Car won't start? Book a car won't start inspection in Edinburgh today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

11

Total expert car won't start inspection mechanics operating in Edinburgh

Number of Ratings

27

Total number of car won't start inspection reviews in Edinburgh

Average Rating

Average user rating for car won't start inspection bookings in Edinburgh

Recent Car Won't Start Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Edinburgh


Wrench hand blue

156 Reviews

Verified

Mjd Automotive

Garage serving Edinburgh, 10 years of experience


5th April 2019
“Matthew was very punctual, patient, and helpful. Work completed quickly and problem/solution explained thoroughly.”

AILSA, EDINBURGH

Fiat Panda • Car Won't Start Inspection

28th January 2019
“Nice chap clear and informative.
He went through the process of his inspection first.
At the end told me the relevent information I needed at that moment.”

JEREMY, Glasgow

Honda CR-V • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection


M5sft4j485x4vdoyatou

74 Reviews

Verified

Cdl Autotec

Garage serving Edinburgh, 17 years of experience


23rd November 2017
“Duncan was great I wasn’t in but my boy was and he called me back for what he could find but couldn’t do the job at the house but he did offer to get it to his garage or pass on a bmw specialist he knows so couldn’t ask for a nicer genuine guy not like a lot that are out to rip you off so cheers Duncan 👍🏻.”

DARREN, Broxburn

BMW 3 Series • Car Won't Start Inspection

24th January 2018
“On this occasion my car mechanic was Duncan, who communicated very well and informed me of his expected attendance time. All through his inspection of my vehicle Duncan explained step by step his action and his findings. Would recommend Duncan to inspect your car problems.
Overall i would use this service again in the future and can’t understand why I haven’t before.

READ MORE

JAMES, KELTY

Vauxhall Zafira • General Diagnostic


Zmiiwawwuuryxifytuie

97 Reviews

Verified

Sas Car Repairs

Mobile mechanic serving Edinburgh, 15 years of experience


8th May 2019
“No problems with the mechanic,problems are with the car.He did his level best to clear the fault and has given me full information.would use this person every time”

COLIN, LONGNIDDRY

Peugeot 1007 • Car Won't Start Inspection

22nd March 2018
“Jim was great! Showed me what needed to be done and why- no selling, just honest about the maintenance that my car needed. I would definitely use him again”

TRISHA, LARBERT

MINI Mini • Brake pads replacement - rear (all)


G2llhycpjulbbcmyyzqt

39 Reviews

Verified

Kirbside Auto

Mobile mechanic serving Edinburgh, 16 years of experience


14th April 2015
“Excellent service, would definitely use again!”

TOM, Bathgate

Renault Clio II/Clio Campus/Clio Storia • Car Won't Start Inspection

12th March 2015
“Problem fixed.mechanic bang on time.happy days...”

ROBBIE, Bathgate

Audi S3 • Rear brake hose (one) replacement


Guinli2or8c8nqndhhh2

29 Reviews

Verified

Altyre Services

Mobile mechanic serving Edinburgh, 20 years of experience


27th January 2017
“Brian was very helpful and thorough. A big help in our case to get a refund back from the seller.”

SANDIE, HIGHVALLEYFIELD, DUNFERMLINE

Citroen Berlingo/Berlingo First I/II • Car Won't Start Inspection

15th August 2018
“brian was excellent and would use him anytime for work on my car, he fixed the problem and explained everything as he worked so i know i had a real mechanic who certainly knows his job, thanks again”

ROBERT, Glenrothes

Jaguar X-TYPE • Diagnostic Inspection

Recent bookings near Edinburgh

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Car Won't Start inspection quotes in Edinburgh

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£55.65

Car Won't Start Inspection

Volvo S80 2.4L 2007
Edinburgh
£65.95

Car Won't Start Inspection

Vauxhall/Opel Astra H 1.6L 2005
Edinburgh
£54.12

Car Won't Start Inspection

Peugeot Boxer III HDi 2.2L 2009
Edinburgh
£60.65

Car Won't Start Inspection

BMW X1 xDrive18d 2.0L 2011
Edinburgh