Wnm Autos , Lancashire | ClickMechanic

Book Wayne

(502 ratings)

  • 24 years professional experience

  • 1239 completed bookings

  • Active since March 2019

Qualifications

  • City & Guilds Level 3 Qualified

Wnm Autos , Lancashire | ClickMechanic

Wayne M
After completing my apprenticeship I then worked at Ford dealership for 15 years. Now providing a mobile service as well as a small garage space for the jobs that cannot be done roadside. Started out by buying and selling non-starter vehicles so no jobs are too big or too small. I also have a recovery vehicle for when your vehicle isn't road safe or doesn't start.
I’m now offering a
HYDROGEN CARBON CLEANING SERVICE ask me about it
Please note office hours are Monday till Friday 8am till 6pm
Amy
21st October 2020
Ford Grand C-MAX Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Wayne was lovely, very friendly, professional and punctual. Highly recommend. Will definitely use him again in the future

Caroline
21st October 2020
Peugeot 2008 SUV Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Wayne was fabulous, very prompt and courteous. Couldn't recommend him any more if I tried!

Tamsin
18th October 2020
Peugeot Partner Diagnostic Inspection
Vehicle Health Check
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Wayne was great, did a diagnostic and health check, really clearly set out what was going on with a few issues and how to resolve them

Temi
17th October 2020
Mazda Mazda6 Brake pads replacement - front (all)
Brake pads replacement - rear (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Wayne is awesome. I'd recommend him to anyone.
He did the job in record time, he's friendly, and answered all my questions.

Philippa
17th October 2020
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque Brake pads replacement - front (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Wayne who came to fix my break pads was excellent . Came on time , very polite did a very good job . Would highly recommend him .

Lee
17th October 2020
BMW 3 Series Brake discs and pads replacement - rear (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Wayne gave up his Saturday morning to sort my car out. He was approachable, knowledgeable and did the work quickly. Will be happy to have him do work for me in future.

Leslie
15th October 2020
Nissan Qashqai Battery replacement (vehicles without stop/start system)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Wayne was great, was quick and clean and polite. Well done 10/10.he also guaranteed his work good man.

Michael
15th October 2020
Kia Carens Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Wayne was on time and did a great and speedy job replacing my front discs and pads.

Allison
14th October 2020
Nissan Micra Battery replacement (vehicles without stop/start system)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

l booked for a battery replacement l then asked for the yrs guarantee l was told it was 1 yr.
After getting ready to cancel l was called and advised the information was wrong by this Mechanic and that others access and although it says your speaking to the Mechanic apparently your NOT. So he rang me He said he would be fitting a 3 yr battery. Although a little expensive and after him saying what issues he has had with this company l felt sorry for him read his reviews and thought ok as he seemed very sincere and a nice guy and said he would sort it out! l was not to worry! How wrong was l?
A two yr battery was fitted without my knowledge.
When l asked why as he said it was 3 yrs he gave me an extra 6 mths. I've since priced a 2yr battery proberbly cost 25.00 to him or less
I did complain to the company and l feel l have been treated appallingly.
I was offered a 3 yr warranty. But the trust is broken tbh and l neither trust the Mechanic and your company now.
I've spoken to the manager Alex and it was heated on both sides he came up with a solution to refund and remove the battery! This Mechanic said that my battery has amazingly been scrapped ld rang and complained an hour after he left. He repeated his warranty which I dont want the trust is broken. He sent me a rather aggressive message saying he charges 50 an hour!! and he cant take the battery back! He will be out of pocket, the irony!!
I could have had a 5 yr battery fitted mobile for 95.00 and a 3 yr one at Halfords for 72.00
I've found it difficult to find a 2 yr battery anywhere and Halfords dont sell them! Halfords arent cheap either, l was told by chris the Mechanic l spoke to yesterday.
As a disabled women my car is important to me. "An adequate" battery supplied and fitted for 2 yrs isnt acceptable and wasnt originally agreed! If he had said this on the phone I'd have cancelled as that is very over priced. lve spoken to the CAB and Trading standards who are now investigating the matter. I've asked for this guys address and a break down of the costings but he has decided to stop communicating with me. odd that isnt it. I lve found it's been obstructive from start to finish with this complaint.
l feel fairly disgusted as in my view if he had told me when he arrived he only had a two yr battery ld have said sorry that wasnt what we agreed on the phone and he wouldnt have fitted it. Instead he kept quiet and fitted it only later telling me what he had done!
His warranty I'm not interested in. As l can no longer trust what he states as he hasnt fitted what was agreed in the first place! I wouldnt use this Mechanic or company again. From the start it was off. You think your talking to the Mechanic but it's someone in the office! Hence the phone call from him in the first place. Stopping me from cancelling the job.
lm afraid he knew he was supposed to be fitting a 3yr battery but choose not to address this when he arrived. Infact he said apsolutely NOTHING! to me. Yet ld had an conversation with him and my concerns of the battery life! l find that odd. Even when he admitted he fitted a 2 yr battery life no explanation given or apology just added 6 mths extra warranty.. and said any problems hes swop it out!!
Again like I've found when lve had a problem lve had nothing but excuses and obstacles and his solution!! only!!! take it or leave it. So l wouldnt recommend I'm afraid. The whole incident has been appalling and very poor customer service. They dont seem to grasp that they broke the law when the wrong item was fitted and their Mechanics solution wasnt acceptable. I could see further problems with him with this so called warranty tbh. His replies have been very enlightening infact this companies reaction has been the same. At no time did l feel they took any responsibility. Infact it was rather a bullying attitude.
If you get them to fit a battery ensure you get what is agreed! Before! But l wont be using this service, l regret l ever did as its been very upsetting.
Also he has refused to give me his address or a break down of the services he provided. ie cost of battery etc etc. So l wouldnt recommend.
Read more

Reply from Wayne:

Absolutely excellent review first things 1st
Battery has a 3 year warranty like you were told
The only reason you’re put in a bad review is because you found it cheaper at Halfords (which I might add does not include fitting) and I wouldn’t take the battery back after it been fitted and used

Derek
14th October 2020
Nissan Micra Full Service
Wiper blade front Wiper blade front(all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Smart and friendly. Got on with the job and very professional. Arrived on time and was a pleasant person to talk to