Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection today

Low cost diagnostic inspections at your home or office. Get a free quote and book online with one of our mobile mechanics today.

5 reasons people love ClickMechanic:

  • 50% cheaper than franchise dealers
  • Instant fixed price quotes
  • No need to go to the garage
  • Fully vetted & qualified mechanics
  • 1 year parts & repairs warranty

Let's get you started

"I was very cautious about using ClickMechanic, I should not have been. The service was just what I would have wished for and my car was fixed at my place of work. Highly recommended." - Sara A. Stickley

Meet some of our highly rated mechanics

If you don't book and pay through the ClickMechanic platform you can't leave a review.


Wrench hand blue

37 Reviews

Verified

26th April 2018
“Imran, friendly chap, gave me some good advise on the best option for me to repair my vehicle”

JASON

BMW X1 • Car Won't Start Inspection

16th February 2018
“Imran was on time an called before he arrived with a time of eta. Once her very pleasant and knows his stuff. Diagnosed my problems by taking my car out for a run. Plugged in diagnostics machine and followed the codes.
Her explained how much the parts would cost and said it up to me to go ahead. All in all very good service. Thank you.“

READ MORE

MICHELLE

Mazda Mazda6 • Diagnostic Inspection


Gwuoadqzphyk1jbqbv2v

58 Reviews

Verified

Easimend

Ashton-Under-Lyne , 30 years of experience


25th April 2018
“Steve from Easimend went the extra mile for us couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, got the job done will definitely recommend and will use again”

LEE

Ford Focus • Car Won't Start Inspection

9th October 2017
“Stephen was amazing!! Very trustworthy! Highly recommended!!”

DIANA

Peugeot 308 • MOT with collection & delivery


Xkhul7uv0r7xslzyvrcx

1 Reviews

Verified

25th April 2018
“Honest and very upfront . Thoroughly checked everything bonnet to bumper a”

GREG

Ford Mondeo • Car Won't Start Inspection


Vnb9iuca8j6taavvheos

144 Reviews

Verified

Industry Approved

Thornton Heath , 5 years of experience


25th April 2018
“Joseph was very good An was very thorough with my car diagnosed the problems so can now get fixed”

JASON

BMW 3 Series • Diagnostic Inspection

22nd June 2017
“Joseph was excellent. He found the problem after doing a series of diagnostic tests, he had all the up to date equipment. He did a report which was emailed to me. Have now booked to have repair done.”

PETER

Ford Focus • Diagnostic Inspection


Amzfsqeydflupxhyjf0a

284 Reviews

Verified

25th April 2018
“Very impressed with mechanic's attitude and his knowledge of of the vehicle concerned.”

IAIN

Skoda Octavia • Diagnostic Inspection

14th April 2018
“Mechanic Kalim was superb. Turned up on time, was very polite, identified the problem quickly and was very flexible in the time that he could pick my car up for repair to suit me.

Kalim sent me photos of the new parts he was using to replace the broken part and kept me up to date with the repair.


I would highly recommend Kalim and if I have any future car issues, this is the mechanic I would use again.“

READ MORE

BONNIE

Vauxhall Corsa • Diagnostic Inspection

200+ Expert Mechanics

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics

6551 Ratings

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings

Some of the Diagnostic jobs we offer

  • ABS Warning Light Inspection
  • Battery Warning Light Inspection
  • Brake System Inspection
  • Braking System Inspection
  • Bulb Failure Inspection
  • Car Is Smoking Inspection
  • Car Leaking Inside Inspection
  • Car Leaking Outside Inspection
  • Car Overheating Inspection
  • Car Shuddering/Vibrating Inspection
  • Car Steering Inspection
  • Car Won't Start Inspection
  • Catalytic Converter Inspection
  • Cooling System Inspection
  • Cooling and Heating Inspection
  • Cooling system pressure test
  • Cruise Control Inspection
  • Diagnostic Inspection
  • Door Open Inspection
  • Electronic Throttle Control Inspection
  • Engine Warning Light Inspection
  • Fuel Filler Cap Inspection
  • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection
  • Handbrake Inspection
  • Lock Barrel Inspection
  • Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection
  • Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection
  • Noise Inside Car Inspection
  • Noise Under Bonnet Inspection
  • Noise When Braking Inspection
  • Noise When Starting Inspection
  • Oil Level And Pressure Inspection
  • Overdrive Inspection
  • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust
  • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection
  • Power Steering Inspection
  • Reduced Engine Power Inspection
  • Seatbelts Inspection
  • Suspension Inspection
  • Suspension Noise Inspection
  • Traction Control Inspection
  • Transmission Fluid Temperature Inspection
  • Tyre Pressure Inspection
  • Warning Light Inspection
  • Washer System Inspection
  • Windows Inspection

Book a trusted mechanic today

  • Vetted mobile mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking