Buying a new car in Manchester? Have one of our mechanics come and inspect it

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

49

Total expert pre-purchase inspection mechanics operating in Manchester

Number of Ratings

1,070

Total number of pre-purchase inspection reviews in Manchester

Average Rating

Average user rating for pre-purchase inspection bookings in Manchester

Recent Pre-purchase Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Manchester


Wrench hand blue

44 Reviews

Verified

Chorlton Mot

Garage in Manchester, 15 years of experience


8th April 2018
“Sal was excellent, he called to say he was on his way. His report was thorough and answered all my questions regarding the report and offered advice on the vehicle in question. Top service.”

STEVE, Stockport

Ford Transit • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection

14th October 2018
“Great friendly service and they let me know exactly what they were doing. Car is now fine and passed its Mot.”

NICHOLAS, Lymm

Toyota Corolla • Suspension lower arm replacement - front (both)


Rspogjgzgyhzyk1mw1jn

85 Reviews

Verified

Total Fix Service

Garage in Manchester, 15 years of experience


27th January 2018
“edison did a great job. he spent almost 3 hours inspecting the car. he then rang me to give me a feedback and advises before buying the car. he is also willing to go back and check if the owner changes the things i asked him to change.”

ANDREAS, Manchester

BMW X1 • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection

6th February 2019
“VW Passat front and rear break discs and pads replaced. Very happy with the work I would highly recommend this mechanic in the future.”

COLIN, Manchester

Volkswagen Passat • Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)


I0hjkdte6k6i4prpnvzu

55 Reviews

Verified

M60 Autos

Garage in Manchester, 9 years of experience


20th October 2016
“Sajid Was very helpful. Really am pleased.”

TYRONE, Stockport

Ford Fiesta • Standard Pre-purchase Inspection

18th February 2017
“Sajid was friendly and easy to communicate with regarding the logistics of recovering my vehicle to his premises and the work being done. Car seems to now be in good working order after the new spring has been fitted. Happy to recommend.“
READ MORE

MARK, Oldham

BMW 5 Series • Front road spring replacement


Wrench hand blue

173 Reviews

Verified

Brendan Nawrocki

Mobile mechanic serving Manchester, 20 years of experience


13th May 2019
“Amazing service from Brendan, no faults, was made to feel at ease with using the company definitely use again”

RACHEL, Manchester

Nissan Micra • Standard Pre-purchase Inspection

28th February 2019
“Superb work. Very friendly and accommodating. Great job done. Even worked in the cold and rain in the dark. Very happy. Thanks.”

MATTHEW, Newton-le-willows

Citroen Grand C4 Picasso • Brake discs and pads replacement - rear (both)


Wrench hand blue

290 Reviews

Verified

F.m.a. Mobile Mechanic & Diagnostics

Mobile mechanic serving Manchester, 7 years of experience


24th April 2019
“Punctual, knowledgeable and good communication. The report was thorough and useful.”

GEORGE, Manchester

Nissan Qashqai • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection

16th December 2018
“Azhar was very good as usual sorted problem out straight away he was very friendly and helpful”

LEONARD, BRAMLEY LEEDS

Renault Scenic • Car Won't Start Inspection

Recent bookings near Manchester

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Pre-purchase inspection quotes in Manchester

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£195.85

Pre-sale Inspection

Iveco Daily 29/35/40/50 HPI 2.3L 2003 06
Manchester
£171.99

Pre-purchase Inspection

Fiat Qubo MultiJet 1.3L 2013
Manchester
£189.18

Pre-purchase Inspection

Toyota Yaris 1.5L 2013
Manchester
£170.04

Pre-purchase Inspection

Lexus IS 2.0L 2001
Manchester