Engine inspection done differently

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Recent Reviews Related to Engine Inspection


Hxa6t0beqq8azbstmrkh

29 Reviews

Verified

Wnm Autos

Garage in Lancashire, 23 years of experience


10th April 2019
“Wayne was fantastic sorted the problem right away and was very friendly would definitely recommend.”

LUKE

Ford Fiesta • Reduced Engine Power Inspection

8th March 2019
“One of the most genuine and nicest person I could of had to come and work on my car very professional and 110% Happy with the work. A*”

JACK

Volkswagen Jetta • Crankshaft (CKP) position sensor replacement


Sycgqk9eia03pm6ztmdi

374 Reviews

Verified

Smithson Mobile Mechanics

Mobile mechanic in Caterham, 8 years of experience


27th March 2019
“Knowledgeable. Diagnose issue quite quickly. Arrived promptly when he said he would. Promised a quote for the part asap.”

STEPHEN

Renault Captur • Cooling system pressure test (leak detection)

1st August 2017
“Darren was polite told me what I thought was wrong with the car, it was a wheel bearing. He couldn't work out which side and said he couldn't do the work anyway. I took it to a garage they new which side and done the job, could have saved money and not used Darren.”

NIGEL

Peugeot 508 • Noise At Slow Speeds Inspection


Qdfpt2nblfebm9efnuyg

78 Reviews

Verified

19th March 2019
“Black Forge and the mechanic Richard were brilliant.
Punctual and friendly and really put my mind at ease.”

JEFFREY

Jaguar S-TYPE • Noise Under Bonnet Inspection

18th August 2018
“No problems at all - kept in touch and explained clearly what needed to be done”

RICHARD

Kia Sorento • MOT with collection & delivery


Twrlzo9h24cbmgcrqnae

233 Reviews

Verified

Queensway Autos Repairs Ltd

Garage in Enfield, 30 years of experience


24th January 2019
“Queensway have done a great job of helping to fix the issues with my car and also a great experience with collecting the car and keeping me informed of progress.”

VIRAJ

Volkswagen Golf • Reduced Engine Power Inspection

4th March 2019
“Very good mechanic ,job was done very quick and professional ,they know them job very well and the price is very reasonable”

SEBASTIAN

Mazda Mazda6 • Fan belt replacement


Mjurf1fwoiozzg9gcrvg

142 Reviews

Verified

Blox Services

Garage in Farnborough, 40 years of experience


9th January 2019
“Martin was very helpful. It was good to have my car fixed at my premises rather than having to get it taken to a garage.”

SUSAN

MINI Mini • Reduced Engine Power Inspection

11th November 2015
“Got the job done and sorted out a follow up problem immediately so would have no problem recommending these people”

ADRIAN

Skoda Fabia • Camshaft drive belt and Water pump replacement

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Engine inspection quotes

£47.86

Reduced Engine Power Inspection

Volkswagen Sharan TDI PD 1.9L 2007
Weaverham
£52.43

Reduced Engine Power Inspection

Ford Fiesta TDCi 1.4L 2008
Maybole
£70.73

Noise Under Bonnet Inspection

Peugeot 5008 HDi 1.6L 2012 15
Southwell
£74.53

Noise Under Bonnet Inspection

Land Rover Defender TD5 2.5L 2003
Kilwinning