Car won't start? Book a car won't start inspection in Glasgow today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

21

Total expert car won't start inspection mechanics operating in Glasgow

Number of Ratings

39

Total number of car won't start inspection reviews in Glasgow

Average Rating

Average user rating for car won't start inspection bookings in Glasgow

Recent Car Won't Start Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Glasgow


2 Reviews

RM AUTOS

Garage in Glasgow, 12 years of experience


10th July 2019
“Philip was great. Car started first time and was running fine . However when I drove my son home shortly after the car shut down again and was not able to start . I phoned Philip afterwards.he will have the car towed to his garage tomorrow for further tests. When car was diagnosed only minor problems came up.Hopefully the problem will be fixed tomorrow. The good news is that I found a garage where I will get my car serviced in future. I trust Philip to do a good job and would happily recommend him to my friends and colleagues in future
I hope this was helpful to you.

Kind regards

Gunar“

READ MORE

GUNAR, Glasgow

Peugeot 807 • Car Won't Start Inspection

5th July 2019
“If Phil is an example of the calibre of mechanic working under ClickMechanic banner, customers are in safe hands. Phil arrived on time, was cheerful, and set to work on the car straight away. He was fast and efficient and diagnosed the numerous ailments that befall Peugeot 207 SW's with their apparently inherent weak timing chains. Sadly the car has subsequently 'died' due to catastrophic engine damage. But at least said car was in excellent hands at the end! Phil is a credit to the company, and as a result of his conduct I will be using ClickMechanic as a first point of contact for future car maintenance work. Thanks Phil, and best wishes.“
READ MORE

GAVIN, Glasgow

Peugeot 207 SW • Diagnostic Inspection


35 Reviews

Kp Autos Ltd

Garage in Glasgow, 25 years of experience


16th January 2018
“Very fast, replacement part fitted next day. Would highly recommend the excellent quality service”

GORDON, Glasgow

Renault Megane • Car Won't Start Inspection

30th July 2017
“Job well done.”

PAWEL, CITY OF GLASGOW

Ford Fiesta • MOT with collection & delivery


2 Reviews

Tradeston Performance

Garage in Glasgow, 7 years of experience


6th June 2017
“Guy was fine knowledgeable,and pleasant,carried out various tests, located problem and resolved, good speedy job , very happy , advised to call if reoccurring, would recommend. Without problem.CHEERS KEN ELLIOTT.”

KENNETH, Glasgow

Land Rover Range Rover • Car Won't Start Inspection

18th September 2018
“They have been super efficient from start to finish, happy with the repair.”

JOHN, Glasgow

Alfa Romeo 147 • Manual transmission selector rods replacement


159 Reviews

Mjd Automotive

Garage serving Glasgow, 10 years of experience


18th July 2019
“Great, quick response, sent inquiry Sunday night and he showed up Monday Midday. Explained things at the right level, effecient, got problem sorted, entertained my silly toddler. Thanks, appreciated!”

BROOKE, Glasgow

Renault Clio • Car Won't Start Inspection

9th January 2019
“Very happy with the work that Matthew carried out ! He test drove my car before and after the work was completed,and was good at explaining what he was going to do Delighted with the results !”

HILARY, Glasgow

Kia ceed • Supply & fit anti roll bar links


100 Reviews

Sas Car Repairs

Mobile mechanic serving Glasgow, 15 years of experience


15th February 2018
“spot on didn't take long at all got my car started which was what was wanted hxghhjhhhhhhuiuddddddsddddgh fdfgg fftt”

JORDAN, Glasgow

Renault Megane • Car Won't Start Inspection

7th September 2018
“Jim was great at keeping me informed of his arrival time and did a good job replacing my cars shock absorber. Very happy. Thanks”

MARK, INVERKEITHING

Fiat 500 • Front shock absorber replacement

Recent bookings near Glasgow

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Car Won't Start inspection quotes in Glasgow

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£62.63

Car Won't Start Inspection

Land Rover Range Rover Sport TDV6 3.0L 2009
Glasgow
£57.21

Car Won't Start Inspection

Audi A4 TDI PD 2.0L 2007
Glasgow
£56.72

Car Won't Start Inspection

Land Rover Discovery 3 TDV6 2.7L 2005
Glasgow
£60.30

Car Won't Start Inspection

Vauxhall/Opel Vivaro DI 1.9L 2006
Glasgow