Auto-line Recovery And Repairs , Derbyshire | ClickMechanic

Book Ollie

(13 ratings)

  • 9 years professional experience

  • 36 completed bookings

  • Active since July 2017

Qualifications

  • Other Qualification

Auto-line Recovery And Repairs , Derbyshire | ClickMechanic

Ollie F
I began my career with TCH in Derby who were a Ford main dealer were I was for around 5 years. I moved to work with ESP Servicing in Nottingham for 18 months before moving to KAM Servicing for a further 18 months before setting up my own business Auto Line Servicing in 2016. The business operates full workshop facilities & recovery services. Our workshop offers a 2 bay and 1 ramp workshop catering for all makes/models & repairs.

We offer free collection/delivery services within 10 mile radius.
Rory
12th July 2019
Ford Ranger Major Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Breath of fresh air. Excellent professional service and very informative. Would defiantly recommend and will be using them again.

Reply from Ollie:

Thankyou for your kind words and we look forward to working together in the future!
Ollie

Claire
28th June 2019
Peugeot 206 Clutch replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Ollie was brilliant.. kept me informed before during and after work completed.
Work is to an amazing standard and my car was cleaned also.
Will defo be going back if and when required

Thank you

Punita
20th June 2019
Mitsubishi Colt Starter motor replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Ollie was very good. Very friendly and reliable. And Iā€™m very happy that they accommodated me with short notice and completed the work soon as possible. Thank you

Reply from Ollie:

Good morning
Thank you very much for your kind words, me and the team are glad to be of assistance!
Regards Ollie

Steve
6th June 2019
Ford Focus Wheel bearing replacement - rear (passenger side)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Ollie was fantastic! Collected car and carried out work very efficiently and at a great price, thanks. Recommended.

Reply from Ollie:

Good morning and thankyou very much for your kind words. Me and the team are very pleased we could be of assistance and look forward to seeing you soon! Regards Ollie

Jemma
18th April 2019
Nissan Qashqai Major Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Ollie was very professional, pleasant and the communication was great. Very pleased with the service received.

Reply from Ollie:

Thankyou for your kind words and very pleased we could help out!

Martyn
17th February 2019
Land Rover Freelander 2 Timing belt and Water pump replacement
Engine oil & filter replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Ollie and Richard were very friendly they came and collected our car and discussed with me the job in hand.We will definitely use their service again. Even brought the car back washed n shined šŸ˜

Paul
16th February 2019
MINI Mini Countryman Suspension strut top mounting replacement - rear (driver side)
Suspension strut top mounting replacement - rear (passenger side)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Brilliant service. Excellent job. Even cleaned the car for us. Top stuff. Would use again. Pleasant, knowledgeable and professional.

George
5th February 2019
Peugeot 208 Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The company and the engineers were absolutely fantastic from the moment I booked to the moment they returned my vehicle. Well done guys!

Maris
17th January 2019
Vauxhall Insignia Exhaust gas recirculation (EGR) valve replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Servise was obsolutely fantastic from just booking in till returning car. Comunnication all over the place.

Lee
12th January 2019
Audi A2 Timing belt/chain replacement
Timing belt and Water pump replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

very poor service took them 11hrs from picking my car up to bring it back just to done the cam belt and water pump totally ruined my day had planned to go out at night had to canx it as the car did not come back till 20.30 will never use your service again

Reply from Ollie:

Good Evening Mr Squire. We are very sorry you are dissatisfied due to unforseen circumstances and staffing on the day delivery was running behind. I can only offer my apologies and that this was a one off situation due to unforseen circumstances. Regards Ollie