Hertford Auto Centre , Essex | ClickMechanic

Rzptjre25pphywvsvewr
Book Hertford Auto Centre

(8 ratings)

  • 25 years professional experience

  • 52 completed bookings

  • Active since October 2017

Qualifications

  • City & Guilds Level 3 Qualified
  • ATA Level 4 Accredited
  • AA & RAC Approved & Accredited

Hertford Auto Centre , Essex | ClickMechanic

Harlow A
Harlow Auto Centre are based in the town of Harlow, a short walk to the town centre and close to Harlow train station. We have many years experience in the motor industry and the garage is fully IMI & RMI approved. We are also approved garage repairers for both the RAC and the AA. The workshop is fitted out with all the latest equipment for all vehicle manufactures, so you know your car is in safe hands. All our staff are fully trained, and whilst we offer the typical garage services we also offer a free collection/delivery service.All vehicles serviced to manufactures specification, all work and parts are fully guaranteed.
Kevin
3rd June 2019
BMW X6 Sidelight bulb replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The work was not done. I still have a dead angel eye. I waited since 9am for the delivery they had ordered. At 12.30 the wrong bulb arrived. They discussed me coming back on Monday. On Monday clickmechanic rings me to say they discussed putting two bulbs with me. This did not happen. The £51.88 I paid was suddenly now £167. If I had been informed this would not be a problem, but I have work on Monday, and I was not happy returning for multiple days. There are things we do in our own time, like waiting for a parcel delivery on Monday (cutting into extra free time). BMW offered £30 for the change Unless those bulbs there were going to install were more special than BMW's, I do not see why I needed to bother. Also lost £40 for cancelling. Not happy! Read more

Reply from Hertford Auto Centre:

Sorry to hear that you are unhappy.
We only carry out wotk that you the customer authorised and parts that you say you want fitted.
The parts that you requested fitting to your car was not the correct parts that you requested.
Therefore when we stripped down your car for fitting and the parts were wrong that is your mistake not the garage.
There is a lobour fee that applies due to stripping of the car.
I can understand that you are frustrated in the time it took but this was out if our control as we relying on psrts being delivered.

Hannah
30th May 2019
Volkswagen Beetle Front driveshaft CV joint gaiter replacement - outer left
Track rod end replacement (passenger side)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Absolutely brilliant- quick turn around
Picked up car returned same day

Ravi
4th January 2019
Volkswagen Passat Timing belt/chain replacement
Major Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Yep. John was very friendly and helpful. Appreciate he turning around to hand over my house keys, which was with the car keys

John
18th November 2018
Ford Fiesta Camshaft position (CMP) sensor replacement
Renew battery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Andy was frendly and very helpful and I'm pleased with the work carried out on my vehicle and will be back in January 19 for my mot.

Reply from Hertford Auto Centre:

Thanks for your review we appreciate your feedback.
All customers get the same level of service at our garage.
Customer satisfaction is a priority for us.
Its great to be appreciated for our work.

Linda
3rd October 2018
Vauxhall Astra Wing mirror replacement (electric) - driver side
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Had a slot between 8 & 10 but he rang to say he was running late he arrived at 11.30 no problem as he let me know he would be late. Work carried out OK. After your quote of £184.09 complete I was told it was another £40 for the paint and spraying of the wing mirror, that I had to pay the mechanic cash, you should have made it clear at the time of the quote in fact £184.09 was not the complete price

Reply from Hertford Auto Centre:

Sorry that we were late in collecting your car.
The replacement wing mirror that we ordered for your car from the main dealer come in was in primer not silver and it needed spraying the correct colour of your car.

Sean
13th December 2017
Ford Focus Full Service
Renew front pads
Diagnostic scan
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Steve and his team provided first class service from prompt collection and delivery back of my vehicle. Brilliant service no complaints.

Reply from Hertford Auto Centre:

We are very pleased that you found the service provided by us exactly what you wanted and expected.
Look forward to the next time you use us.

James
2nd November 2017
Mercedes-Benz B-Class MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Not sure we met the mechanic or not as it was a pick up and drop up for mot only

Reply from Hertford Auto Centre:

We carry out mots to dvsa standard's.
Just as it should be.

Jodie
31st October 2017
Toyota Avensis MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Happy with the work carried out. The only negative is that the car was taken to Hertford. Meaning it emptied my tank! I wasn't aware when booking with you that it would be out of Stevenage. This wasn't very clear. If it had been in Stevenage it would have been a brilliant service.

Reply from Hertford Auto Centre:

We cover all of Hertfordshire for all types of garage services.
We dont like to turn work down as we try to give our customers great service at our garage.