Drsl Fleet Care Ltd , West Yorkshire | ClickMechanic

Book Drsl

(8 ratings)

  • 5 years professional experience

  • 21 completed bookings

  • Active since July 2018

Qualifications

  • Other Qualification

Drsl Fleet Care Ltd , West Yorkshire | ClickMechanic

Drsl F
DRSL Fleet Care provides a comprehensive, one-stop shop for vehicle maintenance. We started out our life as a parts store and with such success & demand, customers were asking for repairs so after a number of years we set-up our own garage in order to cater for that side of the market. We now operate a 3 ramp workshop catering for all makes/models & repairs. We are also pleased to announce we offer a free local collection/delivery service for our customers so save time & hassle. We are now available to offer mobile service too
Keith
22nd November 2018
Ford Fiesta Catalytic converter replacement
Shock absorbers replacement - rear (pair)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I didn't really interact much with the mechanic. He came to collect my car, I handed him my keys and that was it.
I have given a two star punctuality score, as the mechanic was due on Wednesday 8-10am. At half 10, I texted the mechanic to find that nobody was coming on Wednesday as they had a member of staff call in sick. They said that ClickMechanic should have informed me, but I had nothing from anyone. I then phoned ClickMechanic Support and they had to re-arrange with the garage for Thursday. The mechanic then text me to say he would be at my home to collect the car at around 8.30, but didn't arrive til around 9.
30am (still within the 8-10am though) as he said he'd gotten a bit lost. He did ring to say he was lost, so there's that at least.
I was a little disappointed that the garage drove my car to their garage from my home. The ClickMechanic website needs to clearly define what it means when you select the option to have your car collected, as I presumed that the car would be picked up on a truck, not driven to a destination half an hour's drive (in normal conditions) away. I did email ClickMechanic to enquire as to whether I would be reimbursed the fuel cost on this, but I was flatly told no.
Read more

Reply from Drsl:

Hi I am sorry that our mechanic had a day off sick I am sure this happens in all business and can’t be helps as we only employe one mechanic that is authorised to undertake Click Mechanic bookings this becomes difficult if he phones in sick. As for the collection unless we are notified that the vehicle needs transporting we don’t transport all our drivers are insured to drive any can to and from our garage. This is some thing that needs to be discussed with Click Mechanic as they take the bookings.

Andy
11th November 2018
Renault Megane Electric window winder mechanism replacement less motor
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Polite and friendly. Did a good job even though the repair he carried out was not his specialist area.
Very pleased with the job.

Reply from Drsl:

Hi Andy, thanks for the feedback sorry for the confusion glad we managed to get you sorted. Kind regards Dean

Asim
7th November 2018
Mercedes-Benz C-Class Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Fantastic job as before. Will recommend definitely.

However, was disappointed to receive a call at 4 pm on the day of original appointment to say work will not be carried out that day due to unavailability of parts. That day was last of my chosen slots. Not having the work done meant I could not drive to see off my parents and this caused massive inconvenience. The work was rescheduled and carried out at a later date.
The booking was made few days in advance to chosen date of work and parts should have been sought earlier rather than on the day. I was offered to have the work carried out following day but I was trying to find ways of meeting my parents to see them off.
Perhaps an earlier look into parts availability will avoid such situations in future. Read more

Reply from Drsl:

Hi, I am really sorry this happened this was down to a supply issue. I have spoken to our supplier to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Thank you for the feed back kind regards Dean

Glen
17th September 2018
Ford Ka Water pump replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Jason and co were excellent and friendly, on contact they gave an eta, plenty of knowledge and able to replace eater pump on my ford ka, should not have worried and highly recommend

Asim
15th September 2018
Mercedes-Benz C-Class Coil spring (road spring) replacement - rear
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Fantastic work. Well done.
Fantastic work. Well done.
Fantastic work. Well done.

Frank
7th September 2018
Vauxhall Corsa Bleed Hydraulic brake system
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Great communication, turned up on time, carried out the work necessary and in good time.

Highly recommended. Thank you.


28th August 2018
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

So glad you chose Drsl in Pontefract , they were extremely helpful and a most aimiable team you could hope to meet . Thank you

Dayl
30th July 2018
Subaru Impreza Coolant/antifreeze drain & refill
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Really good mechanic very knowledgeable and friendly. Fantastic job thanks.

Reply from Drsl:

Thanks for the feedback it was a pleasure to help out.