Not sure what's wrong with your Volkswagen? Book a diagnostic inspection today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Volkswagen Mechanics

200+

Total expert Volkswagen diagnostic inspection mechanics

Number of Ratings

500

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews for Volkswagen bookings

Average Rating

Average user rating for Volkswagen diagnostic inspection bookings

Recent Reviews Related to Volkswagen Diagnostic Inspection


Wrench hand blue

10 Reviews

Verified

Sergejus Kvasys - Is Installations

Mobile mechanic in Seaham, 8 years of experience


16th April 2019
“Great service, great communication, would recommend.

Have to add more words for the review to be accepted!”

CRAIG

Volkswagen Passat CC • Car Won't Start Inspection

12th March 2019
“Serge is a very candid, diligent and patient mechanic. Very happy with his review and recommendation. I will act upon his advice. Thank you, Serge”

MARIJN

Citroen C4 • Standard Pre-purchase Inspection


Vyptpdbuntjxxl7xk6ep

598 Reviews

Verified

Jdb

Mobile mechanic in Poole, 38 years of experience


9th April 2019
“James kept in touch with me all day regarding arrival time, which was much appreciated . Quickly diagnosed the problem on arrival and then, as the phone diagnosis was wrong, he went the extra mile to resolve it. Many thanks.“
READ MORE

SARAH

Volkswagen Touran • Diagnostic Inspection

7th January 2019
“James was extremely professional. On time and completed the work in good time as well.

Was very helpful on recommendations as well. Would use again”

TOM

Vauxhall Insignia • Full Service


M8mhxg1qmhohyp8o2raz

6 Reviews

Verified

Ingenous Car Solutions

Garage in Wickford Essex , 11 years of experience


30th March 2019
“Great communication very helpful diagnosed and fixed problem quickly...very pleased thanks”

JOANNE

Volkswagen Polo • Diagnostic Inspection

24th March 2019
“good job -he was fast and knowlegeable thanks I will recomend to my friends”

ASEN

Citroen C4 • Brake pads replacement - front (all)


Wrench hand blue

952 Reviews

Verified

Mobile Autocare

Mobile mechanic in Essex, 20 years of experience


29th March 2019
“Darren talked me through all that was needed and because of appointment mix up promised he would get all done early Tuesday morning”

KATE

Volkswagen Transporter • Diagnostic Inspection

11th April 2016
“The work was very good ,the mechanic was very help full and polite yes I will be using them again and pass you company on to others, please can you send me the full reseit including the £70 thank you.”

MICK

Peugeot 106 • Camshaft drive belt/chain replacement


Gvzetf1wfimjong5gsi5

21 Reviews

Verified

23rd March 2019
“Peter was great. Very helpful and explained everything clearly. He also suggested how I could get the right parts.”

ALEX

Volkswagen Transporter • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection

19th April 2019
“Pete was brilliant. Highly recommend and will use again.

Changed the alternator effectively, despite a troublesome bolt.”

DENNIS

Ford Galaxy • Alternator replacement

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Volkswagen Diagnostic inspection quotes

£76.59

Car Overheating Inspection

Volkswagen Golf V TDI PD 2.0L 2004
Bo
£52.65

Car Leaking Inside Inspection

Volkswagen Polo 12V 1.2L 2013
Wareham
£63.56

Cooling and Heating Inspection

Volkswagen Passat TDI 2.0L 2015
Penryn
£55.21

Bulb Failure Inspection

Volkswagen Golf V Estate TDI PD 1.9L 2009
Peterculter