Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection in Southampton today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

33

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics operating in Southampton

Number of Ratings

650

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews in Southampton

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings in Southampton

Recent Diagnostic Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Southampton


Xpmylwtgy8hn6xniacow

268 Reviews

Verified

Renato Caetano

Garage in Southampton, 20 years of experience


8th April 2019
“Renato was very good, he called me to let me know he was on his way and as soon as he arrived he started tests immediately and found the problem in no time. He told me the faulty part I needed to replace so was an easy enough job for myself to do, but was comforting to have an experienced professional confirm the issue.”

KA, Southampton

Volkswagen Golf • Diagnostic Inspection

19th August 2017
“Very good mechanic. Did the job quickly and well. He also spotted an oil leak that could have been very bad for my engine if he didn't notice. ”

ALEXANDER, Hampshire

Mini Mini • Timing chain tensioner replacement


Iqya0srwxcydkrarc1pd

55 Reviews

Verified

Lc Diagnostic & Repair

Garage in Southampton, 11 years of experience


5th March 2018
“Great communication and agreed next steps within the hour. Not sure how competitive the price of repairs are but based on the speed of diagnosis, I trust the mechanic to provide a fair price.”

ROY, Southampton

SEAT Ibiza • Diagnostic Inspection

13th March 2017
“He was very reliable and kept me in the loop leading up to the appointment. I wasn't home when he arrived he was polite and courteous with my mrs who oversaw the visit . Overall great service”

MARTIN, Southampton

LDV Convoy • Clutch cable replacement


Wrench hand blue

107 Reviews

Verified

Ws Services

Garage in Southampton, 12 years of experience


23rd August 2017
“Jon was brilliant, sorted the fault out straight away :-)”

RAYMOND, Southampton

Citroen Berlingo III • Engine Warning Light Inspection

7th July 2017
“Jon phoned to let us know he was stuck in traffic. On arrival went straight to work on vehicle and finished within an hour. Knew spec on the car.”

PETER, LANGPORT

BMW X5 • Front brake pads (all) replacement


Qqsoqoemktgxl994u42n

141 Reviews

Verified

Arc

Mobile mechanic in Southampton, 20 years of experience


4th April 2017
“Al was very knowledgable and a very friendly gentleman,explained all what he was doing at each stage.”

MARK, Southampton

Fiat Ducato • Braking System Inspection

17th October 2016
“Absolutely, thanks Al!”

CHARLOTTE, Eastleigh

Ford Ka • Pre-purchase Inspection


T5ecyjlot38hwqgutlth

95 Reviews

Verified

Joseph Bloomfield Mobile Mechanic

Garage serving Southampton, 13 years of experience


26th March 2019
“Jacob was very helpful and straight to the point with my questions. Very knowledgeable guy l would recommend his work to anyone. Went to two garages before him and they couldnt explain the problem, took Jacob less than 10 minutes!!!!!
I will definitely use him again.”

LISA, Southampton

Vauxhall Meriva • Diagnostic Inspection

13th November 2018
“Joseph contacted me with an estimated time of arrival which was within the quoted window. He was very friendly and explained exactly how he was going to complete a tricky job (Toyota Previa water pump replacement) which he carried out very successfully. I would definately use him again if neededand have no hesitation in recommending him.“
READ MORE

NORMAN, Fareham

Toyota Previa • Water pump replacement

Recent bookings near Southampton

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Diagnostic inspection quotes in Southampton

£60.74

Car Steering Inspection

Fiat Panda/Panda Classic 1.4L 2006 11
Southampton
£60.26

Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection

Smart/MCC Fortwo 0.7L 2006
Southampton
£63.57

Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection

Mazda CX 5 2.0L 2012
Southampton
£78.76

Electronic Throttle Control Inspection

Hyundai Tucson CRDi VGT 2.0L 2006 10
Southampton