Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection in Birmingham today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

60

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics operating in Birmingham

Number of Ratings

812

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews in Birmingham

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings in Birmingham

Recent Diagnostic Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Birmingham


Qigixyemk8w93e3coohd

9 Reviews

Verified

Kjmotors

Garage in Birmingham, 15 years of experience


23rd April 2019
“Car was collected promptly when promised, was sent photos throughout the day of the new parts being fitted and the work being carried out. Was returned later on with no issues, would be happy to use Kjmotors again :).”

NATHANIEL, Birmingham

Ford Fiesta • Car Leaking Outside Inspection

19th April 2019
“Guys were great.
Phoned day before to arrange pickup time and arrived at said Time
Sent pictures throughout the entire process detailing what they was doing and returned when they said they would. Recommend would 100% use again.”

LESTER, Warwick

Peugeot 508 SW • Timing belt and Water pump replacement


Dhrremt3qhsjj1dhmzhg

129 Reviews

Verified

22nd February 2019
“from now on I will be using Ash for any work that my car may need in the future. Ash is very trustworthy and honest, I dnt know much about cars but asked if my break pedal could be changed he advised me that it doesn’t need to be changed for a while so helped me save some costs. All work carried out by Ash is of high standards therefore I would recommend hiring Ash for any car trouble he is simply the best
Thank you“

READ MORE

HARJIT, Birmingham

Honda Jazz • ABS Warning Light Inspection

18th November 2018
“Ash was polite and very pleasant, he is very honest and reduced the quoted price by half because on inspection he found that the discs didn’t need replacing. I highly recommend Ash!”

BRETT, Birmingham

Jaguar XF • Brake discs and pads replacement - rear (both)


Amzfsqeydflupxhyjf0a

374 Reviews

Verified

18th February 2019
“Kalim was most helpful in all aspects. Question I asked? me been a novice on cars. If and when I will use this service again.”

YVETTE, Birmingham

Vauxhall Corsa • Car Won't Start Inspection

11th January 2019
“Kalim did a great job replacing my clutch, it feels like a new car! He was punctual picking my car up, kept me updated throughout the process with photos and returned my car promptly once the work was done. Really friendly and professional service that I would recommend to anyone.“
READ MORE

MARTIN, Redditch

Hyundai Getz • Clutch replacement


P2l5tetxlz05irlc2pff

415 Reviews

Verified

Speedy Repairs Ltd

Mobile mechanic in Birmingham, 20 years of experience


11th December 2018
“Thank you Hassan you diagnosed our car Audi A4 as soon as you saw it. I have followed your expert reliable advice thanks mate”

NAZIA, Birmingham

Audi A4 • Diagnostic Inspection

6th July 2016
“Very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you for your unbiased help in helping me decide whether to purchase the vehicle or not. It is very refreshing to be able to talk with a qualified mechanic such as yourself. To purchase a vehicle today can be very stressful and to have some honest and truthful help is so refreshing. “
READ MORE

DAVID, Wolverhampton

Renault Megane II • Pre-purchase Inspection


F2bcrmlumjlomdf1cleq

79 Reviews

Verified

Rps Garage Services Ltd

Garage in Birmingham, 30 years of experience


30th July 2018
“Yes Ray was both friendly and very knowledgeable. Very happy with work carried out. Better news than I was expecting.”

LES, Solihull

Peugeot 407 SW • Diagnostic Inspection

14th April 2018
“Friendly and all around good service, but would be helpful to have an idea of when to expect the car back.”

HANNAH, Birmingham

Ford Fiesta • MOT with collection & delivery

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Diagnostic inspection quotes in Birmingham

£74.34

Electronic Throttle Control Inspection

Mitsubishi Colt 1.3L 2009 13
Birmingham
£58.89

Brake System Inspection

Skoda Fabia II 12V 1.2L 2009
Birmingham
£67.34

Windows Inspection

BMW 3 Series 325i 3.0L 2009
Birmingham
£60.18

Bulb Failure Inspection

Suzuki Swift VVT 1.2L 2013
Birmingham