Motologic Autocentre , Buckinghamshire | ClickMechanic

Book Motologic Autocentre

(28 ratings)

  • 25 years professional experience

  • 110 completed bookings

  • Active since February 2017

Qualifications

  • City & Guilds Level 1 Qualified
  • City & Guilds Level 2 Qualified
  • City & Guilds Level 3 Qualified

Motologic Autocentre , Buckinghamshire | ClickMechanic

Oliver P
Moto-Logic Autocentre is a leading independent garage located in Aylesbury providing professional and straightforward Servicings, MOTs and Repairs on all popular makes and models of Cars and Light Commercial vehicles.

All servicing carried out is 'warranty safe' meaning it will not invalidate your warranty even on new cars, saving you up to 50% on main dealer prices. We would however recommend that the very first servicing is carried out by the dealership.

Tyres are one of our specialities and we stock a wide range of budget tyres and major brands tyres to suit all pockets. Please feel free to price match our tyre prices as we offer the best prices in Aylesbury or we’ll refund the difference plus £5 per tyre if you find it cheaper within seven days from fitting.


We provide a local collection and delivery service and can provide a recovery service if your vehicle is not driveable.

If you are situated in Aylesbury or any of the surrounding areas including Wendover, Stone, Weston Turville, Bierton, Waddesdon, Tring and Hartwell, we are happy to help with your motoring needs.
Read more
Steve
6th October 2021
Mercedes-Benz E-Class Auxiliary drive belt replacement
Replace auxiliary belt tensioner
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The guys at motologic were excellent, picked up the car, kept informed of issues and returned with everything fixed.

Cherene
25th September 2021
Toyota Yaris MOT with collection & delivery
Major Service
Investigate wipers not working
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Yes he was. Haven't been out in my car yet but all looks good. They were a bit pricey for the work done

Allan
28th August 2021
BMW 1 Series Major Service
Fit front brake pads
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Great customer service.
Welcoming and good communication.
Service was completed in good time and were clear on additional work that needed attention with pricing up front.
Would recommend Auto Logic.

Matthew
6th August 2021
BMW 1 Series Brake pads replacement - rear (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Couldn't fault them. Turned up in the hours they said they would and returned my car with works completed by the afternoon.

Kenneth
29th July 2021
BMW Z4 MOT with collection & delivery
Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Friendly and professional. A small delay between taking my car in the morning and actually performing the MOT/Service meant they couldn't assess/fix the issues until after the weekend, because their chap had already gone home for the day. Otherwise, very happy with the service!

Diane
21st June 2021
Audi Q3 Brake pads replacement - front (all)
Brake pads replacement - rear (all)
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Absolutely brilliant service - thanks so much will definitely use again

Joao
20th March 2021
Ford Mondeo Fuel filter replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very happy with the work and the kindness of the staff. I couldn't be more happy

Alison
23rd February 2021
Vauxhall Corsa Full Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Super efficient, polite with on time pick up. I would highly recommend and use again

James
23rd January 2021
Nissan Navara Glow plugs replacement (all)
Half an hour extra time to remove stubborn glow plug
3 hours for additional investigation
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

My vehicle was picked up on the Wednesday and it needed some extra work so it wouldn't be ready until Thursday which was ok. Phoned me Thursday to say they have completed the job but there was an additional problem that needed a specialist to come and do but that wouldn't be until next Wednesday so I said ok and left the vehicle with them. Wednesday come and went hadn't heard anything. I phoned them Thursday and the person I needed to speak to was busy and they would phone me back. 2 hours later still no phone call. I phoned them again and I was told it was bad news my vehicle needed a new ecu and they couldn't do it. I asked him when he looked at it and he told me just now, I said to him what I was told the week before and he just laughed and said no. So I got my vehicle back over a week later no better than when it went in and I'm £500 lighter! Read more

Reply from Motologic Autocentre:

Firstly I'd like to say we regret we were unable to resolve the problem with your vehicle. It came to us requesting to replace glow plugs, which we did. Unfortunately that did not solve the problem as your Engine Malfunction Light (EML) was still on and diagnostics pointed to an also faulty glow plug relay. We contacted you and you gave permission to replace it. After replacing it the problem still existed. We then started to look deeper into the problem which highlighted a patchwork of wiring to the ECU. We then explained that we were unable to go further and a specialist would be needed. You gave permission to just try and get it fixed. From the wiring mess we can only deduce that someone had previously tried to repair the fault. After hours of tracing the fault the specialists found that the ECU was faulty and would require the vehicle to be taken to a Main Dealer. Apologies if you thought you were being laughed at but I can assure you that's was not the case as I took your call. On this occasion we did as was requested and tried to resolve the situation but were unable to do so as only a Main Dealer can repair and recode the ECU on these vehicles. Read more

Rob
12th August 2020
Land Rover Range Rover Sport MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Harry called in advance, was courteous and punctual and well prepared to collect the car safely. They did a walk around before taking the car to the workshop and called again before returning it. This has to be the easiest way to have an MOT test on your car.