L&g Auto Mobile Mechanic , Bristol | ClickMechanic

Mnv7kvbqrmhhc3wny2nf
Book Jason

(69 ratings)

  • 24 years professional experience

  • 189 completed bookings

  • Active since September 2018

Qualifications

  • NVQ Level 3 Qualified
  • Other Accreditation

L&g Auto Mobile Mechanic , Bristol | ClickMechanic

Jason P
I began my career on the YTS scheme through an independent Ford garage. I spent some time working in independent garages gaining experience on a range of makes & models. I moved into a dealership environment with Daewoo which also encompassed the VAG group vehicles & I was with the dealership for around 8 years. I made the move to a glazing company which had a large fleet of vehicles where I gained experience working on light commercials.

I set-up my own business in 2018 trading as L&G Auto Mobile Mechanic as a part-time business. I offer repairs to all makes/models & repairs.
Majid
20th March 2019
Nissan Qashqai Clutch replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Only driven the car for a test drive since Jason has finished the work on it, and it seems that the job has been done extremely well. Jason was absolutely great throughout. I would definitely recommend him.

Ricky
17th March 2019
Volkswagen Golf ABS Warning Light Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Jason was friendly, got me an early slot which worked well for both of us, and he told me everything that I needed to know and gave advice if the same thing happened again

Raymond
15th March 2019
Ford Fiesta Coil spring (road spring) replacement - front (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Jason phoned to ask if it was ok to change the appointment time to 10am which we confirmed. He arrived at 10.25am. He did the job as requested. The one thing that he failed to do was take the car for a test drive after completing the work which resulted in a very significant miss on his part as he did not inform us that the brakes would not work initially until the fluid had been pumped back through the system. This could have been catastrophic if we had been on a main road only luckily was we live in a cul de sac.

Reply from Jason:

Hi, sorry for not taking vehicle for a test drive, but did not do because there were parts ie a grille under the car, also l said between 10 and 11, so sorry if there was a communication error. Also the job toke me 3 hrs instead of 1hr 30 min quoted , which l did not charge you for. Normally you have not got to do anything to the brakes to replace springs, but due to all the bolts seized and rounded off had to take the complete strut off.

Rhys
14th March 2019
SEAT Altea Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Jason was very friendly and polite. Communication was good and the job was carried out with no problems.

Cliff
12th March 2019
Volvo C30 Alternator replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Yes, he seemed fairly Knowledgeable, carried out the repair in the quoted time. To be truthful I was a little apprehensive, trusting someone I do not know. I am aware that main dealers cannot be trusted either, but for different reasons. Have not driven car yet, but have no reason to think their will be any problems. Overall a positive experience.

Nigel
9th March 2019
Renault Clio MOT with collection & delivery
Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Jason was polite and punctual. Arranged to collect the car earlier than arranged which was no problem and actually suited our plans better. Definitely will use again.

Sarah
4th March 2019
Ford C-MAX Alternator replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Excellent service will use again. got the job done within 2 hours and car back on the road

emma
3rd March 2019
Ssangyong Korando Brake pads replacement - front (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Breaks are a lot better and seemed to have good knowledge of the work carried out

Derek
1st March 2019
Ford Focus Remove and replace alternator
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I am so pleased to have my car back on the road so quickly. My dealer want me to wait 3 to 4 weeks. I would give Jason 6 stars if I could.

Michael
28th February 2019
Land Rover Range Rover Sport Fan belt replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Jason, was great, called to ask if he could come earlier, swift and efficient and job was perfect.