Buying a new car in Manchester? Have one of our mechanics come and inspect it

Over 1.5 million quotes since 2013

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

46

Total expert pre-purchase inspection mechanics operating in Manchester

Number of Ratings

971

Total number of pre-purchase inspection reviews in Manchester

Average Rating

Average user rating for pre-purchase inspection bookings in Manchester

Recent Reviews Related to Pre-purchase Inspection in Manchester


Rspogjgzgyhzyk1mw1jn

80 Reviews

Verified

Total Fix Service

Garage in Stockport , 15 years of experience


27th January 2018
“edison did a great job. he spent almost 3 hours inspecting the car. he then rang me to give me a feedback and advises before buying the car. he is also willing to go back and check if the owner changes the things i asked him to change.”

ANDREAS, Manchester

BMW X1 • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection

23rd February 2018
“Edison was v friendly and knowledgable. Assessed the problem in minutes and arranged for car collection in a couple of hours.

The problem was a tough one so took longer than anticipated but Edison delivered the car back at 8.
30pm at night which was very much appreciated.

He is a very hard working and conscientious mechanic. Would recommend.“

READ MORE

BOB, Manchester

BMW 3 Series • Fuel lift pump replacement


I0hjkdte6k6i4prpnvzu

55 Reviews

Verified

M60 Autos

Garage in Manchester , 9 years of experience


20th October 2016
“Sajid Was very helpful. Really am pleased.”

TYRONE, Stockport

Ford Fiesta • Standard Pre-purchase Inspection

18th February 2017
“Sajid was friendly and easy to communicate with regarding the logistics of recovering my vehicle to his premises and the work being done. Car seems to now be in good working order after the new spring has been fitted. Happy to recommend.“
READ MORE

MARK, Oldham

BMW 5 Series • Front road spring replacement


Ncspvzz5bufk7q906pvk

841 Reviews

Verified

3h Automotive Ltd

Garage in Huddersfield , 8 years of experience


5th February 2019
“Maz was really helpful and did a thorough check on the car visually, mechanically, by road test and diagnostic.

Worth getting the checks done before buying a 2nd hand car, can save a lot of money and hassle in the long run.”

GARY, Manchester

Honda Civic • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection

21st June 2017
“Maz was very courteous and efficient. My queries were answered promptly and constructively. The work was carried out the day after I made the booking even though the replacement mirror needed spray painting. It was great not having to take the car down to the dealers and back and the repair work was completed swiftly and competently. I would thoroughly recommend this service.“
READ MORE

JIM, Sheffield

Toyota Prius • Door mirror replacement - electrically adjusted - one


Wrench hand blue

63 Reviews

Verified

M D Vehicle Services

Garage in Burnley , 11 years of experience


26th October 2018
“Mathew was very helpful and friendly,gave me all the answers I was looking for,would definitely recommend 👍”

DEBORAH, Manchester

Fiat Ducato • Standard Pre-purchase Inspection

26th November 2018
“Great work carried out very professional and very knowledgeable fixed the problem in no time at all and genuinely nice bloke would highly recommend and definitely use again in the future”

MICHAEL, Wigan

Vauxhall Insignia • Diagnostic Inspection


Wrench hand blue

137 Reviews

Verified

Brendan Nawrocki

Mobile mechanic in Bolton , 20 years of experience


8th September 2018
“I could not ask for a better expert in these matter Brandon saved me a lot of money with his detailed inspection. I did not buy the car. Thank you Brandon. Kindest regards Michael j Cole”

MICHAEL, Manchester

Land Rover Range Rover Classic • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection

10th March 2018
“Brendan was very professional, friendly and obviously had passion for his work. Installed a starter motor and changed a fuse for my Ford Focus and did a great job”

ROB, Bolton

Ford Focus • Starter motor replacement

Recent bookings near Manchester

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Pre-purchase inspection quotes in Manchester

£195.85

Pre-sale Inspection

Iveco Daily 29/35/40/50 HPI 2.3L 2003 06
Manchester
£171.99

Pre-purchase Inspection

Fiat Qubo MultiJet 1.3L 2013
Manchester
£189.18

Pre-purchase Inspection

Toyota Yaris 1.5L 2013
Manchester
£170.04

Pre-purchase Inspection

Lexus IS 2.0L 2001
Manchester