Dorset Response , Dorset | ClickMechanic

Book Dorset/Hampshire

(1172 ratings)

  • 3148 completed bookings

  • Active since July 2014

Qualifications

  • City & Guilds Level 1 Qualified
  • City & Guilds Level 2 Qualified
  • City & Guilds Level 3 Qualified
  • ATA Level 4 Accredited
  • RMIF Member
  • Approved garage

Dorset Response , Dorset | ClickMechanic

Dorset/Hampshire R
Dorset Response not only carry out bookings for Clickmechanic we also help keep the NHS running.
We also carry out work for Green Flag and Rac.
We have a fleet of small vans as well as response bikes .
These can get through the heavy traffic during holiday season.
We are Brembo and Bosch approved for brakes.
We always carry the equipment and parts needed for your booking.
The link below shows the bike equipment


https://youtu.be/LK72kK8Ixjs



David
14th October 2021
Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Auxiliary drive belt replacement
Auxiliary drive belt tensioner replacement
Retapping bolt
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

James was friendly and happy. He kept me up to date on what he was doing and has fixed the problem. Very pleased customer.

Bram
29th September 2021
Audi TT Roadster Timing belt replacement
Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

James was very good, cheerful and thorough. Would use him again. He spotted several issues I didn’t realise were there and made good the work.

Lawrence
23rd August 2021
Suzuki Splash Checking engine
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

He Arrived on time and on a motorbike to my surprise however had all the kit he required for the job
Very friendly and helpful gentleman altho couldnt fix my car this time as had to go to car heaven . Will definately use this service again for any future work on my next car

Ian
17th August 2021
Ford Focus Major Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Dorset Response were fantastic. Very friendly and knowledgable. Great service provided. Would definitely use again and recommend. A***

Reply from Dorset/Hampshire:

Thank you

Michael
11th August 2021
Ford Focus Fitting lock
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Hi . Good work , expertly carried out . Very friendly and knowledgable . An awkward job completed efficiently .

Nathan
10th August 2021
Nissan Micra Fuel system inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Had a further booking for fuel inspection, identified problem quickly and explained clearly what the problem was and what needs to be changed and will be booking further to have part replaced.

Nathan
9th August 2021
Nissan Micra Auxiliary drive belt replacement
Major Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Andrew is great, completed major service and auxiliary belt change, he also raised issues with fueling that I wasn't aware off and explained what it could be, I will be booking further booking with him for the fueling issues.

Ryan
6th August 2021
Peugeot 208 Radiator cooling fan replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

James was very professional from the start explained everything he was doing very pleased with the service.
Thank you

Lesley
22nd July 2021
Hyundai Getz Timing belt replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Not happy as he overcharged me as he didn’t want to do the gaiters and said they were ok yet I have MOT cert telling me they did need doing ASAP. Took ages on the cam belt change and seems to have added labour to the agreed fee on basis of inspecting gaiters despite telling me we would not be charged for the gaiters . As he wasn’t keen to do them we decided we would book another click mechanic to actually do the job. I think he ran out of time as he had a number of phone calls whilst working on my car. That would have been fine had he not put in a £70 charge for inspecting gaiters that we know have to be done.

Reply from Dorset/Hampshire:

When one of our long term mechanics with a proven history over 9 years receives a bad review we have to look into it.
James was asked by your husband to inspect the gaiters and give his view, and that was they didn't need doing for at least a couple of years and your husband excepted this.
However when James had left site you had informed us your husband was wrong and you wanted them doing.
The £70 was an admin error corrected within 20 minutes and refunded .


Gary
19th July 2021
MG MGF Timing belt replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

James arrived on time, was very polite and clearly very knowledgeable. Did a great job and would happily recommend him and the quality of the work.

Reply from Dorset/Hampshire:

James does enjoy working on rovers.
He was back in the day on the design team for the engine