Transmission inspection done differently

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Recent Reviews Related to Transmission Inspection


Xastathktb25cnp8noc7

130 Reviews

Verified

A T Auto Repairs Limited

Mobile mechanic in Bodmin, 20 years of experience


8th May 2019
“They were terrific. They were on time, friendly and knew what they were doing.”

LEIGHTON

Volkswagen Transporter • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection

3rd January 2018
“Andrew was on time and efficient. We're very happy with the work carried out.”

RODRICK

Ford Focus • Alternator replacement


Amzfsqeydflupxhyjf0a

395 Reviews

Verified

6th March 2019
“I was very happy with the works carried out by Kalim, I especially appreciated his advice and guidance before he continued with repairs/maintenance and the regular updates/photos received via WhatsApp so I could see and understand what he was actually doing.”

NEIL

Land Rover Discovery 3 • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection

12th May 2018
“What a talented man and keeps is promise .when he tells you it will be ready it's ready five star mate ,I will come back again”

KEVIN

Porsche 911 • Clutch replacement


Wrench hand blue

1006 Reviews

Verified

Mobile Autocare

Mobile mechanic in Essex, 20 years of experience


22nd January 2019
“The mechanical was fantastic... really great service you guys have provided. Many thanks”

JAMES

Citroen Berlingo • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection

10th June 2016
“Excellent service delightful mechanic cannot fault at all ”

SIMON

Volkswagen Fox • Alternator replacement


Mf3sdiorznd2yfrbynud

227 Reviews

Verified

Tiago Amaral

Garage in London, 5 years of experience


19th January 2019
“Elliot working with Tiago was very good and helpful. They did a fantastic job.. I am happy that I chose clickmechanic. I would definately recommend them.”

MANUEL

Honda Civic • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection

26th March 2018
“Tiago was punctual, efficient and knowledgable. We will be using him again for some work to the brakes and alternator next week.”

MATTHEW

Ford Transit • Major Service


Lm6g2ecklaqebq2wuhu3

208 Reviews

Verified

Swinton Recovery Ltd

Garage in Salford, 52 years of experience


8th November 2018
“Paul, kept informed on a regular basis.
Wesley carried out the agreed works
Job done.”

SINCLAIR

Citroen C3 • Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection

13th June 2019
“Super speedy service. Communications kept from start to finish including pick up/drop off times. I was advised they would be done within the hour & I cannot fault a thing. Apprehensive at first to hand my car over to a mechanic I did not know but no fears with these guys. Will certainly be using this service again! Thank you.“
READ MORE

DANIELLE

Ford Fiesta • Coil spring (road spring) replacement - front

190+ Expert Mechanics

Total expert transmission inspection mechanics

112 Ratings

Total number of transmission inspection reviews

Average Rating

Average user rating for transmission inspection bookings

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Transmission inspection quotes

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£65.78

Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection

Volvo S80 2.4L 2006 09
Braintree
£61.21

Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection

Volkswagen Lupo 16V 1.4L 2002
Seaford
£62.03

Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection

Audi A4 TDI CR 2.0L 2008 12
Kinsham
£64.94

Gear Selector And Transmission Inspection

Fiat Grande Punto 8V 1.4L 2005 12
Wallingfod