Queensway Autos Repairs Ltd , London | ClickMechanic

Twrlzo9h24cbmgcrqnae
Book Queensway

(217 ratings)

  • 30 years professional experience

  • 887 completed bookings

  • Active since December 2017

Qualifications

  • Other Qualification
  • Other Accreditation

Queensway Autos Repairs Ltd , London | ClickMechanic

Queensway A
We provide MOT tests, servicing and car repairs on all makes and models in Enfield and surrounding areas. Catering for customers in Enfield, Cheshunt, Barnet and Southgate, we offer quality car servicing and repairs as well as DVSA approved MOT testing at our garage.

Our team are all well-equipped with the right knowledge and experience to provide high class repairs on any make or model of car, van and 4×4. We provide a personal garage service for our customers, welcoming everyone with a friendly face and remaining professional whilst we deal with your car repairs. Our team know cars inside out and have worked in the auto industry on any make and model of vehicle, so whatever the problems you’re facing with your car, we’ll be able to help.


Whether you can make it to the garage or not is not an issue as we can also provide you with a free collection/delivery service if required.
Read more
Julian
24th March 2019
Renault Modus Alternator replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Although the alternator was replaced as agreed and paid for, problems have come to light that has resulted in the car being scrapped. A cap had been screwdriver-ed off the side of the engine block and not replaced. If the engine had started, oil would have leaked out. Although the engine could be turned over when jump leads were attached prior to handing the car over to the mechanic, upon its return this was no longer possible. I had a different mechanic check the car and he said there was no compression, the timing belt was damaged and so were all the valves. It would cost more to repair than the car was worth - this was all new information to me and I should have been told upon return of the car and without the need to bring in a different mechanic.

Fabiano
23rd March 2019
Vauxhall Insignia Timing belt/chain replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

It was my first time in this garage and the service provided was excelente. Very satisfied.

Daniel
22nd March 2019
Nissan Brake pads replacement - rear (all)
Brake pads replacement - front (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Terrific service from queensway very happy with he way they handled anything. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

Jonathan
21st March 2019
Renault Clio Headlamp alignment check & adjust
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The team was terrific. They called me in the morning letting me know of the slight delay. The called me when they arrived to pick up - they called me to update me of their findings, fixed what they were supposed to repair and MOT passed.
I wouldn't mind recommending them. Excellent service, happy customer 🤙🤙🤙

Reginald
11th March 2019
Skoda Octavia Remove transfer box and e g r
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

very happy with garage used , but not so in quote given by website who completely got my car wrong in quoting terms , I was only asked reg number but this didn't tell whole story hence the wrong quote .

Farhad
11th March 2019
Jaguar XF Diagnose fault with windscreen wiper
Rear wheel bearing
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Stay away.

Entire reason I used them was so they pick and drop my car off, didn’t do either, also overcharged on labour and parts without my consent , had to spend extra on taxis there and back.

Reply from Queensway:

Hi thank you for the review we would like to point out after we had a discussion with you it was better you bring down the car your self when the car was with us we asked you to stay in the reception so we could identity the issue with the wheel bearing when we checked it over we found the rear wheel bearing was at fault not the front as you pointed out before any work was carried out all the price of the repair was discussed with your self and you agreed . we would never carry out any repairs to any vehicle without the connect of the owner , unfortunately the rear wheel bearing was not available on a Saturday but was on Monday , you decided to leave the vehicle with us to carry on with the job after every thing was disused with you before the job was carried out including the drop off and delivery the wipers was just a simple case of replacing of the balds because they were missing we only charged for the parts and not fitting we are sorry you feel this way but all jobs that are under taken are charged according to book times that are given to us by the main dealer Gide lines thank you and regards .

Aesha
9th March 2019
Peugeot 106 Alternator replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very happy with the work on my car also the staff were friendly and kept in touch frequently.

Andrea
8th March 2019
Mercedes-Benz A-Class Starter motor replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Mechanic arranged collection of vehicle. Kept me informed as to what the problem could be with the car. The mechanic concluded it was starter motor and went ahead and Repaired my car and returned the car to me. Thank you

Duncan
6th March 2019
Mercedes-Benz A-Class Interim Service
Front discs pads front shocks x2
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Unfortunately, the supplier had a key employee call in sick but their communication, response and turnaround was perfect!

Sebastian
4th March 2019
Mazda Mazda6 Fan belt replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very good mechanic ,job was done very quick and professional ,they know them job very well and the price is very reasonable