Queensway Autos Ltd , London | ClickMechanic

Twrlzo9h24cbmgcrqnae
Book Queensway

(165 ratings)

  • 30 years professional experience

  • 667 completed bookings

  • Active since December 2017

Qualifications

  • Other Qualification
  • Other Accreditation

Queensway Autos Ltd , London | ClickMechanic

Queensway A
We provide MOT tests, servicing and car repairs on all makes and models in Enfield and surrounding areas. Catering for customers in Enfield, Cheshunt, Barnet and Southgate, we offer quality car servicing and repairs as well as DVSA approved MOT testing at our garage.

Our team are all well-equipped with the right knowledge and experience to provide high class repairs on any make or model of car, van and 4×4. We provide a personal garage service for our customers, welcoming everyone with a friendly face and remaining professional whilst we deal with your car repairs. Our team know cars inside out and have worked in the auto industry on any make and model of vehicle, so whatever the problems you’re facing with your car, we’ll be able to help.


Whether you can make it to the garage or not is not an issue as we can also provide you with a free collection/delivery service if required.
Read more
J
11th December 2018
Mercedes-Benz A-Class Water pump replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Unbelievably easy to arrange the repair needed. QUEENSWAY are very polite & professional. They actually went above and beyond my expectations and I am ecstatic my car is fixed.
Merry Christmas QUEENSWAY

Reply from Queensway:

your welcome and Merry Christmas to family thank you

Stuart
10th December 2018
Volkswagen Golf Duel mass fly wheel
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The car was picked up on time, taken to the garage and the guy did everything that could be asked, absolutely brilliant

Paul
7th December 2018
Land Rover Freelander Full Service
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Omar was probably the best mechanic I have ever worked with. In addition to doing a great job on the car and not trying to upsell his services, he was exceptionally friendly, efficient, accommodating, punctual and communicative. I will not use anyone other than Omar for future services on my car.

Hasitha
7th December 2018
Volkswagen Polo Discs
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

My first issue was the mechanic was not able to pick and deliver. I was told he would be able to pick up in the evening and in the evening I called and he cancelled. So I delivered the car the next day morning. Which was fine. I can get over this point too if it was the only point.

My second issue was I was told that the discs were worn to the bare metal and it would need new discs. I asked for the discs and the boxes to be left in the boot so that I can look at them when I collected the car. The boxes or the parts that were removed were not in the car boot. The boxes were with all other boxes and the guy was not able to say with confidence which boxes were mine.
The parts that were removed were in the bin. The guy was not able to show me the pads or the discs. The mechanic said that he didn’t want to dirty my beautiful boot. I have heard this excuse so many times. This point put in to context doesn’t build confidence.

My third issue was the brake pads I gave were not used. The mechanic wanted to use his own pads. He said the pads were for a Passat and not a polo. Which is surprising as I specifically bought pads for a VW polo. I can get over this point too if it was the only point.

I don’t know if the work is good or bad. I assume it was good. Just the manipulation of the outcome left me feeling cheated. I didn’t know if the discs were bare metal or not in the end. Probably the last time I use Clickmechanic or Queensway
Read more

Reply from Queensway:

hi mr Hasita Subasinghe thank you for the review we need to point out that your appointment was scheduled with us on the Thursday but when you asked if we can do it sooner we arranged to bring the car in sooner to help you out and if possible i might be able to bring in the car for you in the evening but unfortunately as i explained to you we had another issue so we agreed that you can perhaps bring in the car your self you then kindly came in to us the next morning you then suggested to us that you had a set of brake pads in your car we did say we can fit them for you with out any issues but when we had a look the discs were metal to metal and needed changing but the pads you supplied were the incorrect set and we said we can replace with the correct ones and leave the pads you provided in the car so you can return them to your supplier we did not leave the old discs in the car as they were covered in brake dust and iron filings and did not want to cover the boot with dirt the parts were on the outside the office so you can inspect when you arrived Once you had a look if you still wanted them we would have been moor than happy to give them to you but as you did not say any thing we disposed of the old parts. All parts that we fit on a car are fully warrantied for one year the parts you provided were incorrect and we suggest to you to return them to your supplier we believe that they are for a passat because the pads are far to big for your car thank you and regards Read more

Craig
6th December 2018
BMW 6 Series Interim Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Yes all appears to have been done quickly and smoothly. I did ask for the service indicator to be reset. When receiving the call back the reception was poor and difficult to understand but didnt affect the work carried out.

Reply from Queensway:

hi Craig thank you for your review sorry for the poor reception unfortunately the phone lines are down today with 02 the service light was reset to 2020 as asked regards

Chris
5th December 2018
BMW 3 Series Brake pads replacement - front (all)
Brakes shoes replacement - rear (all)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

very pleased with this service. It was so easy to set up , the prices quoted seemed reasonable, it was such a help having the car collected & returned. I would fully recommend using this mechanic and will do so myself again.

Mohammed
3rd December 2018
Ford Focus Oil sump/pan replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

My mechanic was friendly and understanding. I received all the help I needed.

Md
3rd December 2018
MINI Mini Basic Pre-purchase Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very happy with the service. Mechanic was very professional and he checked everything properly which game me satisfaction to purchase the car today. I would definitely recommend Queensway Mechanic

Eamonn
28th November 2018
Volkswagen Polo Car Won't Start Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

All fine, turned up and carried out the job without a hitch, would recommend

Simona
26th November 2018
Ford Focus Injector seal replacement
Front pads
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Very good services, just miscommunication regarding mobile team which i expected in first instance to have but them i had to drive to the repair centre.