JNC Group Ltd T/A JNC Automotive , London | ClickMechanic

Book Jnc

(80 ratings)

  • 15 years professional experience

  • 211 completed bookings

  • Active since March 2020

Qualifications

  • NVQ Level 2 Qualified
  • Ev training

JNC Group Ltd T/A JNC Automotive , London | ClickMechanic

Jnc A
We pride ourselves on the reputation we have built.

Honesty, Integrity with a keen interest & can do attitude.

No job too small, No task too big.
Zsuzsi
14th January 2022
Nissan Qashqai+2 Diesel particulate filter (DPF) physical clean and regeneration - Unable to complete due to fault
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I booked for a dpf clean. The mechanic told me that my dpf was fine and I needed to replace a faulty egr valve. He charged me 130 for 20 mins of inspection. The car has not been running for 10 weeks and I have not been able to work due to not being able to fund 500 for a new egr valve. My neighbour took my car today to his friends mechanic workshop and he said my egr valve is absolutely fine…he cleaned out my dpf and said that it was in an absolutely terrible state. I got the car back in a few hours and it now runs better that when I first bought it a year ago. I’m disgusted and disgraced with the mechanic from click mechanic I haven’t been able to work and I have been struggling all through Christmas without my car.

I expect a full refund due to his laziness and wanting to just get a quick sum of money and giving me a wrong diagnosis to achieve this. Men like him give mechanics a bad name.

The only good thing was that he was punctual lol what a joke.
Read more

Reply from Jnc:

We appreciate all feedback both positive and constructive criticism. However on this occasion I feel your negative review is unjustified.
Just to add some context to this; you booked a DPF Clean/Forced Regeneration.
You stated on the booking form you had this diagnosed and was confident the work would fix the issue.
After carrying out tests a broken actuator arm on the EGR was found. (I advised a complete new EGR unit would not be needed, just the broken part). I attached pictures on the job sheet and showed your (wife?) a photo.
As the full requested work was not carried out I discounted the charge accordingly.

Martin
5th January 2022
Peugeot 3008 Crossover Car Won't Start Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Couldn't have hoped for more. Dead, problematic car started during first appointment with absolute knowledge and skill. Problem sorted and great advice for future too. Lovely bloke as well. 10/10.

Reply from Jnc:

Many thanks for your kind feedback.

Pavol
3rd January 2022
BMW 5 Series Cruise Control Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I had an issue with an air system/compressor in my BMW. Mechanic was excellent; performed analysis, offered solutions (short and long-term), clearly explained what each would involve and fixed the problem in a way that car was safely ride-able the same day. I would recommend JNC again
Pavol

Reply from Jnc:

Many thanks for your kind feedback.

Michael
1st December 2021
Nissan Qashqai+2 Diagnostic Inspection
Carry out repair to tailgate wiring.
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

JNC was brilliant, helpful, professional, worked flat out, can’t recommend highly enough!

Nicholas
30th November 2021
Land Rover Range Rover Car Won't Start Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Yes, he was friendly, approachable, he knew what the problem was and addresses it.

Charlene
25th November 2021
Chevrolet Aveo Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

friendly, knowledgeable and explained everything clearly.
Came out to me and checked everything. tested the car and explained the underlying fault.

Olu
19th November 2021
Audi Q2 Diesel particulate filter (DPF) physical clean and regeneration
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

JNC came out to fix my DPF, they were unable to fix the problem but gave me diagnostics on why they were unable to regenerate my DPF, they also didn’t actually come out to physically clean my DPF although that is what I booked, they charged me £199 for 45 mins of work and a diagnostic which I believe to be quite extortionate, however the quality of the communication of the problem was very well put across, very informative and JNC knew what they were talking about, just don’t agree with how much I was charged.

Reply from Jnc:

What you have failed to mention here is you also claimed this appointment and the subsequent repair appointment charges back from your bank.
Stating they were fraudulent transactions.
So although you may not have been happy with my diagnosis and following repair (carried out by someone else), no one got paid for any parts or labour.

Alex
14th October 2021
BMW 5 Series Suspension airbag replacement - rear (driver side)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Brilliant, came the next day and sorted it in less than half an hour! Fantastic service.

Robin
30th September 2021
Citroen Grand C4 Picasso Suspension airbag replacement - rear (driver side)
Suspension airbag replacement - rear (passenger side)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Amazing service .The man came done a great job .Was really quick He was very friendly and polite .Even took photos of the work on my car .I would definitely use him again .
Thankyou im really pleased

Deborah
28th September 2021
Peugeot 307 Car Won't Start Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I am very happy with the way our mechanic has approached a complex problem. I am also happy with his plan to identify what is wrong.