Pit Stop Car Repairs , Greater Manchester | ClickMechanic

Book Pit Stop Car Repairs

(115 ratings)

  • 10 years professional experience

  • 437 completed bookings

  • Active since April 2019

Qualifications

  • NVQ Level 3 Qualified

Pit Stop Car Repairs , Greater Manchester | ClickMechanic

Bas M
Your Local One Stop Car Shop has everything you need for your car, from car wash and cleaning to service to freshen your cars engine up, to repair to add life to it and if you are bored of yours or it has come to the end of its life then replace yours with one of our quality Cars that comes with warranty.

Services we provide are Car Wash, Car Valet, Car Detailing, MOT, Service, Repairs, Tyres (Brand new and part worn), Bodywork (Denting/Painting), Window Tinting, Parking Sensors, Car Wrapping and Car Sales.

With years of experience in the market, we provide a personalised quality service at very realistic prices.
We are committed to providing an excellent service at agreed prices and we will never carry out any additional work without Customers prior approval. Read more
Dave
20th October 2020
Fiat 500C Timing belt replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Fantastic service from pit stop Car repairs, would definitely use them again, thank you ClickMechanic.

Roy
20th October 2020
Audi A4 Avant Wheel bearing replacement - front (passenger side)
Wheel bearing replacement - front (driver side)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Fantastic, from 1st contact to end result i was made to feel confident that the work carried out would be of top quality. I wasn't disappointed.

Eileen
17th October 2020
Nissan Qashqai Full Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Clutch replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The work carried out seems fine. The mechanic who picked up my car was very friendly and punctual. He wasn't wearing a mask or gloves which I would have thought were essential in current times if only to allay any customer concerns.
There was no communication during the day and I had to ring to find out when my car would be returned - they stayed late to finish the job and returned my car after 7pm.
I did expect the car to have been cleaned. It wasn't clean when it went but it came back dirtier.
We are all living under the threat of Covid 19 I could see no evidence of any kind of cleaning or sanitising.
The inside of the door had dirty marks on it and the wing had oily marks on it. The car had not been valeted in any way - which I would have expected in these times even if its not usual. I have had to sanitise the inside myself as I wasn't confident the mechanics had. Read more

Reply from Pit Stop Car Repairs:

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry you have felt the service on this occasion didn't meet your expectation. Having reviewed your feedback, below are our findings;

Communication - You were contacted evening before to request an earlier pick up time considering your booking included MOT, Full Service and Clutch Replacement. You were advised personally again in the morning that as there were so many elements of the booking to be completed within the same day, we would try our best to get the car back to you by the end of the day. Booking was completed in full on the day as advised it would be our aim.
By any garages standards that would be classed as a very quick quality turnaround. Unfortunately, we are not a call centre who can keep ringing the customer throughout the day at each stage to provide updates, if there is an issue with any part of the job, we would of course contact the customer and update them. We weren't asked at any point to provide any additional communication at any point. It's like Sky installation being booked between 08:00 and 18:00, they wouldn't be ringing every hour to update you.

Punctuality - Car was picked up on time, delivered back on time as promised. The whole team stayed back 2 hours on a Friday afternoon to complete your booking to get the car back to you the same day, so we are not really sure what more we could have done. We can't help but feel disappointed.

Cleanliness - Car came dirty to us, a foot paper mat and plastic cover were put on the car upon arrival which was disposed after the job was completed and driver side vacuumed, which is our process. Our colleague who picked the car up, sanitised it himself before setting back to you. We didn't see an element of a full valet request on the booking.

Confidence - Customers are at a liberty to drop the car themselves if they want, we provide a FREE pick up/drop off service.

Covid 19 - You made an assumption the colleague had no mask on, but you failed to ask the driver or us if the colleague had any medical condition, due to which he may not have had a mask on? Our colleague advised you didn't have a mask on either.

Our Version - We are sorry but we cannot help feel aggrieved that despite providing such a good and quick service to over deliver on the job within such a short space of time, negatives remarks have been made. We feel even if a colleague with a mask and gloves would have picked the car up and the car was fully valeted for free, there still would have been an element of negativity in the feedback on this booking as the colleague who picked the car up in the morning noted and felt intimated in the manner of the tone he was spoken to in, especially the rudeness at drop off. This feedback is a very good example of Prejudice.

We always go above and beyond for all our Customers to deliver a top class service and will continue to do so for Customers who have empathy for people taking care of their cars. We take all feedbacks on board and learn from them and will continue to improve on all reasonable suggestions in the feedback.
Read more

Ian
11th October 2020
BMW X3 Interim Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Talked the talk walked the walk apart from that useless. Lawyers to be contacted to get refund.

Simon
30th September 2020
Volkswagen Golf Car Won't Start Inspection
Fuel Cut Off
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

No problems here. Fixed the issue with my car on time and quickly! Thank you!

Claire
28th September 2020
Suzuki Swift MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Pitstop car repairs for MOT
Excellent service, punctual, regular updates, very friendly

Joe
11th September 2020
Hyundai i30 MOT with collection & delivery
Full Service
Front brake pads replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Quality of work was good other than the dirt on the alloys. Communication very poor though throughout the day, I had to ring 3 times for clarity on what was going on/timeframe.

Rhodri
9th September 2020
Ford Fusion Clutch replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Did the everything go right first time with the car returned on time? No, but a fuel sensor going wrong during a clutch replacement sounds like coincidence.
Did the garage notice the problem themselves? Yes
Did they go out of their way to fix everything? Yes
Did they charge me extra? No
Would I go back there again? Yes

Alan
5th September 2020
Fiat Punto MOT with collection & delivery
Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Friendly & helpful. Very happy with the work they did and the convenience of having the car collected at agreed time and returned the same day.

James
24th August 2020
Volvo V40 Timing belt replacement
Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very friendly and helpful, pickup and dropoff made it very easy - so easy in fact that although the review page is insisting I write more in this box, there isn't really any more I can actually say.