Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection in Birmingham today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

63

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics operating in Birmingham

Number of Ratings

989

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews in Birmingham

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings in Birmingham

Recent Diagnostic Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Birmingham


Amzfsqeydflupxhyjf0a

393 Reviews

Verified

15th June 2019
“Kalim was on time and knew what the problem was within 5mins. He kept me informed of what it was going to cost and showed me a video he took of the work as it was carried out. Returned the car on time. Kalim was polite and very knowledgeable and i would definately use this service again.”

KEITH, Birmingham

Vauxhall Corsa • Diagnostic Inspection

4th February 2016
“Kalim came to the property to complete work on my car with the limited information I had provided. As a female driver, and regrettably not as knowledgeable as I should be, Kalim asked exactly the right questions and explained the nature of the work required clearly and openly. The end-result is fantastic and was very competitively priced.
As an aside, Kalim was by far the most personable and helpful people I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. He made sure that every stage of the job was clearly communicated to me.
In all – a very positive experience and I would recommend Kalim's services to anyone.“

READ MORE

HANNAH, Sutton Coldfield

Mercedes-Benz C-Class • Front brake pads (all) replacement


P2l5tetxlz05irlc2pff

422 Reviews

Verified

Speedy Repairs Ltd

Mobile mechanic in Birmingham, 20 years of experience


6th June 2019
“Hanssan he came on time and he checked my car throughly and give clear advice and options ....and he seems very experienced in diagnosing my car ...generally he is good and I'm appreciated !”

LAURA, BIRMINGHAM

Mercedes-Benz A-Class • Diagnostic Inspection

28th June 2018
“Hassan was great, he did a very good job, he's fun and i enjoyed talking with him”

FLORIN, Coventry

Renault Megane • Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)


Qigixyemk8w93e3coohd

21 Reviews

Verified

Kjmotors

Garage in Birmingham, 15 years of experience


23rd April 2019
“Car was collected promptly when promised, was sent photos throughout the day of the new parts being fitted and the work being carried out. Was returned later on with no issues, would be happy to use Kjmotors again :).”

NATHANIEL, Birmingham

Ford Fiesta • Car Leaking Outside Inspection

19th June 2019
“The team were very helpful kept me informed of progress. And explained things clearly”

HAZEL, Cheltenham

Ford Focus • MOT with collection & delivery


Dhrremt3qhsjj1dhmzhg

132 Reviews

Verified

22nd February 2019
“from now on I will be using Ash for any work that my car may need in the future. Ash is very trustworthy and honest, I dnt know much about cars but asked if my break pedal could be changed he advised me that it doesn’t need to be changed for a while so helped me save some costs. All work carried out by Ash is of high standards therefore I would recommend hiring Ash for any car trouble he is simply the best
Thank you“

READ MORE

HARJIT, Birmingham

Honda Jazz • ABS Warning Light Inspection

7th September 2018
“Job well done and very pleased with the result. Arrived on time and picked up and dropped off just as agreed.”

PAUL, Birmingham

BMW 3 Series • Clutch replacement


Si3sbnfcdc59w1sbqmim

34 Reviews

Verified

Vip Auto Repairs

Garage in Birmingham, 15 years of experience


17th October 2018
“Ty was absolutely amazing. Kept me updated through the entire process of finding the complex. Upon arrival he immediately began working and quickly found the problem. Amongst identifying he fixed it on the spot and I had my car fully functioning within the same day! Would strongly recommend Ty. Honest hard working bloke!“
READ MORE

MARTIN, Birmingham

Ford Fiesta • Diagnostic Inspection

31st March 2018
“Was cautious at first about click mechanic but ty kept in contact and made everything easy, highly recommend.”

CARL, Birmingham

Volkswagen Golf • Front wheel bearing (one) replacement

Recent bookings near Birmingham

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Diagnostic inspection quotes in Birmingham

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£74.34

Electronic Throttle Control Inspection

Mitsubishi Colt 1.3L 2009 13
Birmingham
£58.89

Brake System Inspection

Skoda Fabia II 12V 1.2L 2009
Birmingham
£67.34

Windows Inspection

BMW 3 Series 325i 3.0L 2009
Birmingham
£60.18

Bulb Failure Inspection

Suzuki Swift VVT 1.2L 2013
Birmingham