Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection in Southampton today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

32

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics operating in Southampton

Number of Ratings

660

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews in Southampton

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings in Southampton

Recent Diagnostic Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Southampton


Xpmylwtgy8hn6xniacow

294 Reviews

Verified

Renato Caetano

Garage in Southampton, 20 years of experience


1st June 2019
“very happy. unfortunately car wasn't so happy. arrived early which was great but telephoned before he arrived to check.”

AMELIA, Southampton

Hyundai ix20 • Diagnostic Inspection

5th January 2018
“Renato (Mechanic) is a very good person and very punctual. He did the job spark plug replacement job perfectly and in a neat way. I am very happy and felt safe by booking the mechanic via Clickmechanic I will use this facility again when it is needed. I will also recommend my friends and colleagues. Very good service. Thanks.“
READ MORE

SUSMIT, Southampton

Nissan Juke • Spark plugs replacement


Iqya0srwxcydkrarc1pd

61 Reviews

Verified

Lc Diagnostic & Repair

Garage in Southampton, 11 years of experience


5th March 2018
“Great communication and agreed next steps within the hour. Not sure how competitive the price of repairs are but based on the speed of diagnosis, I trust the mechanic to provide a fair price.”

ROY, Southampton

SEAT Ibiza • Diagnostic Inspection

9th June 2018
“Luke was excellent...even the dealer from whom we bought the car was impressed!

Money well spent.”

TED, Fareham

MINI Mini • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection


Wrench hand blue

107 Reviews

Verified

Ws Services

Garage in Southampton, 12 years of experience


23rd August 2017
“Jon was brilliant, sorted the fault out straight away :-)”

RAYMOND, Southampton

Citroen Berlingo III • Engine Warning Light Inspection

7th July 2017
“Jon phoned to let us know he was stuck in traffic. On arrival went straight to work on vehicle and finished within an hour. Knew spec on the car.”

PETER, LANGPORT

BMW X5 • Front brake pads (all) replacement


Qqsoqoemktgxl994u42n

141 Reviews

Verified

Arc

Mobile mechanic in Southampton, 20 years of experience


4th April 2017
“Al was very knowledgable and a very friendly gentleman,explained all what he was doing at each stage.”

MARK, Southampton

Fiat Ducato • Braking System Inspection

17th October 2016
“Absolutely, thanks Al!”

CHARLOTTE, Eastleigh

Ford Ka • Pre-purchase Inspection


T5ecyjlot38hwqgutlth

119 Reviews

Verified

Joseph Bloomfield Mobile Mechanic

Garage serving Southampton, 13 years of experience


10th June 2019
“I was very happy with the work carried out and would not hesitate to use the service again if required”

MIKE, Southampton

Mercedes-Benz C-Class • Car Won't Start Inspection

8th February 2019
“Joseph gave Great feedback and called me back out of hours to discuss a pre purchase check which was much appreciated.”

MATTHEW, Southampton

Hyundai Santa Fe • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection

Recent bookings near Southampton

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Diagnostic inspection quotes in Southampton

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£60.74

Car Steering Inspection

Fiat Panda/Panda Classic 1.4L 2006 11
Southampton
£60.26

Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection

Smart/MCC Fortwo 0.7L 2006
Southampton
£63.57

Noise At Fast Speeds Inspection

Mazda CX 5 2.0L 2012
Southampton
£78.76

Electronic Throttle Control Inspection

Hyundai Tucson CRDi VGT 2.0L 2006 10
Southampton