Engine inspection made easy

Over 1.5 million quotes since 2013

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Recent Reviews Related to Engine Inspection


Vyptpdbuntjxxl7xk6ep

430 Reviews

Verified

Jdb

Mobile mechanic in Poole , 36 years of experience


10th December 2018
“James was great very knowledgable and very friendly too. Offered a good solution for me”

DANIELLE

Ford Fiesta • Noise Under Bonnet Inspection

7th June 2017
“IT was a potential purchase,he gave the car the thumbs down and gave me a comprehensive report on why. G C E”

GEOFFREY

Lexus RX • Pre-purchase Inspection


Vhypaw0zdby0nhpnfxdi

84 Reviews

Verified

Tab Automotive

Garage in London , 14 years of experience


2nd December 2018
“Very happy with the work carried out. Knowledgeable and friendly. Good communication skills.”

ALLAN

Land Rover Range Rover • Cooling system pressure test (leak detection)

28th November 2017
“I couldn't be happier with the work carried out by the mechanic, an excellent work !!!

DARIUSZ

Mercedes-Benz CLS • Engine mounting replacement - left (of engine bay)


Zvl3z1s5jph4wmbujsuy

34 Reviews

Verified

Alcester Auto Services Ltd

Garage in Alcester , 25 years of experience


30th November 2018
“service requested for diagnostics testing. Andy very helpful, explained the issue and gave advice on next steps”

WENDY

Peugeot 3008 Crossover • Cooling system pressure test (leak detection)

9th August 2018
“He changed the battery and disposed of the old one which is what I requested.”

PAUL

Audi A3 • Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection


Pf7epv2abzsiusxvtxfl

4 Reviews

Verified

S&j Vehicle Engineers Ltd

Garage in Erith , 13 years of experience


21st November 2018
“Allayed my fears that all was okay. Had a long journey to do so happy to have input.”

CHRISTOPHER

Peugeot 307 • Cooling system pressure test (leak detection)

20th November 2018
“I couldn't be pleased more, he collected my car from my house and returned it to the door, makes for a pleasant day without the stress. will use again”

MICHAEL

Ford Fiesta • MOT with collection & delivery


Wrench hand blue

156 Reviews

Verified

Mobifit

Mobile mechanic in Dudley , 8 years of experience


13th November 2018
“Rhys was fantastic! He was really knowledgeable about my car and the problems it can have. He was a genuinely nice guy. Even washed away any antifreeze from my drive so my cat didn't lick it up! I'm more than happy with the work he did and would absolutely recommend him.”

EMMA

Ford Ka • Cooling system pressure test (leak detection)

1st June 2018
“Rhys was excellent and done the job quickly. Other garages were charging me an hours labour time. Rhys was finished in less than 30 minutes”

HARP

Audi A3 • Glow plugs replacement (all)

Book a trusted mechanic today

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Engine inspection quotes

£47.86

Reduced Engine Power Inspection

Volkswagen Sharan TDI PD 1.9L 2007
Weaverham
£52.43

Reduced Engine Power Inspection

Ford Fiesta TDCi 1.4L 2008
Maybole
£70.73

Noise Under Bonnet Inspection

Peugeot 5008 HDi 1.6L 2012 15
Southwell
£74.53

Noise Under Bonnet Inspection

Land Rover Defender TD5 2.5L 2003
Kilwinning