Electric Motion Ltd , West Yorkshire | ClickMechanic

Book Timothy

(7 ratings)

  • 21 years professional experience

  • 12 completed bookings

  • Active since December 2019

Qualifications

  • City & Guilds Level 3 Qualified
  • Hybrid and electric vehicle
  • Hevra
  • Hevra

Electric Motion Ltd , West Yorkshire | ClickMechanic

Timothy A
Hi, I have been in the motor industry for 21years! And i have experience in both main dealer and non franchised garages on both petrol and diesel vehicles, I do everything from clutches timing belts to hybrid electric battery changes, we offer a unique service in both the automotive and electrical industry so wether you have a Ford fiesta diesel or a tesla we can assist!Following a decline in fossil fuel vehicles there has been a increase in Alternative Fuel Vehicles (AFV) as such there is increased demands for highly efficient EV charging points.

We provide a complete installation and maintenance of EV charging stations across the whole of the UK.
We only use fully certified electrical charger installers to carry out the work.

In addition to our installation services, we also provide a diagnostic fault finding of EV charging software from charge end point to vehicle software and hardware.

We provide installation of slow charging overnight units, up to Ultra Fast (UF) charging stand alone and wall mounted EV charging points and maintenance services.

Our combined industry knowledge of over 50 years places us in a position to provide you with a bespoke services for all your individual and business requirements.

We provide charging units ranging from 3.2 Kw all the way up to 120 Kw units, which suits a variety of business needs.
Read more
Mark
22nd May 2020
BMW Z4 Diagnostic Inspection
Remove water pump for inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Tim was really professional, i was very happy with the work performed.
Punctual

Reply from Timothy:

Thank You for your review Mark.

Neil
15th May 2020
Fiat Grande Punto Gear linkage replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Tim kept me informed on his time of arrival, kept to the distancing rules and repaired the car swiftly showing me the faulty item when done. Would use again.

Reply from Timothy:

Thank you for your review and stay safe.

Stuart
13th May 2020
Ford Focus Driveshaft replacement - front / passenger side
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Timothy was here when I hot home and very informative about the issue with the car. The job was carried out professionally. Thank you Timothy

Reply from Timothy:

Thank you for your review, it was my pleasure.

Peter
12th April 2020
Jaguar X-TYPE Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I booked Tim at a difficult time as we were entering lockdown from the Covid-19 restrictions.

I was expecting Tim that morning but hadn't heard from him with the appointment time passing. I telephoned him and he explained he had some staffing issues and couldn't come until the following morning. I didn't have a problem with this as I understood his predicament, but did wonder why he hadn't taken the time to contact me to say he couldn't attend. Poor communication I'm afraid which is why I've scored this Communication Low.

Tim arrived promptly (hence the 4 star for punctuality) the next morning and proceeded to try to find what was causing the problem with my 'Boot Open' dashlight being constantly on.
He spent around an hour trying to find the fault and diagnosed the switch as the problem. He advised he couldn't find the part new but, gave good advice in trying to source a used part on EBAY. He asked me to advise him when the part arrived and he would come and fit it.

When I received the part, I decided to fit it myself. I did this and still the light was on so the fault wasn't rectified (Hence the 3 Stars for quality). I spoke with Jaguar Owners Club and it is a common fault with these as the wiring can fail where it passes through the body work to the boot lid. It was a simple task to find the fault and, it was indeed a broken wire. I soldered a new section of wire in, insulated the joints, put the sheath back and, hey presto, all sorted.

Thanks to Tim for taking the job on and, electrical faults are not easily identifiable unless they are familiar with common problems on a specific vehicle.
Read more

Reply from Timothy:

Hi There,
sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with our service. On inspection of the vehicle we did find that power ground and signal were all present at the switch which would indicate a component malfunction, however in this case it seems further wiring was damaged and with it being in the position you found at the hinging point this can be intermittent depending on the position of the tailgate. Please accept our apologies on the disrupted service over this difficult time as our usual quality was left lacking.

Konstantinos
30th March 2020
Vauxhall Corsa Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Tim came to fix my front brake pads and carried out the works in a timely and punctual manner

Reply from Timothy:

Thank you for your review.

Alison
27th March 2020
Mercedes-Benz C-Class Car Won't Start Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Tim was friendly and honest I was very happy with what he advised I will definitely use him again!

Paul
26th March 2020
Peugeot 308 Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Timothy was great, but the fact he could not give me a date to undertake the work is very disappointing. I have not had any other companies quote for the work so may have to use another vendor ie who can fix my car.com