Smc Autos Ltd , Buckinghamshire | ClickMechanic

Ubn2khcagzpeolnjbtqu
Book Smc Autos Ltd

(52 ratings)

  • 10 years professional experience

  • 167 completed bookings

  • Active since January 2017

Qualifications

  • City & Guilds Level 1 Qualified
  • City & Guilds Level 2 Qualified
  • City & Guilds Level 3 Qualified
  • Other Qualification
  • Other Accreditation

Smc Autos Ltd , Buckinghamshire | ClickMechanic

Sathasivam (Muhi) M
I began my career through Mercedes Benz where I was for 1 year before moving the to AA for a year and onto OnTime Recovery Services for 2 years. In 2010 I took the decision after getting great previous experience to open up my own garage in London called SMC Autos and in 2013 I relocated to Milton Keynes. The business offers full garage services with a 2 ramp workshop and we also offer a free collection/delivery service within an 8 mile radius.
Ken
21st January 2019
Renault Clio Front washer motor replacement
Rear indicator inspection
Indicator issue repaired
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

They did the work they said they would do, but unfortunately it did not completely resolve the problem. I was told they would be with me between 8am to 10am, I received a phone call at 10:05 am saying they would were waiting for the part needed eventually arriving at 12;15.

Rui
19th January 2019
BMW 1 Series Full Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The mechanic did an amazing work on my car mot and service at its best also I trusted the mechanic because I’ve used them before thanks for your hard work today

Daniyal
19th January 2019
Vauxhall Astra Timing belt/chain replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The guy was excellent, and very knowledgeable. I’m very pleased with the work they carried out. Although the guy was an hour late bringing it back, I can’t complain with customer service and the quality. I’d rather the guy have it an hour longer and actually do the work properly. 100% would recomend.

Kevin
15th January 2019
SEAT Leon Diesel particulate filter (DPF) physical clean
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Great work and went the extra mile to help with pick up and drop off and extra items

Keith
14th January 2019
Ford Focus Alternator replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

They arrived and took my car away okay. Next day changed alternator as requested. AA had told me it was faulty as battery light was on. They tried to deliver car back but fault reappeared. They dud extra tests and said fault with circuit not alternator. Later called to say okay as supplier had sent wrong alternator.. He saud the correct one was a bit more expensive but agreed to pay. They later said same fault reappeared. Maybe ecu. I asked for them to get price for new ecu. Tbey said they would but I heard nothing. They then said they were delivering the car back. Suggested I should ask Ford to supply me a new temp sensor as mine was showing wrong temp. They said once that changed they could investigate further. I agreed as asked how much more do I owe them for extra work. He said he had put paperwork through my door. What I got was a few scribblings on two photocopied pages which made no sense. I texted him to say I didn't understand and would call into the garage on Saturday morning as they were open then according to their website. He replied saying he would call me. I am still waiting. I have a car that I cannot use as I not trust that the alternator is charging the battery properly as he said. The warning light is still on. I am willing to pay for extra work done if it is clearly itemised on a proper invoice from their garage but I am thinking something is not right here. I wish I hadn't used this service. I was due to use this car to drive to airport to go on holiday but have now had to make alternative arrangements. I will not be contacting this garage again. Read more

Reply from Smc Autos Ltd:

Hi first of all customer booked the job for alternator change and we had completed our job and still we tried to help the customer maximum that we could for further issues which we didn’t diagnosed.
Many thanks

Lorraine
10th January 2019
Hyundai i10 Ignition coil , lead and spark plugs replacement.
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

They were very helpful and diagnosed the correct problem with the car and let me know and rectified

Michael
6th January 2019
Chevrolet Orlando Diesel particulate filter regeneration
TURBO INTERCOOLER HOSE
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Great service and friendly staff.
My Chevy is a difficult SUV to work on mainly becauee parts are eaisly accessible, car is no longer manufactured in the UK. I left a happy customer, car runs perfetly and the cost was considerably less than what i expected.

Clio
5th January 2019
Ford Ka Coil spring (road spring) replacement - front (both)
Coil spring (road spring) replacement - rear (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Did a wonderful job. My vehicle sounds so much better since my roadsprings were replaced.

Ralph
18th December 2018
Ford Fiesta Battery replacement (vehicles without start/stop system)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

He was very polite and carried out the work really quickly. I was in a very difficult situation with a flat battery and your company saved me a from a lot of aggravation and inconvenience. I will definitely be using you again.
Thank you.

James
27th November 2018
SEAT Leon Replacing thermostat
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Great job done at a good price. Very happy with the service and fixed the problem.