Brent Autos Ltd , London | ClickMechanic

Book Brent Autos Ltd

(4 ratings)

  • 30 years professional experience

  • 24 completed bookings

  • Active since July 2017

Qualifications

  • NVQ Level 3 Qualified
  • City & Guilds Level 3 Qualified

Brent Autos Ltd , London | ClickMechanic

Alan L
We are Brent Auto Mechanic in Wembley that have been giving full servicing and caring for the cars of our local customers in Wembley, Neasden, Harlesden, Park Royal, Harrow, Kingsbury and Hendon areas since 2010. We are fully independent and local company based in Wembley, NW10 (opposite IKEA).
Jackie
15th July 2019
BMW 3 Series MOT with collection & delivery
Brake discs and pads replacement - rear (both)
ABS wheel speed sensor replacement - front (one)
ABS wheel speed sensor replacement - rear (one)
Windscreen wiper blades (front - all) replacement
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Top notch in every respect. I would recommend these guys without hesitation.

Will
29th June 2019
Toyota RAV4 Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)
Brake discs and pads replacement - rear (both)
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Work was carried out with a minimum of fuss and the car was back at home in the afternoon. Brakes sound wonderful

Richard
11th June 2019
Land Rover Range Rover MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Awesome! Attention to detail, skilled, polite, always keeps me updates on progress. Highly recommended!

Zarina
6th June 2018
Mercedes-Benz A-Class Major Service
MOT with collection & delivery
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

I am not sure, the invoice only says full service. The car was returned really dirty inside and out.

Reply from Brent Autos Ltd:

We are surprised with the displeasure of Customer, however Customer did not provide us the Service-Book when we asked for the Stamping, She can come to our office with the Service-Book we will stamp it as Major Service done. Regarding cleaning of the CAR, this was not the part of the job, we returned the car in the status as we received.

Further, we had to bear additional cost of £20 for recovery vehicle because she mentioned the status of the Car as "Is drivable ? No", as a goodwill gesture, we did not charged this amount in our invoice because it was her unintentional mistake.