Handbrake inspection done differently

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Recent Reviews Related to Handbrake Inspection


Gvzetf1wfimjong5gsi5

44 Reviews

Verified

20th June 2019
“Yes everything was very good. Oil change and filter and handbrake adjustment”

FRANK

Volkswagen Golf • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust

26th March 2019
“Pete was excellent,but,due to a the existence of a broken part,which was not his fault, will need to return to complete the work.”

GERALD

Citroen C5 • Auxiliary drive belt replacement


Ehnvfl2x0b16ke6dwyme

53 Reviews

Verified

Honeywood Automotive

Garage in Bedfordshire, 27 years of experience


19th June 2019
“Ian did a great job, answered questions with jargon. I'll happily use the service again”

JOHN

Hyundai i30 • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust

12th January 2019
“Mechanic was really friendly and had good knowledge about cars.
He carried on working in the rain and serviced two cars for me.”

JOHN

Volkswagen Golf • Major Service


Twrlzo9h24cbmgcrqnae

275 Reviews

Verified

Queensway Autos Repairs Ltd

Garage in Enfield, 30 years of experience


8th June 2019
“Excellent work from Queensway - very pleased. Communication was excellent - recommended”

MARTIN

Fiat 500 • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust

6th June 2018
“Good to have my car back, the new clutch is working well, thank you Omar, team and Click Mechanic.”

TREVOR

Citroen Xsara Picasso • Clutch replacement


A4q57ficlkiwbcg45vsn

23 Reviews

Verified

Princess Road Tyres

Garage in Durham, 15 years of experience


7th June 2019
“He was great, turned up on time and did the work quickly. I like the hassle free service. My main dealer and Kwik Fit both tried to upsell me and make things more difficult than they need to be.”

MARK

Ford C-MAX • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust

15th May 2019
“The mechanic obviously has experience because the ball joint is replaced, so I’m happy.”

JANE

Hyundai ix20 • Lower ball joint replacement - front (driver side)


Xastathktb25cnp8noc7

130 Reviews

Verified

A T Auto Repairs Limited

Mobile mechanic in Bodmin, 20 years of experience


7th June 2019
“Andy was very good and helpful! He arrived much earlier than the appointment which was great!”

NIAMH

Ford Ka • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust

14th October 2018
“Service received was excellent. Andy kept me updated before arrival and completed the job quickly. He also offered advice on other issues with my car which was very helpful.”

GEOFF

SEAT Leon • Glow plugs replacement (all)

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Handbrake inspection quotes

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£160.15

Check & adjust Parking brake freeplay

Jaguar XKR 4.0L 2001
Newton Le Willows
£175.98

Check & adjust Parking brake freeplay

Land Rover Freelander 2 2.2L 2007
Motherwell
£45.20

Handbrake Inspection

Peugeot 407 2.0L 2004
Bathgate
£155.71

Check & adjust Parking brake freeplay

Peugeot 508 1.6L 2011
Penzance