MJC Customs , London | ClickMechanic

Book Chris

(64 ratings)

  • 8 years professional experience

  • 276 completed bookings

  • Active since September 2023

Qualifications

  • NVQ Level 1 Qualified
  • NVQ Level 2 Qualified
  • NVQ Level 3 Qualified

MJC Customs , London | ClickMechanic

Chris M
I have over 8 years experience working on all types of vehicles from super cars to everyday run arounds. Highly competent and extremely knowledgeable, I have a passion for vehicles and how they work. With an extreme depth of information and experience I am able to build engines from scratch, fix and identify any problems, and ensure a vehicle is safe and roadworthy.
Joe
23rd March 2024
Ford Transit Custom Premium Pre-purchase Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Good feedback and advice received following the inspection. Very happy with the service.

Andrew
21st March 2024
Jeep Wrangler Premium Pre-purchase Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Chris was thorough. He gave an excellent overview of what was included and his report was produced quickly enabling a smooth purchase of the vehicle.

Mandy
21st March 2024
Audi A4 Avant Engine oil & filter replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Chris did and excellent job. What great service, thank you. I highly recommend.

Patrick
14th March 2024
Land Rover 90 Defender Premium Pre-purchase Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very pleased. The report just gave us peace of mind that the car we were buying was ok. I would use again.

James
11th March 2024
Vauxhall Zafira Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I initially gave the mechanic 5 stars for a quick job. Then I found out the diagnostics wasn't even right and some actual mechanics sorted it all out for me.

Reply from Chris:

This goes to show that your review is false James. We communicated with you ( 5stars) we were early (5stars) we also drove your vehicle and diagnosed the faults of your sensors with our diagnostic health scan (5stars) it’s sad to hear you have gone and paid for extra work that other mechanics have squeezed out of you.

Jake
10th March 2024
Toyota AYGO Premium Pre-purchase Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Brilliant service. Really friendly. Will use again and recommend. Thx for being so responsive.

Reply from Chris:

Thank you for booking with us.

Tony
9th March 2024
Vauxhall Insignia Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I had to call the mechanic 4 times, eventually they showed up 5hrs late at 10pm to perform a full service in the dark. Although the report was marked all green the break light was out and showed an error on the dashboard, the washer fluid was not filled up. This led me to believe they had not performed a full service at all and did a rush job. They said they performed a courtesy code check however the next day my alternator failed of which the AA mechanic identified the issue in 30 seconds with a screwdriver and was shocked to believe I'd had a full service the day before. Avoid Chris and team with a barge pole, bunch of cowboys! They did offer a £20 refund which I laughed at. Sorry but your £20 discount on a £225 oil change really doesn't make up for me losing my day and evening waiting on you. Read more

Reply from Chris:

Hello Tony. We called early on the day and made you aware that parts suppliers have not delivered a specific part needed for your service. When we then carried out the service and the checks. The bulbs and all other checks were marked accordingly. The alternator is not a check on the service however it was operating and started the vehicle with no issues. The fault of alternator can happen at any given time.

Anna
6th March 2024
Suzuki Jimny Standard Pre-purchase Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Fantastic efficient service All organised quickly and report was great.

Reply from Chris:

Thanks for your review

Ikram
2nd March 2024
Volkswagen Polo Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Mechanic was terrific knew what he came for no questions asked and explained to me the situation in the best manner

Reply from Chris:

Thanks for your kind words

Lesley
1st March 2024
Ford Transit Car Won't Start Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Really helpful. Friendly. Got the job done effectively and efficiently.
No more to say.

Reply from Chris:

Thanks a lot Lesley. Pleasure meeting you.