Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection today

Over 1.5 million quotes since 2013

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Recent Reviews Related to Diagnostic Inspection


Xnyohsarovws7wcvuvmy

32 Reviews

Verified

Advanced Auto Mods Ltd

Garage in Leeds , 10 years of experience


15th February 2019
“Nicky diagnosed the faults very quickly and was very amiable.
This visit was only to diagnose the faults and I was happy with the results.
I look forward to see how the repairs are carried out.”

ARTHUR

Volvo XC90 • Diagnostic Inspection

30th May 2018
“Nicky was great - he was really efficient and rang me to double check the details of what needed doing and again when he arrived. Did the job to a high standard and much quicker than expected - I would 100% use this service again!.”

SANA

Toyota AYGO • Wing mirror replacement (one)


Jcxxwf6sfv441ptj7iwr

10 Reviews

Verified

15th February 2019
“Explained his findings very carefully and thoroughly. Will definitely use again.”

ROBIN

Mercedes-Benz B-Class • Car Won't Start Inspection

21st December 2018
“James came across as a professional, experienced and knowledgeable mechanic. I had a damaged front passenger window. He not only diagnosed the underlying problem but also temporarily fixed the window for the price paid. I'm happy to recommend him and will be going back again.“
READ MORE

KIRAN

Toyota Avensis • Windows Inspection


Sjqr66d8lfttg2dzt4of

389 Reviews

Verified

Armz Motors

Garage in London , 15 years of experience


15th February 2019
“Very happy with the service Ahmet provided. Professional and reliable.
Would recommend.”

JOHN

SEAT Ibiza • Diagnostic Inspection

15th June 2016
“Only say........ Thanks!!!”

RICARDO

Audi A4 • Front door window winder mechanism replacement - electric


T5ecyjlot38hwqgutlth

90 Reviews

Verified

Joseph Bloomfield Mobile Mechanic

Mobile mechanic in Fareham , 13 years of experience


15th February 2019
“Joseph kept us informed of his arrival time, he introduced himself and his colleague. They started work straight away and appeared very knowledgable. I was very pleased with the way they worked and completed the job in hand.”

MICHAEL

Land Rover Freelander 2 • Diagnostic Inspection

6th February 2019
“Very friendly quick I will use every time I need a mechanic
Very helpful and knowledgable about other things I was concerned about”

ANTHONY

Audi A8 • Brake pads replacement - front (all)


N92wbf8iv3ic38hoeqaf

25 Reviews

Verified

Lou's Autos

Garage in Hornchurch , 9 years of experience


14th February 2019
“he was very good and told me exactly what was wrong with the car and how much time it would take to repair the job and cost”

CHRIS

Kia Sportage • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection

26th November 2018
“Louis was punctual polite and professional he quickly pinpointed the problem my car was having even thou i decided to take to take it to a local garage as it would probably have to be towed to a garage fue to the type of work needed.”

PAUL

Vauxhall Zafira • Engine Warning Light Inspection

Some of the Diagnostic jobs we offer

  • ABS Warning Light Inspection
  • Battery Warning Light Inspection
  • Brake System Inspection
  • Braking System Inspection
  • Bulb Failure Inspection
  • Car Is Smoking Inspection
  • Car Leaking Inside Inspection
  • Car Leaking Outside Inspection
  • Car Overheating Inspection
  • Car Shuddering/Vibrating Inspection
  • Car Steering Inspection
  • Car Won't Start Inspection
  • Catalytic Converter Inspection
  • Cooling System Inspection
  • Cooling and Heating Inspection
  • Cooling system pressure test (leak detection)
  • Cruise Control Inspection
  • Diagnostic Inspection
  • Door Open Inspection
  • Electronic Throttle Control Inspection
  • Engine Warning Light Inspection
  • Fuel Filler Cap Inspection
  • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection
  • Handbrake Inspection
  • Lock Barrel Inspection
  • Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection
  • Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection
  • Noise Inside Car Inspection
  • Noise Under Bonnet Inspection
  • Noise When Braking Inspection
  • Noise When Starting Inspection
  • Oil Level And Pressure Inspection
  • Overdrive Inspection
  • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust
  • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection
  • Power Steering Inspection
  • Reduced Engine Power Inspection
  • Seatbelts Inspection
  • Suspension Inspection
  • Suspension Noise Inspection
  • Traction Control Inspection
  • Transmission Fluid Temperature Inspection
  • Tyre Pressure Inspection
  • Warning Light Inspection
  • Washer System Inspection
  • Windows Inspection

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Diagnostic inspection quotes

£48.85

Washer System Inspection

Citroen C5 II HDi 2.0L 2007
South Ockendon
£56.70

Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection

BMW 3 Series 325i 2.5L 2000 07
Coleraine
£60.29

Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection

Audi A6 quattro TDI 3.0L 2005
Southsea
£53.42

Cooling System Inspection

Volvo V40 Cross Country D2 1.6L 2013
Great Easton