Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection in Bristol today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

38

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics operating in Bristol

Number of Ratings

538

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews in Bristol

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings in Bristol

Recent Diagnostic Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Bristol


Mnv7kvbqrmhhc3wny2nf

127 Reviews

Verified

L&g Auto Mobile Mechanic

Garage in Bristol, 24 years of experience


19th June 2019
“Excellent mechanic. Always doing what's best for the customer in terms of work needed and price paid.”

TOM, Bristol

Peugeot 207 • Car Won't Start Inspection

15th November 2018
“Like most people whenever you choose a mechanic a part of you always worries if they are trustworthy and if they will give you honest advice. I booked Jason via Clickmechanic which was very simple to do, the price was very transparent and extremely competitive. Jason carried out a service on my car and suggested a couple of things that I may want to look at in the future. There was no pushiness and he gave me a competitive quote if I decided to go ahead with the work. His communication was great and did what he said he would do in a timely manner. Clickmechanic and Jason have given me confidence in using them again in the future. Would I recommend………….100%!“
READ MORE

HELEN, Bristol

BMW 1 Series • Major Service


Ocxix91ce2c79doukjmt

71 Reviews

Verified

Akb

Mobile mechanic in Bristol, 25 years of experience


5th June 2018
“Andy was really knowlegable. Advised me of issue with car and how to rectify, spent time explaining in detail which I thought was great. Overall communication was great. Nice to have an honest overview and feel comfortable in the assessment of the car from what you may sometimes get from a normal garage. Thanks!“
READ MORE

CHRIS, Bristol

Volkswagen Scirocco • Diagnostic Inspection

15th September 2017
“Andrew was very good. prompt, and managed to do a difficult task with a high degree of knowledge and skill.”

STEPHEN, Bristol

Honda Jazz • Serpentine belt replacement


Wrench hand blue

19 Reviews

Verified

V J Autos

Mobile mechanic in Bristol, 6 years of experience


1st December 2017
“Vitor was great. Took 2 days to repair which is fine. Only 4 star for communication due to us having to call at 6pm to find out we were getting the car back the following night and not the night before as previously discussed. Overall a pleasurable experience. Definitely recommend.“
READ MORE

JOY, Bristol

Volkswagen Polo • Diagnostic Inspection

2nd October 2015
“Click Mechanic was easy to use and did exactly what I wanted at a very competitive price. The mechanic arrived as programmed and did a very professional job keeping to the fixed price and showing me the used parts. Will use again.“
READ MORE

ANDREW, Bristol

Subaru Outback • Service - Major


Wrench hand blue

24 Reviews

Verified

Carcraft

Garage in Bristol, 40 years of experience


3rd November 2017
“the mechanic was very helpful,and tried to sort the problem,he found no faults using his diagnostics,he cleared the e.c.u.and his advice was the car was ok to use,but if any major faults appear then ring again,.”

ARTHUR, Bristol

Vauxhall/Opel Astra-G • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection

20th August 2018
“Great job on short notice. Friendly, punctual and stress free. Thanks very much Nigel on the phone for arranging the non-standard job.”

RACHEL, Bristol

Peugeot 307 SW • Remove the locking wheel bolts x4


Lyqfi4zg969i40zxqe0p

30 Reviews

Verified

Chris Palmer Auto Services Ltd

Garage in Bristol, 30 years of experience


20th May 2017
“Very good, knew his stuff and figured out the problem with my car ”

CAROLINE, Bristol

Hyundai i20 • Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection

25th March 2018
“They was really good, I am satisfied with their work and they were also so accommodating with their pick up and drop off times”

ABISHEK, Bristol

Peugeot 308 • Complete exhaust system replacement

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Diagnostic inspection quotes in Bristol

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£56.84

Car Shuddering/Vibrating Inspection

Volkswagen Golf VI TSI 1.4L 2010
Bristol
£49.96

Noise When Starting Inspection

Volkswagen CC TDI CR BlueMotion Technology 2.0L 2013
Bristol
£49.29

Washer System Inspection

Honda Accord 2.4L 2005
Bristol
£50.79

Suspension Inspection

Fiat Bravo MultiJet 105 1.6L 2007 13
Bristol