Handbrake inspection made easy

Over 1.5 million quotes since 2013

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Recent Reviews Related to Handbrake Inspection


Ztwxohke64mmpprhy114

13 Reviews

Verified

Jcc Auto Mechanics

Garage in Barnsley, 10 years of experience


19th February 2019
“Chris is a extremely funny and genuine person. Unfortunately, he wasnt able to fix the car, but he offered me another solution. Was completely straight forward. Fantastic communication. When I eventually get another car, will 100% be using them again.”

ALANA

Mitsubishi Carisma • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust

20th December 2018
“Jamie was very friendly and helpful and explained all that needed doi to fix my vehicle.”

DAVID

SEAT Ibiza • Suspension lower arm replacement - front


Xpmylwtgy8hn6xniacow

237 Reviews

Verified

Renato Caetano

Garage in Southampton, 18 years of experience


24th January 2019
“Work was performed in the stated time frame and the whole experience was efficient, having mobile repairs done whilst at work is a real asset and i'd happily use again.”

DOUGLAS

Nissan Juke • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust

3rd March 2018
“Very friendly and completed the job quickly and properly I would definitely recommend to friends and family”

EDDIE

Peugeot 206 • Timing belt/chain replacement


Wrench hand blue

6 Reviews

Verified

Norwich Raod Garage

Garage in Lowestoft, 30 years of experience


8th January 2019
“The job seemed fine for starters , but when went out tonight back brakes locked on solid car would not move and if did full revs lucky if did 5mph so had to call out breakdown service who disconnected power lead to box and released wheels with pully in boot. runs freely again now but no handbrake need to leave in gear when parked up.“
READ MORE

LESTER

Renault Grand Scenic • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust

9th September 2018
“Yes, the job was completed, car was returned same day, even though I was told it would be the next day.”

TREVOR

Peugeot 206 • Clutch replacement


Ijpk10zz2nvp0cmmjzg1

21 Reviews

Verified

Mobile Vehicle Service Ni

Garage in Belfast, 18 years of experience


26th November 2018
“James was brilliant from start to finish and couldn't do enough for me
Always available by phone if I had any questions after he had been”

DARREN

Vauxhall Corsa • Handbrake Inspection

15th August 2018
“I was very pleased with the all the aspects of James' visit. he arrived on time, and the report at the end was clear and easy to understand.”

CHARLES

Saab 9-5 • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection


Ozvwy5kqsgyb2svddnqh

108 Reviews

Verified

Ps Autos Ltd

Garage in Bolton, 20 years of experience


8th November 2018
“Very pleased with the service provided by Paul. I am happy to recommend him to others.”

PHILIP

Land Rover Freelander • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust

17th March 2018
“Only booked for an MOT but was extremely happy with the service, I was kept up to date with the progress at each stage of the process, my car was collected from my place of work, given its MOT and returned to me within three hours! So so easy and stress free!.”

LOUISE

Dacia Sandero • MOT with collection & delivery

200+ Expert Mechanics

Total expert handbrake inspection mechanics

133 Ratings

Total number of handbrake inspection reviews

Average Rating

Average user rating for handbrake inspection bookings

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Handbrake inspection quotes

£160.15

Check & adjust Parking brake freeplay

Jaguar XKR 4.0L 2001
Newton Le Willows
£175.98

Check & adjust Parking brake freeplay

Land Rover Freelander 2 2.2L 2007
Motherwell
£45.20

Handbrake Inspection

Peugeot 407 2.0L 2004
Bathgate
£155.71

Check & adjust Parking brake freeplay

Peugeot 508 1.6L 2011
Penzance