Georgina Service Station , Bedfordshire | ClickMechanic

Book Georgina

(50 ratings)

  • 14 years professional experience

  • 194 completed bookings

  • Active since November 2018

Qualifications

  • ATA Level 3 Accredited

Georgina Service Station , Bedfordshire | ClickMechanic

Georgina S
Georgina Service Station has been a family run garage since 1978. We operate a 4 ramp workshop catering for all makes/models & repairs. We are a fully VOSA approved service station for testing of class 4,5 & 7 vehicles. We have a team of 4 fully qualified technicians who keep our customers motoring. Whatever your issues is, big or small we will always try to help & offer our professional opinion and only repair what's needed.
Colette
15th October 2019
Vauxhall Zafira Lower ball joint replacement - front (passenger side)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Sorted the problem out quick. Very polite and helpful. He gave aftercare advice and was very clear on what he did and what to do next.

Andy
13th October 2019
Volkswagen Passat Exhaust gas recirculation (EGR) valve replacement
Turbo seal labour
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Firstly I told the gentleman who came to collect the car it was not 100% safe to drive as it doesn’t go above 20-25 MPH. On return he told me he had taken the car down the M1 at those speeds - dangerous and no respect for my property.

Secondly - they added on work that I then had to pay for due to them damaging a part, their incompetence and lack of foresight. Very un happy that I ended up paying an extra £270 for their incompetence.

Thirdly - their communication was very poor, I had to constantly contact them to find out progress. Delivery of the vehicle was at 20:30-20:45 totally unacceptable to be waiting for my vehicle at that time of night.


And lastly there is no proof of work carried out with no paperwork, I paid for a part that came in a set, only needed one part out of it, yet I was charged full amount and not given the rest of the pack?

Overall a very poor experience and I will not being using this service again, unless a suitable resolution is found.
Read more

Reply from Georgina:

Thank you for your feedback, the vehicle was collected as specified in details you enter when booking, if you had an issue you should have raised the query at any time and we would have informed you that our machine was able to reset parameters hence making the vehicle safe to drive,

Secondly- we explained a seal had failed and seals as you were explained are perishable items when removed they may require replacement, we investigated on your written consent at no charge as if it was to do with our workmanship we would have covered the cost, we again took express written constent from you for carrying out the job which was additional to that which you booked.
At no point did you raise any concern to us about any point mentioned here.

Thirdly - we delivered your vehicle a day earlier then you expected and as our drivers dashcam video/audio clearly allows us to hear the profanity used against him for no apparent reason other then what's seems to be lack of appreciation for someone doing there job and a poor attempt at attempt for a discount I will leave you with the nothing but the kind words our driver did - you seem like a very nice man, God bless you

Ps click mechanic provide you with the receipt paperwork on their systems as you pay them and not us!! Thank you
Read more

William
12th October 2019
Ford Transit Labour updated as agreed
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Great service and value. Highly recommend and would use again.
No muck around.

.

Chander
8th October 2019
Saab 9-5 Auxiliary drive belt replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Mechanic good. Service good. Dealing good. Feeling good. Well done and thank you.

Sue
8th October 2019
Skoda Fabia Wheel bearing replacement - rear (driver's side)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I dont know the name of the mechanic but he was polite and very fast. Changed my wheel bearings within 15 minutes. Showed me the old ones and advised me that my suspension was going on the offside rear.

Nick
5th October 2019
Fiat Stilo Glow plugs replacement (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Mechanic was great, friendly and willing to discuss about the issue and share his knowledge. He advised in general about things to watch out for. Very satisfied.

Hemant
2nd October 2019
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Brake discs and pads replacement - rear (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The mechanic was great.. got the job done quickly and was very professional.

Julie
1st October 2019
Land Rover Freelander 2 Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I was very happy with the work done, the mechanic was very friendly and did a good job, left everything very clean also. The only problem was that he was a little late but I understand a previous job had over run.

Will
28th September 2019
MINI Mini Brake pads replacement - front (all)
Brake pads replacement - rear (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Efficient, courteous and patient whilst finding the wheel lock. Very easy booking and scheduling.

Kiran
27th September 2019
Mercedes-Benz B-Class MOT with collection & delivery
Major Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I have got done major service and very happy for the work they carried out.