Hertford Auto Centre , Essex | ClickMechanic

Book Hertford Auto Centre

(19 ratings)

  • 25 years professional experience

  • 101 completed bookings

  • Active since October 2017

Qualifications

  • City & Guilds Level 3 Qualified
  • ATA Level 4 Accredited
  • AA & RAC Approved & Accredited

Hertford Auto Centre , Essex | ClickMechanic

Harlow A
Harlow Auto Centre are based in the town of Harlow, a short walk to the town centre and close to Harlow train station. We have many years experience in the motor industry and the garage is fully IMI & RMI approved. We are also approved garage repairers for both the RAC and the AA. The workshop is fitted out with all the latest equipment for all vehicle manufactures, so you know your car is in safe hands. All our staff are fully trained, and whilst we offer the typical garage services we also offer a free collection/delivery service.All vehicles serviced to manufactures specification, all work and parts are fully guaranteed.
AA and RAC certified and approved.
Read more
Claire
11th November 2020
Honda Civic MOT with collection & delivery
Wiper blades
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Gary called to let me know they may be a little late collecting so wasnt left wondering. Failed MOT but fixed everything the next days ans6was dropped back. Can't complain and would definately use again 👍

Reply from Hertford Auto Centre:

Thank you for your review we are A A platinum plus garage the only one in Harlow.
Thank you

Daniel
13th October 2020
Vauxhall Mokka Major Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Nothing wrong with the work it just that my car was kidnapped for 26 hrs and being lied to twice is no good so will not be using again.😡

Reply from Hertford Auto Centre:

Hi when our collection and delivery driver collected your car.
You said to him that its ok to keep car tll the next day.
So we did once all work was completed it was returned to you at 11.49 am.
You say one thing then changed your mind.
When vehicles are booked in to the garage we work to a time system so your car was completed as soon as possible.

Sergiu
5th October 2020
Volkswagen Passat Clutch replacement
Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Shock absorbers replacement - front (pair)
Major Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Greg was fantastic very professional. Great work done on the car considering it was a big job to do .

Ashley
28th September 2020
Vauxhall Zafira Timing belt/chain replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Great communication and very quick would most definitely use them again car went in at half 9 got it back at half 1 for a timing belt replacement.

Martin
13th September 2020
Audi Q3 Timing belt replacement
Full Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Water pump and drive belt
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The work has been carried out very well at a approved garage instead of at my home due to MOT as well which was acceptable.

Andrea
23rd March 2020
Renault Clio Full Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Cv boot
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The work was carried out for my mum so I didn't meet the mechanic


I have nothing else to add

Jamie
19th January 2020
BMW 1 Series Major Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Fit bulb
Adjusted headlamps Mot fail
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Was ok , prob won’t use again . Still waiting for vat invoice after 3 weeks . Took extra money without asking .
Asked them for price for my other car and they didn’t get back ,

Victoria
25th November 2019
Vauxhall Zafira Tourer Brake pads replacement - front (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Really friendly service with no fuss pick up and drop off. Arrived when they said they would and returned a fixed and clean car! Super easy process all around - I’m a very grateful mummy!

Reply from Hertford Auto Centre:

Thank you for leaving us a review.
Hope to see you again.

Lee
13th September 2019
Porsche Boxster Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

John was spot on, got the job done with no complaints

would recommend to others

George
20th June 2019
Peugeot 508 Full Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Rob and the team were first class very happy with the quality of the service. The car stopped on the way home and had to be recovered and taken back to the workshop. Fault fixed within 30 minutes impressed with the teams attitude to get us back on the road.

Reply from Hertford Auto Centre:

Thank you for your feedback.
We did recover your car F.O.C and scaned your vehicle F.O.C.
The problem with your car was the hybrid system.
This was not part of the service you had with us but glad we got you back on the road asap