Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection in Edinburgh today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

17

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics operating in Edinburgh

Number of Ratings

139

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews in Edinburgh

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings in Edinburgh

Recent Diagnostic Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Edinburgh


Mpsnz9bspjhqopwastld

15 Reviews

Verified

Ag Autos

Garage in Edinburgh, 7 years of experience


2nd May 2019
“He was terrific and made sure I understood everything about the car as he went along”

COURTNEY, Edinburgh

Peugeot 307 • Diagnostic Inspection

16th February 2019
“Adam's service was absolutely faultless. Very satisfied with the work he carried out for us.”

JIAN, Bonnyrigg

BMW X3 • Crankcase ventilation valve replacement


Wrench hand blue

5 Reviews

Verified

10th May 2019
“Very nice guy,explained everything he was doing, very helpful, and professional. Thank you,”

WILLIAM, Edinburgh

Peugeot 207 CC • Diagnostic Inspection

27th May 2019
“Very knowledgable, kept in constant contact and resolved the issues. This service is exactly what customers need when faced with the daunting prospect of garage repairs. Costs and Car Tech Solutions are to be recommended and both were very good.”

PAUL, Penicuik

Ford Fiesta • Starter motor replacement


Wrench hand blue

156 Reviews

Verified

Mjd Automotive

Garage serving Edinburgh, 10 years of experience


5th April 2019
“Matthew was very punctual, patient, and helpful. Work completed quickly and problem/solution explained thoroughly.”

AILSA, EDINBURGH

Fiat Panda • Car Won't Start Inspection

4th September 2017
“Mathew did a great job on my car,he was punctual and called a couple of times to reassure me that he would be here and on time.Mathew was very courteous and got on with the job on hand and even though the car threw him a few difficulties he completed the job in good time. Very good service.I would highly recommend Mathew to any friends and family or colleagues who are in need of a good mechanic.“
READ MORE

DAVID, Glasgow

Renault Clio III • Rear wheel bearing (one) replacement


Zmiiwawwuuryxifytuie

96 Reviews

Verified

Sas Car Repairs

Mobile mechanic serving Edinburgh, 15 years of experience


25th February 2019
“Great- friendly and knowledgable. Made me feel a ease and was very punctual.”

CHARLOTTE, Edinburgh

Hyundai i10 • Diagnostic Inspection

25th March 2019
“Jim was excellent, very professional and friendly. Would definitely use him again and recommend him to anyone!”

ALLAN, EDINBURGH

Ford Fiesta • Battery replacement (vehicles without start/stop system)


M5sft4j485x4vdoyatou

72 Reviews

Verified

Cdl Autotec

Garage serving Edinburgh, 17 years of experience


23rd November 2017
“Duncan was great I wasn’t in but my boy was and he called me back for what he could find but couldn’t do the job at the house but he did offer to get it to his garage or pass on a bmw specialist he knows so couldn’t ask for a nicer genuine guy not like a lot that are out to rip you off so cheers Duncan 👍🏻.”

DARREN, Broxburn

BMW 3 Series • Car Won't Start Inspection

24th January 2018
“On this occasion my car mechanic was Duncan, who communicated very well and informed me of his expected attendance time. All through his inspection of my vehicle Duncan explained step by step his action and his findings. Would recommend Duncan to inspect your car problems.
Overall i would use this service again in the future and can’t understand why I haven’t before.

READ MORE

JAMES, KELTY

Vauxhall Zafira • General Diagnostic

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Diagnostic inspection quotes in Edinburgh

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£55.48

Car Leaking Inside Inspection

Citroen C3 Picasso VTi 1.6L 2009
Edinburgh
£93.35

Battery Warning Light Inspection

Vauxhall/Opel Zafira B CDTi ecoFLEX 1.7L 2011
Edinburgh
£65.58

Car Won't Start Inspection

Mini Mini Cooper D 1.6L 2013
Edinburgh
£95.48

Battery Warning Light Inspection

Citroen C4 Picasso/Grand Picasso HDi 1.6L 2008
Edinburgh