Extra Mile Autos Ltd , Shropshire | ClickMechanic

Book Mark

(11 ratings)

  • 25 years professional experience

  • 57 completed bookings

  • Active since March 2019

Qualifications

  • City & Guilds Level 3 Qualified
  • ATA Level 4 Accredited
  • IMI Member

Extra Mile Autos Ltd , Shropshire | ClickMechanic

Mark D
We are Extra Mile Autos LTD, an automotive mechanics based in Shifnal Ind Est and covering the surrounding area. Being a family run business, we hold ourselves to only the highest standards - guaranteeing our professional work exceptional and dedication to customers all encompassing. At Extra Mile Autos it is our mission to maintain the hard-earned local reputation as an excellent automotive mechanics.We offer a 2 ramp workshop catering for all makes/models & repairs. Whatever the repair we can get you back on the road.
Chris
30th September 2019
Land Rover Discovery 4 Premium Brake pads replacement (Brembo) - front (all)
Premium Brake pads replacement (Brembo) - rear (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Steve from Extra Miles Autos (Tern Valley Business Park, Market Drayton TF9) arrived at my house on Saturday 7 Sept to complete a job he had accepted (it was booked through ClickMechanic), to replace brake pads all round and front & rear brake wear sensors. After starting the job he realised he'd bought the wrong front pads (said he didn't know Land Rover Discover 4 had hydraulic air suspension). I had another appointment to have two front tyres changed. After he'd left he phoned to tell me to 'take it steady' driving as he hadn't tightened up the front wheel nut properly! On arriving at the tyre centre we discovered the locking wheel nut to be missing. I called Steve, who told me I'd have to make another appointment to have the tyres done!
Steve came back that afternoon to complete the job but had lost my locking wheel nut! He managed to get the locking wheel nuts off but obviously this was a concern as I now had a car without the correct number of wheel nuts on both front wheels. He said he would have a replacement by mid week and come back to complete the job.
He had already taken payment for the job even though he hadn't completed it!
In the meantime I discovered that the brake wear warning light was still on and after contacting the mechanic he stated it's not his problem, it wasn't part of the job. After checking he agreed to rectify this an said he would be back on Friday 13 Sept to complete the job.
He never turned up or even bothered to contact me, I had to chase him....
He arranged to complete the job on Mon 16 Sept, guess what... he never turned up or even bothered to contact me, again I had to chase him!
Again he arranged to complete the job on Fri 20 Sept. Third time lucky? No, AGAIN he failed to turn up or even contact me....
The mechanic then had the audacity to text me to tell me that I was a very rude and arrogant person!
So two weeks later I still had a car without sufficient wheel nuts on both front wheels (an MOT failure, so obviously unsafe)!
This mechanic clearly had no intention in completing the job. ClickMechanic to their credit were very quick to refund my money as they agreed the service I received was extremely poor and unprofessional. Whilst it didn't leave me out of pocket it was extremely inconvenient and frustrating and I had to sort a professional mechanic to complete the job.
I would NEVER recommend Extra Miles Autos from Market Drayton, in fact I would recommend that people steer clear of this mechanic.
Read more

Reply from Mark:

Thank you for your feedback and it has been taken on board however as you aware we had a family member pass away and you were given a full refund and still received all the parts requested and a replacement wheel lock key all free of charge however we apologise for your inconvenience regards extra mile auto's Ltd

Kathleen
23rd September 2019
Vauxhall Meriva Power Steering Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Steve carried out a Diagnostic check and will search for a replacement part for my car, he was very helpful, friendly and knowledgable with the fault.

Hilary
22nd September 2019
Citroen C4 Picasso Air filter replacement
Engine oil & filter replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

THE WORK HE DID WAS GREAT JUST A PITY HE COULDNT COME ON THE DAY AND TIME THAT WE ARRANGED CAME A DAY LATER BUT HE WAS PLEASANT AND MADE A GOOD JOB

Reply from Mark:

Thanks hillary we are glad you were happy and thanks for understanding and we apologise we couldn't do it on the day unfortunately we had a family issue going on and thanks again for waiting the extra day please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future regards extra mile auto's Ltd

Callum
21st September 2019
Peugeot 207 Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Mark was fantastic, arrived on time, was easy to communicate with and he did a great job. Really happy with the work and also happy to give my money to a small, independent garage. Would totally recommend.

Reply from Mark:

Thanks callum nice to meet you and thanks for choosing extra mile auto's Ltd for your repair please let us know if we can assist you again in the future

Nicole
19th August 2019
MINI Mini Driveshaft replacement - front / passenger side
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very friendly, honest and punctual. Job was done at the agreed time and place, came across as very trustworthy.
Steve did a cracking job, will definitely be using him again if anything else goes wrong with my car.
Thank you so much!

Reply from Mark:

Your very welcome and thanks for the review we are very happy that you were pleased with our service your very welcome to call us if you have the need for our services again regards extra mile auto's Ltd

Vicky
23rd June 2019
SEAT Leon Brake pads replacement - front (all)
Brake pads replacement - rear (all)
Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Steve was brilliant he came picked up my car and had it ready by lunchtime. Great service....I had a full service and brake pads. Great job but the service light is still on.

Reply from Mark:

Thanks for the review we are happy you were happy with the service we gave. The service light should correct it self in the next day or two if it doesn't please contact me its a simple procedure and I can tell you over the phone how to do it. Best wishes Steve extra mile autos Ltd

Brian
20th June 2019
Peugeot 207 Clutch replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Work completed also had further jobs done with Steve as the service was brilliant

Reply from Mark:

Thanks Brian it was a pleasure let me know if we can help again best wishes. Steve

Dragana
10th June 2019
Citroen C3 MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Excellent convenient efficient no surprises Good communication thank you

Reply from Mark:


thank you Dragana you are very welcome we are very happy you were happy with our service and hope to see you again next year or if you need assistance sooner
thank you from the team at extra mile autos

Richard
9th May 2019
Honda Jazz Clutch replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Steve is a top bloke and worked very hard to have my car back in the allotted time ... saving me from a very important meeting I need the car for not happening ... there are several stars missing ... five is not enough ... car drives like new ... thank you Extra Mile Autos

Reply from Mark:

Your very welcome Richard we are very happy that you are happy with your vehicle hope hear from you again

Martyn
23rd April 2019
Peugeot 508 Timing belt and Water pump replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Steve picked up our car at the time specified and dropped it back off. Great service thank you

Reply from Mark:

Very happy that you were happy with our service hope to deal with you again thanks extra mile autos Ltd