New Inns Mot & Service Centre Ltd , Shropshire | ClickMechanic

Book New Inns Mot & Service Centre Ltd

(41 ratings)

  • 20 years professional experience

  • 155 completed bookings

  • Active since September 2020

Qualifications

  • NVQ Level 1 Qualified
  • NVQ Level 2 Qualified
  • NVQ Level 3 Qualified
  • Mot class 1/2/4

New Inns Mot & Service Centre Ltd , Shropshire | ClickMechanic

New Inns M
I have worked at a Motorsport garage for 15 years our mechanics have experience with your average day cars also high performance vehicles.we have mot testers that have 10 years + experience. At our station we do class 4/1/2 mots. Recovery's and all mechanical work, All of our mechanics are level 3 trained and have multiple years experience.
Andrew
12th May 2022
Hyundai ix35 Clutch replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Clutch replacement needed,was done and everything works fine and as it should.thank you

David
28th March 2022
Vauxhall Zafira Tourer MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

A good job done efficiently and professionally. All sorted without fuss.

Stephen
25th March 2022
Renault Megane Clutch replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very approachable and explained in detail the work needed kept to timescales.

Stephen
24th March 2022
Renault Megane Fit clutch pressure valve
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Everyone has been approachable and helpful I was kept informed throughout the process .

Mick
18th March 2022
Hyundai i10 Alternator replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Took the car away and brought back same day with the new alternator. Awesome service.

Jez
8th February 2022
Volvo V50 Clutch replacement
Vehicle Health Check
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I am not happy that the clutch was replaced seemingly with any investigation as it was returned to me with a new clutch and flywheel when clearly the problem was the master cylinder which according to the mechanic I usually use should have been the first thing that was looked at not the last. I can only presume that you replaced the other components as they were the most expensive. The car is now still the same as it was when you picked it up clutch pedal on the floor and can't get gears but I'm over £1000 worse off how can you justify not checking the master cylinder first??

Reply from New Inns Mot & Service Centre Ltd:

Yes as we spoke about on the phone the brake fluid was leaking from the gear box badly you agreed this at the time so we moved forward and replaced parts we also advised you about your gearbox linkages that had play you didn’t want to do this as didn’t want to spend the money, so we done the jobs agreed the car was put back together road tested for 12 miles then returned to yourself no issues then you drove another 60/70 miles before you had an issue then you called up demanding a recovery right away being very rude if I must say ! I agreed to send my recovery driver to you the next day and advised you if any part fitted by us was at fault it would be replace for free you never got back to us I advised you I thought possibly the seals in the master cylinder may have failed due to it being the only part we haven’t replaced and it turns out I was right we have done nothing but try to help you and very unhappy you couldn’t deal with this matter abit more appropriate than bad reviews we are a trusted garage and would most certainly try to resolve any issues. we want all of our customers to be happy and feel safe bringing there vehicles to our garage ! Read more

Jill
6th February 2022
Ford Transit Connect Brake caliper replacement - rear (driver side)
Fit both handbrake cables
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The work carried out by new inns garage trench telford has been very good, and we shall use them in the future. My ford connect van was collected and returned, and literally had a clutch change immediately. Other problems were diagnosed and fixed. Communication was ongoing, and i would recommend the garage
Nigel pardoe

Robert
28th January 2022
BMW 5 Series Alternator replacement
Alternator belt replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Absolutely mega service, turned up bang on time, took the car to the garage and did the work quickly and efficiently. Rang me when work was completed to advise car would be back within 30mins. Everything was absolutely spot on and definitely will use the garage again.

Chris
18th January 2022
Volkswagen Passat Clutch master cylinder replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very friendly and to the point, did what i needed in a realistic time frame. Would definitely use them again in the future Cheers guy's.

John
31st December 2021
Ford Mondeo Starter motor replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Excellent customer service, friendly and very helpful... Very Pleased with the work