Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection in Tilbury today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

64

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics operating in Tilbury

Number of Ratings

1,276

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews in Tilbury

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings in Tilbury

Recent Diagnostic Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Tilbury


119 Reviews

Essex Fleet Care Ltd

Garage serving Tilbury, 19 years of experience


11th February 2019
“Oil & Filter Change

Bleed Clutch system

Adjust handbrake freeplay

Very happy with the work by Dan - would definitely use again”

JOHN, Tilbury

Ford Fiesta • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust

4th May 2019
“2nd time i have used Dan, as good as 1st time. Arrived bit late but traffic accident so not his fault and he rang to let me know. Efficient job, no fuss, no mess and will continue to use. Very reasonably priced in my opinion.”

GRAHAM, Chelmsford

Vauxhall Astra • Brake pads replacement - rear (all)


19 Reviews

Superior Automotive Maintenance (s.a.m)

Mobile mechanic serving Tilbury, 17 years of experience


6th June 2018
“Very happy with service on time and very good service I get all information.”

ANETA, Grays

Peugeot 207 • Diagnostic Inspection

25th April 2018
“Honest and very upfront . Thoroughly checked everything bonnet to bumper a”

GREG, Grays

Ford Mondeo • Car Won't Start Inspection


1038 Reviews

Mobile Autocare

Mobile mechanic serving Tilbury, 20 years of experience


13th February 2017
“Very helpful and informative ”

DANIEL, Grays

Volkswagen Caddy/Caddy Maxi • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection

12th March 2018
“I have had to put a poor rating on punctuality simply because ClickMechanic gave an 8.00 to 10.00 AM arrival that slipped badly to after 13.00 HRS. This was partly due to the postcode having been wrongly entered but luckily enough time remained to do the required works.
Communication was OK but rather belatedly on the morning of the appointment and only after calling Darren the night before, having received an almost unintelligible SMS telephone message. I understand that bookings can be made very late on and it would be kinder to provide more lead time for those involved in the practical arrangements.
Lee was fantastic and exactly the right man for the job. He readily coped with the poor weather and other eventualities, completing all that was required in the timing belt engine service.“

READ MORE

ADAM, HALESWORTH

Renault Trafic • Water pump replacement


11 Reviews

S&j Vehicle Engineers Ltd

Garage serving Tilbury, 13 years of experience


21st November 2018
“Allayed my fears that all was okay. Had a long journey to do so happy to have input.”

CHRISTOPHER, Kent

Peugeot 307 • Cooling system pressure test (leak detection)

2nd February 2019
“Great service, thanks.
Car was picked up on time and delivered back making it easy for me.”

KEITH, Maidstone

Audi S4 Cabriolet • Major Service


213 Reviews

F A Autos Ltd

Garage serving Tilbury, 25 years of experience


27th July 2017
“very knowledgable will use again”

BARRY, Essex

Volvo V50 • Car Won't Start Inspection

4th May 2018
“Very pleased with Farouk
Booked MOT , service plus some repairs , was kept informed of the progress at all times.”

MANDY, DUNMOW

BMW 3 Series • Full Service

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Diagnostic inspection quotes in Tilbury

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£58.40

Engine Warning Light Inspection

Skoda Yeti TDI CR 2.0L 2012
Tilbury
£57.08

Brake System Inspection

Volkswagen Golf V FSI 1.6L 2005 07
Tilbury
£66.45

Car Shuddering/Vibrating Inspection

Citroen C4 HDi 1.6L 2009
Tilbury
£194.08

Overdrive Inspection

Honda Jazz 1.2L 2001 08
Tilbury