Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection in Surbiton today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

95

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics operating in Surbiton

Number of Ratings

1,809

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews in Surbiton

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings in Surbiton

Recent Diagnostic Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Surbiton


222 Reviews

Onsite Autos

Mobile mechanic serving Surbiton, 11 years of experience


9th February 2019
“Shahid is a lovely guy who provides helpful and honest advice. I used him to carry out a quick health check on brakes, tyres and wheel bearings, as the car we bought recently was making a noise when driving between 25 and 30 MPH. Shahid was able to quickly diagnose that it was the rear tyres which were badly worn. As a result I was able to go back to the dealer we purchased the car from and get a £140 back towards a set of new tyres! Amazing! Thanks Shahid. Will use him again soon.“
READ MORE

GERARD, Surbiton

Mercedes-Benz B-Class • Diagnostic Inspection

31st March 2018
“Shahid was friendly and professional with a good communication and great job done even thought it was pouring with rain!”

MARK, Woking

Lexus IS 250 • Battery replacement


211 Reviews

Auto 24

Mobile mechanic serving Surbiton, 25 years of experience


5th October 2018
“Kami, was very professional and he fixed my car very quick. I will be in contact with him if a have any problem with my car again.”

CARMEN, CHESSINGTON

Renault Scenic • Diagnostic Inspection

13th May 2019
“Kami kept me well informed and the pre-purchase report was emailed soon after”

MALCOLM, West Drayton

Nissan Qashqai • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection


581 Reviews

Bear Motor

Mobile mechanic serving Surbiton, 18 years of experience


26th May 2018
“Great guy and very helpful and informative with what the problem was.
Also had the part for my car on his van which was a bonus.”

RACHEL, Surbiton

Vauxhall Astra • Diagnostic Inspection

29th September 2016
“Needed an ATF fluid drain and refill. Dan was very knowledgeable about the work he carried out. Decent price aswell. Really satisfied with the job. ”

ANAMUL, London

Volkswagen Golf IV • Drain & refill Automatic transmission fluid


415 Reviews

Smithson Mobile Mechanics

Mobile mechanic serving Surbiton, 8 years of experience


28th October 2017
“Darren diagnosed the full issue very quickly after a short test drive. I am now much more confident about the work required. I’m sure this has saved me money in the long run with the ford main dealer wishing to do further investigation work for £350!.”

MARK, Surbiton

Ford Ka • Noise Under Bonnet Inspection

6th August 2018
“Darren was great, gave good and honest feedback and provided more detail on the report when I asked for it”

SHANTI, THORNTON HEATH

BMW 1 Series • Standard Pre-purchase Inspection


3 Reviews

Dkb Auto Services

Mobile mechanic serving Surbiton, 30 years of experience


29th October 2016
“Dave was friendly, honest and professional. So much better than going to a garage chain.”

JON, Surbiton

Ford Mondeo • Diagnostic Inspection

1st August 2016
“Arrived on time and completed the job with no fuss. He was also a very amiable man. ”

TREVOR, Sutton

Jaguar XF • Front brake pads (all) replacement

Recent bookings near Surbiton

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Mechanics in and around Surbiton

Recent Diagnostic inspection quotes in Surbiton

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£49.63

Lock Barrel Inspection

BMW 5 Series 2.0L 2010
Surbiton
£70.11

Cooling and Heating Inspection

Volkswagen Touareg TDI PD 2.5L 2004
Surbiton
£67.26

Electronic Throttle Control Inspection

Ford Focus ST 2.5L 2008
Surbiton
£52.79

Lock Barrel Inspection

Toyota Corolla Verso/CombiVan 1.8L 2006
Surbiton