A J Robertson Ltd , East Sussex | ClickMechanic

Book A J Robertson Ltd

(5 ratings)

  • 40 years professional experience

  • 20 completed bookings

  • Active since October 2018

Qualifications

  • Other Qualification
  • Other Accreditation

A J Robertson Ltd , East Sussex | ClickMechanic

Kristian M
Whether it is vehicle servicing, MOT testing or diagnostics that you need, you can rely on the expertise found at A J Robertson Limited.

We're respected MOT and car servicing specialists based in Hove and can offer a wide range of garage services. If you have a BMW or Mercedes, we can also supply genuine parts.

Our team has over 30 years experience, so you are in safe hands! We operate a 3 ramp workshop & we are a full approved VOSA MOT testing centre for class 4 vehicles.

We are able to do a local collection & delivery service if required for customers close to our garage, but our door is always open for customers to drop-off vehicles anytime!.
Scott
4th March 2019
Land Rover Freelander 2 Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very professional garage, I would highly recommend. They carried out my service and new disks/pads to a high standard, they also provided some advise on some future work.

Rene
26th January 2019
Peugeot Partner Clutch replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

i spoke briefly with Chris on the phone the day before my booking. When I dropped off my van (because they had nobody available on the day to collected even though I requested) Chris was out so I spoke to another mechanic who said he wouldn't be working on the van. The same chap dropped off the van, not Chris. He was however very friendly and explained that the job had run over time because they needed to take their time with a few problems. It's a shame that I didn't speak with Chris directly about any of the work.

Reply from A J Robertson Ltd:

That you for your feedback, we welcome all feedback so we can see what we are doing right and wrong. I do feel 1 star in communication is totally wrong, as we were in contact with you a day before job was due to be started and we were in contact through the whole job, Very strange . We also made you aware of issue picking van up, which wasn’t our fault , we then made every effort to arrange picking and dropping van off. As for speaking to Chris, if there was any issues or if you needed any info, you had his number and you could have e mailed . He’s always around to talk to customers or he would come back to you if you left message .

Ruby
22nd January 2019
Kia Picanto Alternator belt replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Clear communication, great customer service. Caring for the customer, overall very happy with the expirience would 100% recommend

Tim
20th January 2019
MINI Mini Countryman Clutch replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very happy, good communication throughout and no nonsense. Would certainly use again.

Raj
21st December 2018
Volkswagen Golf Brake pads replacement - rear (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Super - very knowlegeable and took time to discuss everything. Job done quickly.