Eastlake Garage , West Wales and the Valleys | ClickMechanic

Book Eastlake

(302 ratings)

  • 14 years professional experience

  • 846 completed bookings

  • Active since November 2017

Qualifications

  • Approved Garages
  • NVQ Level 2 Qualified
  • OSRAM approved installer
  • NVQ Level 1 Qualified
  • NVQ Level 3 Qualified
  • AA Inspected and Certified
  • RAC Approved and Certified
  • Brembo authorised service centre
  • Varta approved garage
  • Members of the IMI
  • Shell authorised service centre
  • GreenFlag Approved
  • IMI Member
  • AA certified Garage
  • Trading standards approved

Eastlake Garage , West Wales and the Valleys | ClickMechanic

Eastlake G
Our company is based on the belief that our customers’ needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team are committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals. We also currently hold various fleet contracts with local Companies, which is rapidly expanding.
We can service and maintain any vehicle of any age with original equipment parts or main dealer parts without affecting the warranty of your vehicle.
Our labour charges are extremely competitive – with NO hidden costs and the added benefit of fixed price servicing.
Just for added peace of mind We are AA inspected and certified, Rac Accredited, GreenFlag Approved and affiliated with the IMI, We are also now a Shell Authorised Service Centre.
We are Motorcodes and Trading Standards approved we feature on approved Garage network.

For our customers convenience we offer free collection/delivery within a local radius and our team can also offer a mobile service if needed.
Read more
Louise
4th August 2022
Ford Fiesta Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Great service - no issues. Work was done really quickly, had my car back within a few of hours.

Alistair
26th July 2022
Kia Picanto Full Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The mechanic was very nice and did a good job, but I would have appreciated a call to say my car would not be dropped off on the same day, I was unsure what was going on. Otherwise good service and nice people.

David
29th June 2022
Mazda Mazda3 Major Service
Air conditioning regas (R134a Gas ONLY)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very happy with the work done. Very professional and polite. But a long way from where I live.

Scott
26th June 2022
Audi A5 Cooling system pressure test (leak detection)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Eastlake we’re great. We got them out to diagnose a problem which they did. They quoted for the additional work but we decided to go to a more local garage.

James
18th June 2022
Nissan Leaf Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

They did a great job, friendly and funny, did the job fast and well
They knew alot about the car and would recommend him for any future job I or my family need

Brad
10th June 2022
Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Oil leak investigation
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Good garage - didn’t have the ramp big enough for my long wheel base sprinter but identified the problem anyway shame but would use again if I had a car

Jason
26th May 2022
Nissan NV200 Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Break calipers repair. Stuck.
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

After having my Van serviced at a local dealership recently, I was advised by them that I urgently needed new front discs, pads and also new pads on the rear. As I am aware that dealerships do like to charge more than your standard local garage I decided to shop around for quotes, being self employed I needed to be off the road for as little time as possible, I came across Your Mechanic website and saw that they offered mobile Mechanics service, this suited me fine as it meant that I could choose the location that I could have the works done which allowed me to take little time of work.
I contacted Your Mechanic via on line filled out the required forms explaining the type of work required, my preferred date and time for the works to be completed etc, instantly I received a quote for part of the works that I had asked for however due to fact that my rear brakes were of a drum type style they would have to wait until a mechanic had accepted the job and then send me a revised quote.
True to there word I received an email the following morning with the revised quote( which wasn't much more) and asking if I was happy to accept the price before proceeding with the booking, to which I confirmed my agreement.
The mechanic arrived within the stated time that I asked for, was very polite, confirmed the works that I had asked to be carried out and commenced with the job.
Even more impressive was that after he had completed the front brake pads and discs he knocked on the door to inform me that there was no need for the rear brakes to replaced as they were hardly worn, even showing and explaining it to me (imagine the feeling that a approved dealership garage were happy to try and rip me off for works that clearly didn't need doing).
Your Mechanic communication was faultless throughout, the mechanic was 1st class and they only charged me for the works completed meaning that in the end I paid a lot less than the original quote.

Well done Your Mechanic, thank you for your honesty and I would definitely recommend your services to others
Read more

Stephen
14th May 2022
Audi A4 Avant Brake pads replacement - rear (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Excellent, turned up when they said and work was done well and quickly. would definitely use again.

Kate
5th May 2022
Nissan Qashqai Suspension strut top mounting, shock absorber, coil spring and link arm replacement - front (driver side)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Friendly guy but think I was hugely overcharged and the problem isn’t fixed. It was fast but not the quality I would expect for the cost. It is still making a noise. Overall disappointed with the result and how much I was charged for it.

Reply from Eastlake:

Hi there, im Sorry to read your review, We dont have anything to do with the pricing on Click Mechanic, We enter the work required and the app takes it from there, upon inspection the top mount bearing had collapsed on the drivers front wearing a groove into the shock absorber, We road tested your vehicle after the top mount shock and spring had been replaced and we did not hear any noise, we are more than happy to check this for you though at any point free of charge as if there is defective part or workmanship this is all covered under warranty on any thing that we fit for 12 months, Please feel free to give us a call and we can arrange this for you, the office number is 01656 748682.

Nathalie
19th April 2022
Audi A3 MOT with collection & delivery
Interim Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Lakeside garage were great. Picked up the car and dropped off. Good price. Only thing I’d say is make sure you book the full day for a full service and mot.