One Stop Garage Walsall Ltd , West Midlands | ClickMechanic

Get A Quote

(48 ratings)

  • 20 years professional experience

  • 98 completed bookings

  • Active since March 2019

Qualifications

  • NVQ Level 3 Qualified
  • City & Guilds Level 3 Qualified
  • Qualified in Bodywork and repairs
  • ATA Level 4 Accredited
  • Full Audited members of the RMI and Trust My Garage IMI
  • RMIF Member
  • IMI Member
  • Unipart Auto Member

One Stop Garage Walsall Ltd , West Midlands | ClickMechanic

One Stop Garage W
One Stop offer a 5 ramp workshop catering for all make/models & repairs. We are a fully approved VOSA MOT test station for class 4 testing. We bought & took over the garage in January 2019 after it previously was called Express Motors.

Our technicians are all fully qualified for your peace of mind and we aim to satisfy our customers each and every time they visit us.
We are able to offer a free local collection/delivery service for customer's convenience where needed.
Geoff
21st June 2019
Vauxhall Astra Timing belt/chain replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

No problems with the work carried out but they were unable to do it on the day that it was booked and then problems arose with collection times being greatly delayed on the following day so that it was not completed until two days after the original booked appointment.

T
17th June 2019
Chrysler Crossfire Alternator replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Did not say much. Was pleasant. Got on with the job. Advised me of what to do when done.

Mary
17th June 2019
Toyota AYGO Exhaust pipe replacement - rear/tail/silencer
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Absolutely thrilled. Would highly recommend this mechanic. Polite, curious and even checked that what I wanted was what I needed. It's nice to find a professional who doesn't rip you off

Reply from One Stop Garage:

Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure serving you.

Keith
16th June 2019
Nissan 350Z Car Won't Start Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Two people arrived, who appeared perfectly pleasant, and used a mobile analysing "machine" - don't know the exact name. Seemed to think it could be the starter motor, judging by the clicks when the key was turned. They showed me some machine readings and I'm sure they said they would "send them to me." I have received nothing.
The following may be completely incidental, but I can say it has never happened to me before, and I've been using my card for over 30 years with my present bank. After I entered my credit card details online to pay for the service before the work was done, my card was scammed and used four times.
Three times in the USA and once in the Netherlands all online. Fortunately my bank spotted the problem and only one transaction went through, they will be refunding that to me. If the others had also gone through it could have been closer to £2,000.
Overall, not a happy experience.
Read more

Kevin
14th June 2019
Vauxhall Astra Radiator hose replacement - top
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

the work carried out was good and the mechanic was friendly and explained everything

Gary
9th June 2019
Ford Fiesta Ignition switch replacement (Physical lock turning)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Unreliable. Didn't turn up when he should. Had to keep phoning him. Had to cancel him at the finish and call another mechanic myself.

Alex
7th June 2019
Kia Rio Brake discs and pads replacement - rear (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

good friendly lads from One Stop Garage happy with the work they carried out for me.

Reply from One Stop Garage:

Thanks for your review. Glad to be of service and look forward to serving you in the future. Cheers

Keir
6th June 2019
Bentley Arnage Premium Pre-purchase Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Absolutely fantastic service, even messaged me outside of working hours to put my mind at ease! Shame I’m not local as I’d use the garage for all my cars.

Reply from One Stop Garage:

Thanks for your review it was a pleasure, let us know if you ended up buying the car or not. Thanks again.

Arsalan
1st June 2019
Vauxhall Astra Timing belt and Water pump replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I had just bought the car 2 weeks prior to the appointment and wanted to make sure I have the car in good running condition. Therefore, decided to change the timing belt. However, it turned out that the timing belt had been changed recently so the mechanic should have at least called me to update me of the situation. Also, since I have had the car back there is oil leak issue for which I messaged but got no satisfactory response. So communication was quite poor in that sense.

Reply from One Stop Garage:

Thanks for your review. Sir you paid us for a job and we completed the task that was set. You say the timing belt was only recently fitted, but the timing belt that I offered to give you when you left our premises had lost its tension and hence was not doing what it was supposed to do.

Also when the previous belt had been done they hadn’t changed the water pump either which needed to be done. You mentioned about an oil leak and that you have tried to contact us, please send me proof of such communication as we have not received anything from yourself, and if we had received anything we would have contacted you right away.
Everything you asked, be it the make of the belt or make you of the water pump we provided you with. So how you can say communication was poor, I do not know.

Also if you found out that the timing belt had recently been done, why didn’t you cancel the job with Clickmechanic. Or did you happen to find out on the day we did the work. Surely the person who sold you the car two weeks ago would have told you if major work like that had been carried out.

Once again sorry if you didn’t have a good experience but please give us a call if the oil leak is still there.

As for a reduced score on punctuality, sir you came and dropped the car off to us yourself and you collected the vehicle later than you told us you would and the car was ready before you arrived. So how can you score us lower for punctuality when both times we pre-determined by you!
Read more

Virgil
22nd May 2019
BMW 5 Series Brake pads replacement - front (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Professional customer service, high quality service. Thank you, i will definitely recommend

Reply from One Stop Garage:

Thanks again for your kind review and we look forward to serving you in the near future. Regards