A R Autos , Hampshire | ClickMechanic

Book Antony

(89 ratings)

  • 13 years professional experience

  • 178 completed bookings

  • Active since August 2017

Qualifications

  • NVQ Level 1 Qualified
  • NVQ Level 2 Qualified
  • City & Guilds Level 1 Qualified
  • Dealership trained master technician
  • Dealer expert technician

A R Autos , Hampshire | ClickMechanic

Antony B
Antony - Mechanic for 13 years - MOT tester - Main dealership certificated
As a master technician - Trained in technical diagnostic equipment. And electrical diagnostics

Our aim is to give you the best service at the lowest price.

We offer a consultation and will go through with you what can be done on your vehicle. We will do our best to give you the lowest price and can go through your best options to suit your needs.

We are a dedicated team looking to help you!
Francesca
14th September 2021
Toyota AYGO Wing mirror glass replacement - driver side
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Absolutely great! The job was done within 5 minutes and he made the effort to come down and get it sorted despite a mix up with location. Would definitely recommend!

Robert
6th September 2021
Fiat 500 Clutch replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Antony has done a very good piece of work. I am very pleased with the result. He is clearly has an extensive knowledge and has considerable experience on the vehicle type. He has been very friendly and concerned to meet our needs. Would certainly use his services again

Bonnie
27th August 2021
Volkswagen Tiguan Coil spring (road spring) replacement - front (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Anthony delivered service second to none - I cannot praise him highly enough. He made the whole repair process easy and hassle-free. He is friendly and professional and I will recommend him to anyone who is looking for good, reliable service.

Daisy
18th August 2021
Kia Picanto MOT with collection & delivery
Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I was called at 8:30 on the day of my MOT/Service to be told that the MOT tester had called in sick and so they could no longer do it that day. They rearranged for the following day and informed me they’ll pick it up first thing and then should have it back to me by lunch.
They arrived at 9:30 (the slot was 8-10) so not first thing and then I heard nothing all day. I called at 15:45 to get an update and was told that it was just with the tester, but that they’d ring them and then ring me straight back. An hour later they still hadn’t called so I called again to be informed my car had passed it’s MOT and that it should be back soon.
When returned I was told my service book was filled out but not stamped as it had run out of ink, but if I’m in the area they’ll stamp it then.
Usually I’ve found click mechanic to be a reliable brilliant service, but was a little disappointed this time round.
Read more

Reply from Antony:

Hello daisy
I would like to take a moment to apologise for your experience using the service this time and to assure you we will be looking into what has happened. with regards to rebooking you for the following day this was out of our control due to sickness but we didn't want to cancel your booking at such short notice so arranged for the following day retaining the original booking time for collection between 8-10 the is our first collection time slot and I apologise for the confusion of "first thing" for the vehicle to be collected.
with regards to timescale this Is subject to time taken on each vehicle and we endeavour to have vehicles collected and delivered back in a reasonable time every time.
however this cannot always be the case and all it takes is an incorrect part supplied will delay following jobs fully appreciating this is neither yours nor our fault it unfortunately can happen however this is not an excuse for lack of communication simply an explanation as to delay in expected return time for the vehicle. as I am fully aware none of this will help your experience today I can assure you this is not how we strive to work as you can see by previous reviews.
Many thanks
Antony
Read more

Daniel
16th August 2021
Ford Fiesta Clutch replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Antony was friendly, explained what work was being done to me and punctual.
All in all it was a good experience.

Michael
21st July 2021
Alfa Romeo Spider Engine failure job cancellation
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

They were really helpful and professional I would not hesitate in using them again

Hayley
15th May 2021
Nissan Note Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Fab service as always, love using click mechanic. Hassle free collection and delivery. Always a top job. Thank you

Darren
18th March 2021
Nissan Qashqai MOT with collection & delivery
Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very professional, right on time and a price much better than the rest. I would highly recommend. Thanks very much

Kim
11th March 2021
MINI Mini Clubman MOT with collection & delivery
Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The whole experience from start to finish was exceptional, first class. have used this mechanic before and will use again and again, piece of mind of a trustworthy and reliable service, thanks.

Jo
8th March 2021
Citroen C4 Picasso MOT with collection & delivery
Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Brake discs and pads replacement - rear (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very friendly and knowledgable
Gave great advice
Very happy with work carried out