Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection in Edinburgh today

Over 1.5 million quotes since 2013

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

12

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics operating in Edinburgh

Number of Ratings

110

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews in Edinburgh

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings in Edinburgh

Recent Reviews Related to Diagnostic Inspection in Edinburgh


Wrench hand blue

20 Reviews

Verified

Colins Tyres (rosyth) Ltd

Garage in Rosyth , 20 years of experience


20th September 2018
“Perfect very professional came in stormy weather explained things well happy overall:)”

TRACY, Edinburgh

BMW 3 Series • Diagnostic Inspection

18th August 2018
“colins garage was very good came early and brought the car back at the time he said he would happy with the work the done this is the second time I have used them will use again”

DAVID, LOCHGELLY

Jaguar XF • Timing belt/chain replacement


Ze6plnfspcizx7c7ryxj

60 Reviews

Verified

Msr Scotland

Mobile mechanic in Southlanarkshire , 17 years of experience


7th July 2018
“Very friendly and helpful. Clearly explained what the issue was and listened to me”

GILLIAN, Edinburgh

Chevrolet Spark • Diagnostic Inspection

10th August 2017
“Absolutely fantastic, could not recommend any more. Will definitely be back (Hopefully it won't be needed) but if we do we will definitely be using again. Ross was just amazing.”

JACQUELINE, NEWTONGRANGE

Peugeot 508 • Clutch replacement


Mpsnz9bspjhqopwastld

6 Reviews

Verified

Ag Autos

Garage in Edinburgh , 7 years of experience


20th December 2016
“Adam, was friendly, knowledgable and trustworthy, I would have no hesitation using him again and recommending him to anyone.”

JIM, Edinburgh

BMW 3 Series • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection

2nd December 2016
“Andy, was on time as stated and was knowledgable. The work was carried out without any problems. Excellent in my opinion.”

ALEX, Cowdenbeath

Volkswagen Passat CC • Parking brake (EPB) actuator replacement


Zmiiwawwuuryxifytuie

50 Reviews

Verified

Sas Car Repairs

Mobile mechanic in Dunsyre . South Lanarkshire , 15 years of experience


15th February 2018
“James was friendly and cheerful. He understood and resolved the problem really quickly and gave advice for the future.”

GILL, Penicuik

Peugeot Partner • Washer System Inspection

12th June 2018
“James was brilliant, carried out the task expertly and very obliging, would recommend him to anyone who asks.
Robert Fletcher.”

ROBERT, Renfrew

Fiat Punto • Battery replacement (vehicles with start/stop system)


M5sft4j485x4vdoyatou

51 Reviews

Verified

Cdl Autotec

Garage in Whitburn , 17 years of experience


23rd November 2017
“Duncan was great I wasn’t in but my boy was and he called me back for what he could find but couldn’t do the job at the house but he did offer to get it to his garage or pass on a bmw specialist he knows so couldn’t ask for a nicer genuine guy not like a lot that are out to rip you off so cheers Duncan 👍🏻.”

DARREN, Broxburn

BMW 3 Series • Car Won't Start Inspection

14th February 2018
“Duncan.
Very good in my opinion. I’m not an expert so it helped to have one. He was there on time and managed things at the garage well + prompt follow up. I am satisfied with the job done and it has added to my confidence buying the vehicle.
Thanks & regards.“
READ MORE

ANDREW, Glasgow

Alfa Romeo GT • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection

Book a trusted mechanic today

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Diagnostic inspection quotes in Edinburgh

£55.48

Car Leaking Inside Inspection

Citroen C3 Picasso VTi 1.6L 2009
Edinburgh
£93.35

Battery Warning Light Inspection

Vauxhall/Opel Zafira B CDTi ecoFLEX 1.7L 2011
Edinburgh
£65.58

Car Won't Start Inspection

Mini Mini Cooper D 1.6L 2013
Edinburgh
£95.48

Battery Warning Light Inspection

Citroen C4 Picasso/Grand Picasso HDi 1.6L 2008
Edinburgh