Gentlemec Mobile Motor Services , Dorset | ClickMechanic

Book Gentlemec Motor Services

(20 ratings)

  • 10 years professional experience

  • 31 completed bookings

  • Active since July 2021

Qualifications

  • IMI Member
  • ABC Awards Diploma in Light Vehicle Service and Repair

Gentlemec Mobile Motor Services , Dorset | ClickMechanic

Gentlemec Motor Services L
Mobile motor mechanic covering Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole & New Forest. Qualified and fully insured, at Gentlemec Mobile Motor Services we specialise in routine servicing, MOT Repairs along with general repair and maintenance, either at your home or workplace. We may be able to offer collection and delivery too! Gentlemec Mobile Motor Services is the trading name of Gentlemec Motor Services Ltd. Registered at Companies House, England and Wales 13546333.
Paul
1st December 2022
Vauxhall Zafira Tourer Full Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

On time and work carried out in good time. Great communication and all around very happy.

Wael
22nd November 2022
Ford Focus Full Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I really hope Clickmechanic leaves this review of my experience. I do not recommend anyone using the for MOT as in the event the car fails then they do not just do the work same day but rather they have to re book the car for another day. The mechanic I booked was nice but I think this is a system issue with the MOT work they do. Further, the mechanics mobile did not work for the day and he did not give me a courtesy call as expected to explain the issues with the car even as I tried to call him and sent him text messages. I do NOT recommend Clickmechanic (not specifically James) for this sort of job.

Reply from Gentlemec Motor Services:

Hi Wael, thank you for your feedback. It's good to hear your thoughts and apologies you were not entirely happy on this occasion.

To reference your Punctuality score, ClickMechanic gives you a two hour arrival window. We confirmed we would be with you at 8am, which we were, and we returned the vehicle after it's MOT as discussed.

When collecting your car, we discussed the process, which included that if your vehicle was to fail, it would need to be booked in for the work and retest on another day. You also at this point advised us it would be best to text you, instead of calling. When we returned with the vehicle, we spoke to your partner to advise of the next steps.
Your vehicle had failed it's MOT, but did not receive a 'dangerous to drive' notice, and still had a valid MOT. We text you to inform you of the failure, and gave you our next available date to carry out the work and submit it for retest. You did at this point request us to call you, which we tried, but it went to voicemail, so we continued our conversations via text messages.

ClickMechanic helps to provide customers with a network of local independent mechanics. While we will always do our best to get MOT failures in quickly, these do not take priority over the customers we already have booked in for that day, unless that vehicle has received a 'dangerous to drive' notice. I am sorry your perception of the situation was different.

We hope you are successful in getting your vehicle through its MOT.

Best wishes.
Read more

Dennis
11th November 2022
Peugeot 107 MOT with collection & delivery
Interim Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Really happy. Very friendly took the car away did the work and got it bag quicker than I had expected.

Andrea
18th October 2022
Vauxhall Corsa Alternator replacement
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Both James and Mike were friendly and approachable

Carried out the inspection quickly and fully explained the fault and options available

Andrea
13th October 2022
Vauxhall Corsa Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

James and Mike were both very friendly and explained the fault and options available. Highly recommended

Neil
26th September 2022
SEAT Ibiza Brake discs and pads replacement - rear (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Great service. Identified that not all the work quoted for was required and only undertook and charged for what was necessary. Thanks

John
19th August 2022
Honda Jazz Full Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

James came and collected my car as arranged. He returned it later telling me clearly what had been done and what might need attention over the next few months.
I am well satisfied with the work.

Julian
15th May 2022
Ford Galaxy Fit fuel inlet pipe and bleed system.
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

James was quick and very efficient. We had a quick chat and before I knew it, the car was done. Brilliant! Awesome job!

Julian
5th May 2022
Ford Galaxy Fuel filter replacement
Bleed Diesel injection system
Temporary repair.
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

James and Mike (he told me his name, yay), did an awesome job today. James had a niggling feeling about the fault and in true blue style found the answer in the fuel line after having to start bleeding the fuel back through the lines, which if you know is not a very nice job. The car is now running and has a bandage (true) on it until James and possibly Mike will come back to replace the old pipe line (pinhole found leaking air into the low pressure side, very hard to find unless you have a mouthful of diesel in your mouth . . .). Brilliant, well done lads and see you again very soon.

Julian
3rd May 2022
Ford Galaxy Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

James and his colleague were spot on with their diagnosis. The work they did to accurately identify the actual fault was done confidently and thoroughly. No stone unturned!
The quote for the additional work needing to be undertaken to replace the faulty component is very competitive and I am more than content for James to do that knowing that the work carried out will be to a high professional standard.