Not sure what's wrong? Book a diagnostic inspection in Cardiff today

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

28

Total expert diagnostic inspection mechanics operating in Cardiff

Number of Ratings

396

Total number of diagnostic inspection reviews in Cardiff

Average Rating

Average user rating for diagnostic inspection bookings in Cardiff

Recent Diagnostic Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Cardiff


Cdrotecas2xnvbneygtm

19 Reviews

Verified

Automoto Service

Garage in Cardiff, 27 years of experience


19th June 2018
“Teriffic service! Arrived on time, was friendly and helpful, managed to diagnose a problem others couldn’t sort!

Highly recommended, will use again”

PAUL, Cardiff

Vauxhall Corsa • Diagnostic Inspection

25th April 2018
“excellent professional friendly service,highly recommended. What more can I say,arrived on time,carried out work required,very friendly chap.”

LYNNE, Cardiff

Land Rover Range Rover • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection


Wrench hand blue

28 Reviews

Verified

Cardiff Trade Centre

Garage in Cardiff, 20 years of experience


28th April 2017
“Very good service. We were contacted when the mechanic was going to be delayed. Prompt service. Thankyou”

CHRISTINE, Cardiff

RenaultCar Won't Start Inspection

7th October 2018
“Being as I needed my car ASAP as I use it for work, Cardiff trade centre got it back to me within 24 hours. Lovely chaps and reasonably priced.”

TAYLOR, Cardiff

Ford Fiesta • Replace Near Side Rear Wheel Bearing


Rg9exvbhkxlz7yojcaiw

9 Reviews

Verified

First Stop Mot Cardiff Ltd

Garage in Cardiff, 7 years of experience


4th January 2017
“I found Mark the mechanic to be friendly and very helpful, he identified the problem with my car immediately and rectified it. Mark also gave me some good knowegable professional advice should this problem with my car occur again in the future. I am happy with the work carried out and would recommend Mark!“
READ MORE

MARK, Cardiff

Chrysler Grand Voyager • Diagnostic Inspection

13th July 2018
“Mark is a very dedicated young man , my initial concerns where groundless I'm very happy with the work he carried out ( cylinder head gasket ) the performance is excellent . I would have no quarms in having him do work for me in the future , so if you want a quality job done at a realistic price you know who to call thank you Mark.”

ALAN, Cardiff

Hyundai i20 • Cylinder head gasket replacement


Rormzzakwva9txhaz33j

3 Reviews

Verified

Cardiff Mot & Service Centre

Garage in Cardiff, 25 years of experience


15th December 2016
“Really pleased with the turn around and the price. Frank kept me informed of everything that was needed and what work was done. Would definitely use CMSC again ”

RAYMOND, Cardiff

Peugeot 207 • Engine Warning Light Inspection

24th February 2017
“Very friendly - excellent attitude”

KAY, Cardiff

Volkswagen Polo • Front brake pads (all) replacement


Vyptpdbuntjxxl7xk6ep

598 Reviews

Verified

Jdb

Mobile mechanic serving Cardiff, 38 years of experience


31st July 2018
“James provided excellent knowledge on my Peugeot 207 HDI as I wasn't 100% sure of the problem with my engine fuel injection system, he diagnosed the problem and put my mind at ease . A very pleasant man who I highly recommend .”

ALISTAIR, Cardiff

Peugeot 207 CC • Diagnostic Inspection

19th July 2015
“It would be helpful if their is contact number rather then communicate through email,it's would makes communication faster with machenic.

NISHA, Southampton

Daihatsu Sirion • Diagnostic Inspection

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Diagnostic inspection quotes in Cardiff

£49.14

Noise When Starting Inspection

Chevrolet Captiva VCDi 2.0L 2011
Cardiff
£83.18

Battery Warning Light Inspection

Citroen Xsara Picasso HDi 1.6L 2004 10
Cardiff
£52.97

Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection

Fiat Panda/Panda Classic JTD/MultiJet 70 1.3L 2005
Cardiff
£53.18

Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection

Vauxhall/Opel Insignia CDTi 2.0L 2008 13
Cardiff