Engine inspection done differently

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Recent Reviews Related to Engine Inspection


Ozvwy5kqsgyb2svddnqh

124 Reviews

Verified

Ps Autos Ltd

Garage in Bolton, 20 years of experience


25th June 2019
“Paul was great, arrived early and was very thorough with the checks. Called me prior to let me know what time he should be arriving, very friendly and helpful.”

JENNIFER

Audi A1 • Cooling system pressure test (leak detection)

3rd April 2018
“Another great service from Paul and their mobile mechanic! This is the second time i used Paul and their mobile mechanic John! They did not disappoint.”

SVET

Vauxhall Insignia • Brake pads replacement - front (all)


Gzsancogn7lcbscw5p4y

2 Reviews

Verified

Camerul Ahmed

Garage in London, 7 years of experience


30th May 2019
“Very professional and able.....quality service friendly and knowledgeable”

MARK

BMW Z4 • Cooling system pressure test (leak detection)

28th May 2019
“Camerul did a great job, I am very happy with the service provided & will be using again in the future.”

LIAM

BMW 4 Series • Brake pads replacement - front (all)


Luvzwd7i0bfvmkdqxfwr

15 Reviews

Verified

Everyting Automotive

Garage in Essex, 15 years of experience


11th May 2019
“Nai came to look at my car - couldn’t be happier with the service. He fully explained what was wrong with my car, showed me the problem and has arranged for another appointment to get my car fixed and back on the road as soon as possible.”

JO

Saab 9-3 • Cooling system pressure test (leak detection)

9th April 2019
“Very good lad, was chatty and made me aware of all that was happening and had been done. Great knowledge and great service.”

GEORGE

Vauxhall Corsa • Ignition coil replacement


Pqlgvfukyea3cwounj61

34 Reviews

Verified

Mjc Mobile Mechanic

Mobile mechanic in Newhaven, 28 years of experience


10th May 2019
“Mark was great, very sociable and reliable, was a slight hickup with the parts but he solved it quick and car was up and running. Very resourceful, Would definitely recommend Mark to anyone.”

CRISTIAN

Vauxhall Astra • Cooling system pressure test (leak detection)

3rd February 2019
“Mark was really great, friendly and happy to answer any questions I had. Would definitely recommend :)”

BETH

Ford Fiesta • Timing belt/chain replacement


Wrench hand blue

58 Reviews

Verified

Premier Workshop

Garage in London, 14 years of experience


29th April 2019
“Picked up my car on time, done the work, returned my car on time. Very happy with the service from premier workshop Ltd.”

STEPHEN

Vauxhall Astra • Noise Under Bonnet Inspection

31st July 2018
“Really happy with the service provided. Kept me informed with regular updates. Feels like a brand new car.”

DANIEL

SEAT Altea • Clutch replacement

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Engine inspection quotes

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£47.86

Reduced Engine Power Inspection

Volkswagen Sharan TDI PD 1.9L 2007
Weaverham
£52.43

Reduced Engine Power Inspection

Ford Fiesta TDCi 1.4L 2008
Maybole
£70.73

Noise Under Bonnet Inspection

Peugeot 5008 HDi 1.6L 2012 15
Southwell
£74.53

Noise Under Bonnet Inspection

Land Rover Defender TD5 2.5L 2003
Kilwinning