S D Norgate Mobile Mechanic , Berkshire | ClickMechanic

Book Sam

(514 ratings)

  • 13 years professional experience

  • 1430 completed bookings

  • Active since September 2015

Qualifications

  • City & Guilds Level 1 Qualified
  • City & Guilds Level 2 Qualified
  • City & Guilds Level 3 Qualified
  • Other Accreditation

S D Norgate Mobile Mechanic , Berkshire | ClickMechanic

Sam N
I began my mechanic career officially at RJ Day in Finchampstead where I completed my apprenticeship for 3 years, before moving to work in the family mobile mechanic business in 2006 for a year. In 2007 I opened up my own mobile mechanic business trading as SD Norgate Mobile Mechanic and the business has been successfully ever since. We are based in Bracknell but cover a 30 mile radius and the business will cater for all makes/models of car and also works on commercial vehicles and we are able to tackle all repairs.
Robin
6th September 2020
Volkswagen Touran Starter motor replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Excellent - on time, friendly and efficient. Sam was great. All done and dusted in no time.

Cameron
6th September 2020
Vauxhall Astra Crankshaft pulley replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Sam is a legend, sorted out all my issues with my car speedily. Kept me in the loop at all times also.

Amelia
24th August 2020
Vauxhall ADAM Engine oil & filter replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Sam was lovely, we arranged a convenient time and he was on time, and worked really quickly!

Adele
24th August 2020
Honda CR-V Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Great communication from Sam throughout the transaction. Arrived promptly and best of all diagnosed the problem within 10 minutes of arrival. This is a problem I haven't been able to get solved over seven months and numerous garage visits. Very polite and knowledgable. Have booked to have work completed by Sam when part has arrived.

Steve
23rd August 2020
Land Rover Freelander 2 Brake pads replacement - rear (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Thank you to Sam for an excellent job on my Land Rover. Pads replaced very quickly and Sam is Very friendly chap who kept me informed of everything going on and passing on advice with the car moving forward.

Ian
22nd August 2020
Volkswagen Transporter Engine oil & filter replacement
Air filter replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Sam was excellent and very efficient, thank you so much. Great communication

A
18th August 2020
MINI Mini Exhaust pipe replacement - rear/tail/silencer
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very good service! Impressed. The car is drivable and no problems so far. Hassle free and Sam was very helpful and kept me updated on everything.

Elaine
17th August 2020
Ford Focus Timing belt replacement
Air filter replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Sam is great, reliable, trustworthy, knowledgeable and friendly. He answers all of my questions about my car in plain English. Such a luxury to have a good mechanic I can rely on that comes to fix my car at my convenience, I use my car for work every day and am able to fit my appointments around my work, will book Sam every time

James
16th August 2020
Ford Transit Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Sam identified the problem within minutes and now I know what needs doing and I'll be getting Sam back to fix it asap

Andrea
16th August 2020
Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class Suspension airbag replacement - rear (driver side)
Supply and fit the pipe from the air suspension compressor to the drivers side rear suspension airbag completely free of charge.
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Sam was awful.
He was meant to be fixing my car in 1-2 hours at my house, instead he took the car with him for 7 days!
Poor communication, dreadful professional.
Stay away from this mechanic.

I won't use Click Mechanic ever again.

Reply from Sam:

Unfortunately Mr Masi as we are both well aware this is not true.
Firstly I was in contact with you 4 days before the job was even carried out. The job was booked in for a Thursday I asked you if I could take the vehicle back to my workshop to carry out the repair on a ramp which you had no issue with at all. Once the vehicle was up in the air it was found the vehicle required extra parts which I informed you were not obtainable until the following Tuesday (non stock items from a main dealer).
We were once again in contact on the Monday, and then again on the Tuesday when I let you know when the parts had arrived.
We arranged a time for me to deliver the car back at 10.00 on the Wednesday morning which was done. I’m total I had possession of your vehicle for 3 working days due to a hold up on parts which once again as I have explained you were well aware of the situation.
You raised a case in the resolution centre describing my lack of communication and then proceeded to screen shot 4 different conversations that I had initiated over 4 different days providing you an update on your car. Myself and click mechanic are still awaiting your response from this from 3 days ago.
I am a fair person, I take pride in my work and my business and I have hundreds of very satisfied and repeat customers. I went above and beyond for you but unfortunately in your eyes it was not good enough.

I’m sorry you feel you’ve had a bad experience, and I will look to forward to your reply in the resolution centre.

Sam
Read more