West Wales Auto Services , West Wales and the Valleys | ClickMechanic

Book Simon

(14 ratings)

  • 20 years professional experience

  • 29 completed bookings

  • Active since May 2019

Qualifications

  • Kwik Fit Fast Fit

West Wales Auto Services , West Wales and the Valleys | ClickMechanic

Simon M
West Wales Auto Services Ltd is a well established, fully mobile mechanic with an excellent reputation throughout West Wales - we are proud to say our customers do come back time and time again.

We carry out all servicing (Full and Interim), Brakes, Tyres, Diagnostics and Repairs. Our Mechanics only use high quality parts which are fully guaranteed.

We cover all of West Wales (Carmarthenshire, Pembrokeshire and Cardiganshire) - appointments are arranged at a time and place to suit you. We offer a limited number of evening and weekend appointments to compliment our normal Monday-Friday 8am - 6pm diary.
Ian
10th October 2019
Ford S-MAX Car Won't Start Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I didn’t meet Simon, as I was at work (he spoke to my wife)
He came on time, replaced the fuel filter & hooked up the fault code reader (he later messaged me, to show the codes)
The only let down was, he came without jumper cables or a booster pack, (after testing it, the battery must have run down & can’t have fully bled the fuel system)
I’m still stuck with a broken down car) I fitted a new battery today & I will try a prime the fuel system myself .

So in one way I’m none of the wiser but in another way, I do have some codes to rectify

Matt
6th September 2019
Land Rover 90 Defender Premium Pre-purchase Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Excellent service. Please disregard previous complaint, the report was sent on time but email went to junk

Chris
29th August 2019
Citroen Grand C4 Picasso Clutch replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Simon & Steph are great. This was by no means an easy straight forward fix. It's great to see a family run garage that's honest, polite and I really felt they did all they could to make sure I was back on the road. Due to no fault of their own, there were additional issues that caused my clutch to burn out, but instead of just going with the very expensive easy option they investigated and saved me hundreds! If I lived closer to them they would have all of my custom!

David
29th July 2019
Volkswagen Passat Engine Warning Light Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Good
Explained the problem and suggested possible solutions allowing me to question him to gain a greater understanding of the issue

Jason
19th July 2019
Volvo V50 Auxiliary drive belt replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Simon was a pleasure to deal with. He arrived early and despite poor weather conditions he got straight to business and completed the work very swiftly. Both chatty and friendly, he took the time to answer any questions and checked the car over above and beyond what I expected. A refreshing and welcomed asset to the motor trade. I will definitely be using Simon for any future work on my car.

Zoe
1st July 2019
Audi A5 Premium Pre-purchase Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Simon was great, knowledgeable, friendly and great communication throughout. The report was returned quickly was informative and will be a service we will use again in the future. Thanks very much.

Lee
1st July 2019
Daihatsu Terios Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Simon was fantastic. Received a 2 hour window with 1 days notice. Kept me up to speed with how far away he was and did a great job. Highly recommended will definitely use again!

Haydn
29th June 2019
Skoda Fabia Brake pads replacement - front (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Excellent work, pleased with price. Was late but not his fault due to heavy traffic and previous job taking longer than expected but texted me to to let me know. Would use them again

Cherida
24th June 2019
Iveco Daily S Class Premium Pre-purchase Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Simply awful! At first I had thought that he had done a good job inspecting my vehicle that I was about to purchase. That was until I purchased it, brought it home and began finding numerous problems with it such as areas where rust had turned into gaping holes, the locking not working properly and upon opening a dispute, he's since accused me of 'ripping the van apart' and 'causing damage to it' because I removed the non fixed floor to see what else this incompetent person has missed. I've had it inspected by my trusted local garage who have stated that there is no way that this could have been missed by anyone doing their job properly.
Truly terrible mechanic and I cannot recommend him any less.
Read more

Reply from Simon:

The van was not in this state when it was inspected - the customer has sent pictures where it is clear that the van has been hacked into (areas where there had been surface rust noted - that have clearly then been hacked at). The customer has also informed us that welding was carried out on the van after we inspected it as per the seller wanting to fix some holed wheel arches - and that it was taken to a garage for further inspection - we cannot be held responsible for any damage caused to the vehicle after we inspected it. Nor can we start removing parts/floors from a vehicle that at the time of the inspection is not owned by the customer. The customer has become increasing rude and abusive in her messages - accusing our mechanic of being blind along with various other things. The customer raised a problem 6 days ago - which was responded to within half an hour - the customer then did not respond until this evening. The locking on the van worked absolutely fine on the day it was tested - and various parts of the van were noted as being holed and rusty - customer was advised on how to treat these. The customer was asked on the 18th where the rust was that was found - she then responded this evening. We explained that we could not lift the flooring, or use more than finger pressure (can you imagine someone turning up to inspect a car you were selling and starting to hit it?) - as stated when she would have booked the inspection. No corrosion was noted on the MOT despite the customer saying it was behind the passenger seat - which would put it within 30cm of a structural joint. It was explained to the customer on the telephone what was noted in the inspection and that as with any corrosion when you began stripping it back it could be worse, go further, but this is the nature of welding - to which she agreed. This was explained at length to the customer however the tone of her messages became more and more rude - we advised that we would not respond further and would escalate it to Click Mechanic in the morning. To which she then changed her review. I would also point out that our communication to the customer has been nothing but polite and prompt, and we were most certainly on time to the booking. Read more

Dean
20th June 2019
Kia ceed Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very good. Mechanic was good but I've found this feedback exercise tiresome.