Autolink Service Centre , West Midlands | ClickMechanic

Book Autolink Service Centre

(37 ratings)

  • 8 years professional experience

  • 110 completed bookings

  • Active since November 2017

Qualifications

  • Cvts
  • NVQ Level 3 Qualified
  • Other Accreditation

Autolink Service Centre , West Midlands | ClickMechanic

Autolink S
Autolink Service Centre operate a 4 ramp workshop and VOSA approved MOT test station for classes 4,5, and 7. We literally are your one stop shop for all repairs, Our team consists of 5 fully trained mechanics, so you will always be in safe hands. Whilst we operate full garage services we also offer free local collection/delivery services for our customers catering for all makes/models & repairs.
Stephen
27th May 2021
Volkswagen Transporter Starter motor replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Wet food service and a quality repair done to my vehicle, hopefully it stays sorted , very happy customer would recommend!!

Graham
13th May 2021
Toyota AYGO Exhaust pipe replacement - rear/tail/silencer
WELDING WORK
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very pleased. Thank you. Punctual, friendly, professional.
Resolved the problem, the charge was exactly as advised.
I would definitely recommend them.

Kevin
24th April 2021
Vauxhall Zafira Major Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Autolinks have been very professional they phoned to say when they would arrive to pick up the car and also when they were going to deliver it back. They were very polite and we will definately be using them again

Philip
15th April 2021
Renault Megane Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The mechanic was not available to come to me so I only met the chap who came to collect and drop off the car who was polite and pleasant enough.

Peter
19th March 2021
Jaguar X-TYPE Wheel bearing replacement - rear (driver side)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very good on time polite and friendly job done without a drama there's no need to say anymore I'm very pleased

Roxanne
18th March 2021
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque EGR valve replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Stay clear go else where ... had my car for two days for. 2-3 hour job had to chase up constantly .

Told me job fixed but light still on ... had to chase and ask why . No feedback on work done on car or what the other faults are . Asked if safe to drive told “think so “ . Car being returned with more faults then when it went in . Complete waste of time could have taken to a reputable garage and had the issues fixed in the time it’s taken them . I now have the hassle of taking it to be fixed by a garage that know what they are doing !!! Took money for job 11.52 chased at 12.30 where is car ? Told issues still and would get back to me no one called back , chased 4 times .
Then told someone bringing it now but still issues on the car . No one had even bothered to look car just sat in garage as they had there money no rush in getting my car back to me . £320 down and still need to get car fixed !!!!!!! Cowboys

Picked up by driver with no mask . Having to sanitise the car on return . He even went to shake my partners hand .
Read more

Reply from Autolink Service Centre:

I am sorry to hear of the issue. I appreciate you had the EGR replaced based on your own diagnosis. We took on the job based on replacement of EGR only. We then spent an additional 3 to 4 hours at no extra charge completing diagnostics for you that were already supposed to be completed and hence the delay in return. We offered to spend additional time but you refused. All staff should adhere to rules on masks and sanitisation so we will be reviewing this as a matter if urgency.

Tracy
11th March 2021
Toyota Verso EGR valve replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Work was done perfect but the job could of been done in an hour outside my home instead of them haven my car from Wednesday night untill Thursday tea time not very quick in doing the job and bring your car back

Carl
12th February 2021
Suzuki Splash Wheel bearing replacement - rear (passenger side)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The mechanic phoned day before my appointment and said he could fit me in sooner, i was very happy with that as i need my car for work.
Very happy, friendly and the work was carried out the same day.

Tracy
9th December 2020
Toyota Verso Alternator replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The work was done fine but it was supposed to be a 2 hour job and they had my car for 48 hours which cost me time and money of work they was never in any rush to bring me the car back wouldn’t rush to use them again

Reply from Autolink Service Centre:

Hi. Your car was booked in on the 8th December at 2pm. We completed work by the 9th December. Within 1 day. The job may have book time of 2 hours but with diagnostics it will take longer. Thank you & best regards. Steven

Dave
14th November 2020
Kia Picanto MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

My mechanic was awesome really friendly guy picked up the car early (which was a bonus) and dropped it back within a few hours. Amazing service highly recommend