Buying a new car in Manchester? Have one of our mechanics come and inspect it

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Expert Local Mechanics

46

Total expert pre-purchase inspection mechanics operating in Manchester

Number of Ratings

632

Total number of pre-purchase inspection reviews in Manchester

Average Rating

Average user rating for pre-purchase inspection bookings in Manchester

Recent Pre-purchase Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Manchester


Wrench hand blue

39 Reviews

Verified

Chorlton Mot

Garage in Manchester, 15 years of experience


8th April 2018
“Sal was excellent, he called to say he was on his way. His report was thorough and answered all my questions regarding the report and offered advice on the vehicle in question. Top service.”

STEVE, Stockport

Ford Transit • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection

16th July 2018
“Sal was great. Extremely courteous and a pleasure to deal with. I doubt I’d go anywhere else for servicing/repairs.”

ROBIN, Manchester

Audi A4 allroad • Coil spring (road spring) replacement - front


Rspogjgzgyhzyk1mw1jn

84 Reviews

Verified

Total Fix Service

Garage in Manchester, 15 years of experience


27th January 2018
“edison did a great job. he spent almost 3 hours inspecting the car. he then rang me to give me a feedback and advises before buying the car. he is also willing to go back and check if the owner changes the things i asked him to change.”

ANDREAS, Manchester

BMW X1 • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection

3rd April 2018
“quality, but the time it's a bit long. I understand the bolt is rusty that's why it takes longer to bring the car back.
well for me still the best coz he finds nothing wrong with my car. After he checks it with the computer statistics.
I say change the catalytic converter because I have an experience on it.

rogel espina“

READ MORE

ROGEL, Manchester

Vauxhall Zafira • Catalytic converter replacement


I0hjkdte6k6i4prpnvzu

55 Reviews

Verified

M60 Autos

Garage in Manchester, 9 years of experience


20th October 2016
“Sajid Was very helpful. Really am pleased.”

TYRONE, Stockport

Ford Fiesta • Standard Pre-purchase Inspection

18th February 2017
“Sajid was friendly and easy to communicate with regarding the logistics of recovering my vehicle to his premises and the work being done. Car seems to now be in good working order after the new spring has been fitted. Happy to recommend.“
READ MORE

MARK, Oldham

BMW 5 Series • Front road spring replacement


Wrench hand blue

74 Reviews

Verified

M D Vehicle Services

Garage serving Manchester, 11 years of experience


26th October 2018
“Mathew was very helpful and friendly,gave me all the answers I was looking for,would definitely recommend 👍”

DEBORAH, Manchester

Fiat Ducato • Standard Pre-purchase Inspection

18th March 2019
“Mathew was very very friendly and knowleadgable. I Was just dissapointed as he was unable to do the work that I had anticipated (and paid for). Was a bigger job than he envisaged (glow plugs)”

DANIEL, Stockport

Vauxhall Vivaro • Glow plugs replacement (all)


Crfgnplx3cmueawl0jdc

208 Reviews

Verified

Gm Tyres & Autocare

Garage serving Manchester, 26 years of experience


19th July 2018
“Danny was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. He carried out the job quickly and his communication was very good. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a mechanic.”

ANNA, Stockport

Volvo XC90 • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection

9th February 2017
“Danny contacted me the day before, immediately before and immediately after the inspection. All good comms that kept me up to date with the exercise. I recvd the report approx. 30mins after the inspection concluded. It recorded all the info I required to progress with a purchase. The entire engagement and purchase process for the inspection was simple. It also cost me a lot less than big brand companies offering inspections. The inspection was completed within a tight window of opportunity within 2 days of submitting my request so Ive nothing but praise for the service offered and given. Many thanks“
READ MORE

IAN, Widnes

Jaguar XF • Pre-purchase Inspection

Recent bookings near Manchester

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Pre-purchase inspection quotes in Manchester

£195.85

Pre-sale Inspection

Iveco Daily 29/35/40/50 HPI 2.3L 2003 06
Manchester
£171.99

Pre-purchase Inspection

Fiat Qubo MultiJet 1.3L 2013
Manchester
£189.18

Pre-purchase Inspection

Toyota Yaris 1.5L 2013
Manchester
£170.04

Pre-purchase Inspection

Lexus IS 2.0L 2001
Manchester