Hertford Auto Centre , Essex | ClickMechanic

Book Hertford Auto Centre

(15 ratings)

  • 25 years professional experience

  • 90 completed bookings

  • Active since October 2017

Qualifications

  • City & Guilds Level 3 Qualified
  • ATA Level 4 Accredited
  • AA & RAC Approved & Accredited

Hertford Auto Centre , Essex | ClickMechanic

Harlow A
Harlow Auto Centre are based in the town of Harlow, a short walk to the town centre and close to Harlow train station. We have many years experience in the motor industry and the garage is fully IMI & RMI approved. We are also approved garage repairers for both the RAC and the AA. The workshop is fitted out with all the latest equipment for all vehicle manufactures, so you know your car is in safe hands. All our staff are fully trained, and whilst we offer the typical garage services we also offer a free collection/delivery service.All vehicles serviced to manufactures specification, all work and parts are fully guaranteed.
AA and RAC certified and approved.
Read more
Martin
13th September 2020
Audi Q3 Timing belt replacement
Full Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Water pump and drive belt
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The work has been carried out very well at a approved garage instead of at my home due to MOT as well which was acceptable.

Andrea
23rd March 2020
Renault Clio Full Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Cv boot
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The work was carried out for my mum so I didn't meet the mechanic


I have nothing else to add

Jamie
19th January 2020
BMW 1 Series Major Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Fit bulb
Adjusted headlamps Mot fail
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Was ok , prob won’t use again . Still waiting for vat invoice after 3 weeks . Took extra money without asking .
Asked them for price for my other car and they didn’t get back ,

Victoria
25th November 2019
Vauxhall Zafira Tourer Brake pads replacement - front (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Really friendly service with no fuss pick up and drop off. Arrived when they said they would and returned a fixed and clean car! Super easy process all around - I’m a very grateful mummy!

Reply from Hertford Auto Centre:

Thank you for leaving us a review.
Hope to see you again.

Lee
13th September 2019
Porsche Boxster Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

John was spot on, got the job done with no complaints

would recommend to others

George
20th June 2019
Peugeot 508 Full Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Rob and the team were first class very happy with the quality of the service. The car stopped on the way home and had to be recovered and taken back to the workshop. Fault fixed within 30 minutes impressed with the teams attitude to get us back on the road.

Reply from Hertford Auto Centre:

Thank you for your feedback.
We did recover your car F.O.C and scaned your vehicle F.O.C.
The problem with your car was the hybrid system.
This was not part of the service you had with us but glad we got you back on the road asap

Joe
19th June 2019
Nissan Qashqai Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I didn't meet the mechanic but I couldn't be happier with the process or service. Everything was flawless.

Kevin
3rd June 2019
BMW X6 Sidelight bulb replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The work was not done. I still have a dead angel eye. I waited since 9am for the delivery they had ordered. At 12.30 the wrong bulb arrived. They discussed me coming back on Monday. On Monday clickmechanic rings me to say they discussed putting two bulbs with me. This did not happen. The £51.88 I paid was suddenly now £167. If I had been informed this would not be a problem, but I have work on Monday, and I was not happy returning for multiple days. There are things we do in our own time, like waiting for a parcel delivery on Monday (cutting into extra free time). BMW offered £30 for the change Unless those bulbs there were going to install were more special than BMW's, I do not see why I needed to bother. Also lost £40 for cancelling. Not happy! Read more

Reply from Hertford Auto Centre:

Sorry to hear that you are unhappy.
We only carry out wotk that you the customer authorised and parts that you say you want fitted.
The parts that you requested fitting to your car was not the correct parts that you requested.
Therefore when we stripped down your car for fitting and the parts were wrong that is your mistake not the garage.
There is a lobour fee that applies due to stripping of the car.
I can understand that you are frustrated in the time it took but this was out if our control as we relying on psrts being delivered.

Hannah
30th May 2019
Volkswagen Beetle Front driveshaft CV joint gaiter replacement - outer left
Track rod end replacement (passenger side)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Absolutely brilliant- quick turn around
Picked up car returned same day

Reply from Hertford Auto Centre:

Thank you for your feedback for the service we provided.
It's great to be thanked.
See you again when you require a service or repair.

Ravi
4th January 2019
Volkswagen Passat Timing belt/chain replacement
Major Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Yep. John was very friendly and helpful. Appreciate he turning around to hand over my house keys, which was with the car keys

Reply from Hertford Auto Centre:

We appreciate your feedback it gives us credibility for future customers who requires a garage in Harlow.
Thanks for taking the time to leave your views.