Swanley Garage Services , Kent | ClickMechanic

Zhwytiw6forp68pctoqh
Book Swanley Garage Services

(25 ratings)

  • 17 years professional experience

  • 82 completed bookings

  • Active since April 2017

Qualifications

  • NVQ Level 1 Qualified
  • NVQ Level 2 Qualified
  • NVQ Level 3 Qualified
  • Other Qualification
  • ATA Level 3 Accredited
  • RMIF Member
  • IMI Member

Swanley Garage Services , Kent | ClickMechanic

Eddie G
Swanley Garage Services is a new modern, clean and professional garage with 4 main dealer trained technicians and 3 MOT Testers. We offer a number of services including; Garage Services, MOT Centre, Air Conditioning, Tyres, Batteries, Laser Wheel Alignment, Servicing, Welding, Suspension, Steering, Brakes, Exhausts, Diagnostics, and Auto Electrical work. We cover all makes/models of vehicles and we also offer a free collection/delivery service.
Paul
31st October 2018
Vauxhall Vivaro Anti-roll bar link replacement - front (outer)
Front driveshaft CV joint gaiter - left
Inspection
Clean surface rust and underseal
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The garage were honest and a good customer service given , many thanks.
Yes they were friendly and knowledgeable.

Reply from Swanley Garage Services:

thank you... honesty is always the best policy and hopefully you will return next year.

Paul
28th October 2018
Skoda Octavia Interim Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Everything went very smoothly, to plan and to the quoted price. Very satisfied.

David
18th October 2018
Mazda Mazda6 Timing belt/chain replacement
Front wheel bearing (one) replacement
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The guys were good. Work done as asked. Timing chain, wheel bearing, MOT. At a decent price too. A couple of reasons why it’s only 4 not 5 stars.
Communication. I had to call after a couple days to find out that they were still waiting on the parts. (Not really an issue!)
Check engine light (dpf) not reset on dash. Thought this would be part of the process of fixing the fault. Will now have to deal with this myself at!
Cleaning. Car came back covered in dust!! Wasn’t exactly clean when they collected it but covered in dust on return!!
Time will tell if the repairs are good but overall satisfied.
Would recommend at the moment. Read more

Colin
21st September 2018
Ford Fusion Coil spring (road spring) replacement - front (both)
MOT with collection and delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very friendly,Very helpful when it came to making decisions about extra work needed to be carried out. Patient staff when it came to making any decision.
Because of extra work and parts ie. costs the mechanic added MOT for free. 😋

Mike
13th September 2018
Volkswagen Touran Water pump replacement
Timing belt/chain replacement
Full Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Was assured my car would be bought back to me by time agreed was late.and was lied to when they forgot to do the mot and said driver was in an accident?? When confronted driver he knew nothing about this.timing belt in my opinion did not need changing when he gave it to me it looked ok did not need changing could have called to say it was ok but changed it and charged me.and did not top up the screen wash and ticked this in the service.overall would not go back very disappointed. Excuse after excuse.

Reply from Swanley Garage Services:

Hi Mike, Firstly I feel this review is unjustified. We bent over backwards for you on the day of the repair. I paid one of our drivers to start early for especially for you, we put your car first before anyone else (we had over 20 other jobs in that day). We carried out the work to an extremely high standard even after all the pressure and aggressiveness we received from you right from the start from the job.

You asked for your car by 3.45 after booking your car in for an 8 hour job. We will not rush a job and compromise our quality. We made it back to you for 3.47pm.

You asked for your timing belt and water pump to be changed.
You state that in your opinion the belt didn't require changing? Are you a trained mechanic? Let me tell you that a timing belt is changed when it reaches the manufactures recommended service life. IT IS NOT CHANGED DUE TO VISUAL INSPECTION. This belt was due to be changed on your car due to the age and mileage even you agreed with that. Let's say that we didn't change the belt and it was to snap a day, week or even month later. We would be liable for not changing the belt and causing damage to your engine and you we be taking legal action against us.

I understand that you won't be coming back to us but just some advise for the future..... just because you had a bad experience in the past with another mechanic doesn't mean every mechanic is the same. We have never received such rudeness and aggressiveness from a customer because they had a previous bad experience somewhere else. We did a good job, in a small time frame that you gave us and the only thing we let you down was that we were two minutes late getting your car back to you which I apologize for but we do have other customers that also require their car back so we have to wait for the driver to return from those other commitments. It was quite clear from the outset that no matter how hard we tried we were never going to please you.
Read more

Ed
6th September 2018
Toyota AYGO Catalytic converter replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Stanley Garage - Excellent service, attended to what we needed without hesitation, great customer service.

David
16th July 2018
Citroen Grand C4 Picasso Major Service
Timing belt replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

lovely firm very informative,Click mechanic you need to to have a part where the garage can tell you how long the car will be with them

Sean
12th July 2018
Volkswagen Golf Timing belt and Water pump replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Booked a timing belt change and new water pump and quoted almost half the price of my local garage. Spoke the day prior to confirm pickup time. Car was promptly picked up and returned. Time will tell as to the quality of the job done, but have no reason to doubt! Excellent service.

Robert
12th July 2018
Jeep Grand Cherokee MOT with collection & delivery
Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The driver that fetched the car war first class but I found the actual mechanic a bit awkward to talk to when I asked for a bit extra over what the service covered (was happy to pay for extra) - so I am not sure that anything extra was done - nothing extra was charged.

They were absolutely prompt and did all the other specified stuff 100%

Phil
30th June 2018
Vauxhall Insignia Timing belt/chain replacement
Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Brake discs and pads replacement - rear (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Car was picked up later than expected and i wasn't aware that the car would be kept over night. I spoke to the garage who assured me that it was necessary due to the repairs that were undertaken. My car was returned Saturday morning at 09:30. In all i am pleased with the work that was carried out and with the friendly staff when speaking over the phone. I now have the peace of mind that my car is tip top !
Kind regards
Phil