Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection today

Low cost diagnostic inspections at your home or office. Get a free quote and book online with one of our mobile mechanics today.

5 reasons people love ClickMechanic:

  • 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
  • Instant fixed price quotes
  • No need to go to the garage
  • Fully vetted & qualified mechanics
  • 1 year parts & repairs warranty

Let's get you started

"I was very cautious about using ClickMechanic, I should not have been. The service was just what I would have wished for and my car was fixed at my place of work. Highly recommended." - Sara A. Stickley

Meet some of our highly rated mechanics

If you don't book and pay through the ClickMechanic platform you can't leave a review.


Whyhatj2b3k26cp3lnod

29 Reviews

Verified

Bar Mot Centre

Poulton Le Fylde , 10 years of experience


14th August 2018
“Great communication and very punctual. Very helpful and great advice
Highly recommended”

MARTIN

Lexus RX 400h • Diagnostic Inspection

8th June 2015
“Russell was very prompt, polite and did an excellent job. He called me to let me know he was on his way to my house both in the morning to collect and in the afternoon prior to delivering the car back to me. I would want him in the future should my car need attention.“
READ MORE

CHRIS

Mazda 626 • Front wheel bearing set (both) replacement


Klnreepznlzcfpokjvzj

11 Reviews

Verified

14th August 2018
“Exhalent but had me scared for a while but he stuck at it until he cracked it I will always ask for Neil again”

KEVIN

Jaguar X-TYPE • Diagnostic Inspection

31st January 2018
“Neil arrived on time (even better, he was a bit earlier than expected) and sorted things out quickly and effectively. Good explanation of the problem and the diagnosis, with advice for ensuring there's no repeat.”

ROBERT

Vauxhall Corsa • Diagnostic Inspection


Paxowjmjfxtxj791yfyc

478 Reviews

Verified

Motors Express

Dartford , 19 years of experience


14th August 2018
“Very happy with all aspects of the work carried out and with the mechanic”

MICHAEL

Ford Focus • Diagnostic Inspection

30th January 2018
“Very friendly and polite arrived early and cracked on with the job
Very pleased with everything that was done definatly will recommend.”

RACHEL

Mercedes-Benz C-Class • Alternator replacement


Wrench hand blue

107 Reviews

Verified

14th August 2018
“Had a service and diagnostic done on landrover discovery 3 , Mohammed the mechanic was very knowledgable and really honest with his opinion of other jobs that may need to be done, he arrived at site got to work imediatly and when finnished the job took me on a test drive and explained other problems to me, all in all it was an excellent service.”

OLIVER

Land Rover Discovery 3 • Diagnostic Inspection

25th April 2018
“Mohammed did an excellent job, carrying out a pre-purchase inspection of a classic car (BMW 320i convertible, 1989). He was extremely rigorous, and furthermore was thoughtful with his advice on the telephone afterwards. Thanks to him the purchase has been secured, with a clear idea of future maintenance required. Thoroughly recommended.“
READ MORE

ALEXANDER

BMW 3 Series • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection


Wrench hand blue

82 Reviews

Verified

Mjd Automotive

Glasgow , 10 years of experience


13th August 2018
“Matthew provided a Great service. Lots of advice and Very professional. He was punctual and very helpful.”

GERALDINE

Peugeot Partner • Diagnostic Inspection

1st February 2018
“Mathew was great did a great job showed and explained that the drop link had got damaged when the spring broke and should be replaced ”

RICHARD

Ford Fiesta • Front road spring replacement

200+ Expert Mechanics

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics

7413 Ratings

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings

Some of the Diagnostic jobs we offer

  • ABS Warning Light Inspection
  • Battery Warning Light Inspection
  • Brake System Inspection
  • Braking System Inspection
  • Bulb Failure Inspection
  • Car Is Smoking Inspection
  • Car Leaking Inside Inspection
  • Car Leaking Outside Inspection
  • Car Overheating Inspection
  • Car Shuddering/Vibrating Inspection
  • Car Steering Inspection
  • Car Won't Start Inspection
  • Catalytic Converter Inspection
  • Cooling System Inspection
  • Cooling and Heating Inspection
  • Cooling system pressure test
  • Cruise Control Inspection
  • Diagnostic Inspection
  • Door Open Inspection
  • Electronic Throttle Control Inspection
  • Engine Warning Light Inspection
  • Fuel Filler Cap Inspection
  • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection
  • Handbrake Inspection
  • Lock Barrel Inspection
  • Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection
  • Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection
  • Noise Inside Car Inspection
  • Noise Under Bonnet Inspection
  • Noise When Braking Inspection
  • Noise When Starting Inspection
  • Oil Level And Pressure Inspection
  • Overdrive Inspection
  • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust
  • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection
  • Power Steering Inspection
  • Reduced Engine Power Inspection
  • Seatbelts Inspection
  • Suspension Inspection
  • Suspension Noise Inspection
  • Traction Control Inspection
  • Transmission Fluid Temperature Inspection
  • Tyre Pressure Inspection
  • Warning Light Inspection
  • Washer System Inspection
  • Windows Inspection

Book a trusted mechanic today

  • Vetted mobile mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Diagnostic inspection quotes

£48.85

Washer System Inspection

Citroen C5 II HDi 2.0L 2007
South Ockendon
£56.70

Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection

BMW 3 Series 325i 2.5L 2000 07
Coleraine
£60.29

Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection

Audi A6 quattro TDI 3.0L 2005
Southsea
£53.42

Cooling System Inspection

Volvo V40 Cross Country D2 1.6L 2013
Great Easton