019
“Igor was very friendly and knowledgeable, and was happy to talk through the problems with our car and give his advice on what should be done. Very happy with the service provided.”

REBECCA

Volkswagen Golf • Suspension Inspection

31st May 2019
“Igor was very professional and will be back again . Excellent service
Very happy with his work”

ALEX

Peugeot 207 • MOT with collection & delivery

200+ Expert Mechanics

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics

7526 Ratings

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings

Some of the Diagnostic jobs we offer

  • ABS Warning Light Inspection
  • Battery Warning Light Inspection
  • Brake System Inspection
  • Braking System Inspection
  • Bulb Failure Inspection
  • Car Is Smoking Inspection
  • Car Leaking Inside Inspection
  • Car Leaking Outside Inspection
  • Car Overheating Inspection
  • Car Shuddering/Vibrating Inspection
  • Car Steering Inspection
  • Car Won't Start Inspection
  • Catalytic Converter Inspection
  • Cooling System Inspection
  • Cooling and Heating Inspection
  • Cooling system pressure test (leak detection)
  • Cruise Control Inspection
  • Diagnostic Inspection
  • Door Open Inspection
  • Electronic Throttle Control Inspection
  • Engine Warning Light Inspection
  • Fuel Filler Cap Inspection
  • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection
  • Handbrake Inspection
  • Lock Barrel Inspection
  • Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection
  • Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection
  • Noise Inside Car Inspection
  • Noise Under Bonnet Inspection
  • Noise When Braking Inspection
  • Noise When Starting Inspection
  • Oil Level And Pressure Inspection
  • Overdrive Inspection
  • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust
  • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection
  • Power Steering Inspection
  • Reduced Engine Power Inspection
  • Seatbelts Inspection
  • Suspension Inspection
  • Suspension Noise Inspection
  • Traction Control Inspection
  • Transmission Fluid Temperature Inspection
  • Tyre Pressure Inspection
  • Warning Light Inspection
  • Washer System Inspection
  • Windows Inspection

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Diagnostic inspection quotes

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£48.85

Washer System Inspection

Citroen C5 II HDi 2.0L 2007
South Ockendon
£56.70

Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection

BMW 3 Series 325i 2.5L 2000 07
Coleraine
£60.29

Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection

Audi A6 quattro TDI 3.0L 2005
Southsea
£53.42

Cooling System Inspection

Volvo V40 Cross Country D2 1.6L 2013
Great Easton