AUTOMATIC MOTORS LTD , London | ClickMechanic

Book Reyaz

(120 ratings)

  • 5 years professional experience

  • 686 completed bookings

  • Active since February 2022

Qualifications

  • City & Guilds Level 1 Qualified
  • ATA Level 2 Accredited
  • AA approved garage

AUTOMATIC MOTORS LTD , London | ClickMechanic

Reyaz B
We are well established and come with a great reputation. Furthermore, we offer excellent advice and experience on vehicle maintenance and repairs. Our friendly staff will go the extra mile to guarantee that you receive the advice you need. This is the reason why many of our customers keep coming back to us. Also we are extremely proud to be part of the AA Dealer Promise, our joint commitment to Gold Standard customer service.
Melanie
4th December 2022
Land Rover Discovery 4 MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

My car hasn’t worked properly since.
The battery is always flat . Never had a problem with this before. Really unhappy.

Reply from Reyaz:

Good Morning,

Thanks for your review. We only had your car in for an MOT and if you are having problems with your battery you need to check when your battery was last changed.

Regards,

Automatic Motors ltd

Andrew
26th November 2022
BMW X1 Major Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I am not at all happy that your mechanic drove my vehicle
To West Drayton for the MOT from
Bramley south of Guildford using up 60 miles of petrol and leaving me with 0 miles in the tank on return . This is unacceptable

The actual work on the vehicle was fine

Reply from Reyaz:

Dear Andrew,

Thanks for the review and I do apologise for the experience. We work within 30 Miles radius and it’s customers responsibility to make sure they have enough fuel to cover the journey as once your job is booked you get our address so you know where the work is being completed.

Regards,

Team Automatic Motors ltd

Dev
19th November 2022
Porsche Cayman MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Did what it said on the tin. Well done. Took my car and returned it back passed and with recommendations. .

Elissa
16th November 2022
Vauxhall Corsa Suspension strut top mounting replacement - front (driver side)
Suspension strut top mounting replacement - front (passenger side)
Tyre fitting
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! I had a terrible experience.

My car failed its MOT and I agreed to pay for the remedial work providing they could do the work that day and return the car. By 6pm the car had not been returned and they messaged me asking if they could return it the next day. I said no because i needed my car the following day, not only that but my baby's car seat and my house keys were in the car/on my car key chain (they picked up the car from my work address rather than home address).

I was therefore left to spend the night at my boss's house as I couldn't get home without a car seat.


The car was not returned to me until 12.51 the next day even though they said they would return it in the morning.

I would avoid using this company.
Read more

Reply from Reyaz:

Dear Elissa,

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We have advised we will aim to complete your job by the end of the day (subject to parts availability) although you booked the follow on job for days after and we recieved your authorisation after 4pm. ECP didn’t have the parts on the shelf hence late delivery and we haven’t been able to finish the same day so once again we do apologise.

Note - Customer was provided with a courtesy car and seconded not to use it.

Regards,

Team Automatic Motors ltd


Claire
15th November 2022
MINI Mini Bulb Failure Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Happy with the work, kept me informed., very polite. Thank you!

I don’t have anything else to say but need to fill this box up

Victor
5th November 2022
Mercedes-Benz A-Class Coil spring (road spring) replacement - rear (both)
Brake light bulb replacement
Horn inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Am happy, satisfied with the work done, the MOT and parts were fitted well at a reasonable price !

Kailey
4th November 2022
Audi A1 Starter motor replacement
Timing belt replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

When putting the request through clickmechanic, I stated that my car was not drivable (due the intermittent starter motor, and not being sure that it would start), and that I wouldn’t pay for recovery. Automatic motors accepted the job, then phoned me the day before, when I repeated the above, they asked me to start the car in the morning before they came to collect it and leave it running on my driveway for the 30+ minutes it would take for them to arrive. I later realised this was illegal and told them I wouldn’t do it. Their other option if my car didn’t start was for me to pay £120 for recovery, which again, I’d already said I would not do. Fortunately my car did start when they arrived. The person collecting my car was due between 0800-1000, but didn’t arrive until after 10am. The job was due to take 5-6 hours. Around 7 hours after my car was collected I had heard nothing, so phoned them at 1730. I had to chase them for an update on the progress and was not kept updated at all by the mechanics. The car was returned over 8 hours after collected. I’d have understood if the job was due to take longer, but an update and explanation would have been nice. The actual work itself has been carried out with no problems, my car now starts every time which is always a bonus, and I don’t seem to have had any issues with the timing belt. My concerns are mostly over the communication or lack thereof. Read more

Pawan
4th November 2022
Volkswagen up! MOT with collection & delivery
Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Was able to do the work sooner than booked, provided a Great service! Prompt and communicated well. Thanks

June
1st November 2022
Renault Modus Clutch replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Great service, collected car from home and fitted a new clutch, communication was good and supplied a courtesy car too

Alexander
23rd October 2022
MINI Mini Timing chain replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I'm very happy with the service provided by Reyaz and the team at Automatic Motors. Collection, drop off and left a courtesy car for me to use, also carried out additional work free of charge.