Jea Mobile Mechanics , Hertfordshire | ClickMechanic

Book John

(124 ratings)

  • 16 years professional experience

  • 381 completed bookings

  • Active since May 2016

Qualifications

  • NVQ Level 3 Qualified
  • Other Accreditation

Jea Mobile Mechanics , Hertfordshire | ClickMechanic

John A
I began my career with Ford and it is here where I completed my apprenticeship and worked with Ford for around 8 years. I worked for a used van centre repairing the vehicles for the business for a number of years before moving back into a dealership this time with LandRover/Jaguar and spent a few years here before setting up on my own. It was in 2013 when I officially set-up on my own business called JEA Mobile Mechanics. The business has developed well since it's inception and I cater for all makes and models of vehicle & tackle all repairs.
Shirley
26th September 2018
Nissan Juke Try to fit new sensor found sensor did not fit as wrong sensor supplied from suppliers advise main dealer part to be fitted
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

He left saying he'd got the wrong part for a second time, then dumped me by email!
Thanks for nothing. It's the sensor. Nothing actually wrong apparently.

Glenn
22nd September 2018
BMW 5 Series Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

fault with car once checked was inconclusive as in no information was given as to what the problem may be? So i'm guessing the next step? For £60 I DON'T THINK THIS WAS VALUE FOR MONEY!!!!!


I'd actually give less than 1 star on communication as I got no help from him as to what the problem may be? All seems to be a bit 'guesswork' to me, in future I will not get a diagnoses and just get done what I feel may be the right way to go..... not good 'clickamechanic'!!!!!!

Kelly
21st September 2018
Fiat Grande Punto Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

John was punctual, polite and extremely professional. He was very thorough in his examination of my car and willing to answer any questions I had. I shall defiantly be using him again.

James
10th September 2018
Volkswagen Polo Noise Under Bonnet Inspection
Customer got dates wrong would like the booking Saturday
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

John was great, he knew his stuff, he diagnosed fault correctly and now I know what I’ve got to get sorted on my car

Felipe
29th August 2018
Ford Focus Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

John has gone to see the car but gave a poor feedback, I understand if he is not able to fix it but at least explain properly the problem? Or give me a option to solve the issue?
Honestly I am still on the same situation as I was before.
So what was the point?

Reply from John:

I have noted all fault codes and told you the possible cause but you need to visit a specific diesel injection testing for injections to be checked i even noted the place you need to visit so I did not charge you to take the vehicle & I carried out today’s diagnostics tests in a long stay car park without you even in the country how you can say we have poor communication and poor quality you haven’t even seen the vehicle or us on how we conducted out diagnostics tests

Wayne
28th August 2018
Vauxhall Insignia Car Won't Start Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

My mechanic was called John. He was very punctual. Once in front of my car he proceeded to work methodically. He carried out the job I had booked his services for.

Very professional and knowledgeable. I was very happy with the service I received.

Would use the service again if I had further faults that needed diagnosing.

Paul
22nd August 2018
Vauxhall Zafira Seatbelts Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

Bob didn't do anything so I can't say how good he was he came was here for 20 mins

Catherine
21st August 2018
Toyota Yaris Pre purchase inspection cancelled due to damage
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The time slot given to me was 10.30-12.30, I wasn't sure if this was supposed to be a strict slot but John arrived at 11.20.

In terms of actual vehicle inspection he was fantastic. He found quite a critical fault with the front bumper and explained clearly why this essentially meant the used car was a no go and cut the inspection short, charging me £100 less as it wasn't necessary to go ahead with the full inspection. I learned a lot from him and feel much more confident with checking the exterior of a car myself and using a mechanic to check the more technical inside bits.

Thanks so much John!.

Parveen
20th August 2018
Honda Jazz Plug-in Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

John was well versed and explained the issues well. I am happy with his advise.

David
16th August 2018
Honda Stream Diagnostic Inspection
Overall
Quality
Punctuality
Communication

The mechanic took 10 mins to tell me I needed a new temperature sensor (which I knew already) and (after several phone calls chasing him) told me he could not get the part. It took me one phone call to order the part needed. The mechanic was a total waste of time.

Reply from John:

Very sorry you feel this way but unfortunately we carried out everything you asked for we diagnosed the fault and that’s the job you paid us for.
On a completely different issue that we do not have to supply a follow on quote to if we are unable to do but we did try to price the part unfortunately we do not have accounts with every manufacturer and therefore use third part parts suppliers and this is the reason why we was unable to get you the part