Handbrake inspection done differently in Edinburgh

A fair price in seconds, mechanics you can trust, next-day service at your door

Excellent rating - 9.3 out of 10 (4300+ reviews)

Get a quote


Not sure what's wrong?

Get a free phone consultation with one of our in-house mechanics, with an average of 20 years experience. Fill in your details and they'll give you a call back within 2 hours. (Monday to Friday 8am - 6:30pm)

Up to 50% cheaper than franchise dealers

Instant fixed price quotes
(no hidden estimates)

Fully vetted & qualified mechanics

1 year parts & repairs warranty

Next day bookings at your home or office

Get your car repaired at your home or office

Recent Handbrake Inspection Mechanic Reviews in Edinburgh


O7vmi8o9f50pfvt7360e

39 Reviews

Verified

786 Auto Repairs Ltd

Garage in Glasgow, 14 years of experience


22nd November 2014
“Very pleasamt and knowledgable young man. Made a very good repair pn my car and happy with result”

ROBERT, UDDINGSTON

Alfa Romeo MiTo • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust

23rd March 2015
“Excellent service and convenient to have brake discs and pads replaced at home.”

IAN, Glasgow

Hyundai ix20 • Front brake disc (both) replacement


Wrench hand blue

10 Reviews

Verified

Y-mac Engineering

Garage in Glasgow, 17 years of experience


5th November 2015
“Cameron came out and done the jobs he said he would do, He was very prompt at doing it, and when work was completed he gave an explanation of the work he carried out in a way that a non mechanic would understand. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to anyone, a genuinely nice guy as well, with good communications before and after the job. “
READ MORE

ALEX, Erskine

BMW X5 • Parking brake freeplay check & adjust

18th July 2015
“Identified the fault so as to allow us to get the vehicle repaired, which was what we had asked him to do.”

MIKE, Falkirk

Mercedes-Benz A-Class • Diagnostic Inspection


Mpsnz9bspjhqopwastld

15 Reviews

Verified

Ag Autos

Garage in Edinburgh, 7 years of experience


7th June 2019
“Excellent service from Adam and happily use him again. Turned up on time and carried out the work whilst communicating any additional problems.”

DONALD, Edinburgh

Citroen C1 • MOT with collection & delivery

7th January 2019
“Adam was very good and professional

He was on time and got back to me straight away after the inspection, firstly with a phone call which outlined his findings, followed a couple of hours later with the written report and photos.


His report was clear and detailed. Very happy with the service“

READ MORE

WILLIAM, PRESTONPANS

Jaguar F-TYPE • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection


Jkvvjebwfwraov7osnzv

1 Reviews

Verified

Marshall Autocare

Garage in Edinburgh, 10 years of experience


19th April 2019
“Dave was very professional and knowledgable and provided an excellent quality of service.”

GERALD, Edinburgh

Hyundai ix35 • Brake discs and pads replacement - front (both)


Wrench hand blue

156 Reviews

Verified

Mjd Automotive

Garage serving Edinburgh, 10 years of experience


10th June 2019
“Matthew gave me a very detailed report which is what I needed as I am in Ireland and not able to inspect the car myself.”

COLM, Edinburgh

Volvo V60 • Premium Pre-purchase Inspection

3rd December 2017
“Matthew was superbly professional. Evidently prepared, with all the correct kit, his updates throughout the 2 hours were straightforward, frank and clear. I am delighted I chose ClickMechanic and would strongly recommend them to anyone.”

JOHN, Dumbarton

Renault Megane • Major Service

Book a trusted mechanic today

Get an instant quote, then book a vetted mechanic to fix your car at your home or office.

  • Vetted mechanics
  • Save up to 50%
  • Fast online booking

Recent Handbrake inspection quotes in Edinburgh

These recent quotes were taken from our quote engine which uses third-party industry standard data on repair times, along with a live parts retailer, and a regional labour rate to build an accurate free quote. We are constantly improving our quote engine, so please let us know if a price seems incorrect.

£188.96

Check & adjust Parking brake freeplay

Renault Clio II/Clio Campus/Clio Storia 1.2L 2001
Edinburgh
£170.65

Check & adjust Parking brake freeplay

Volkswagen Golf VI TDI 2.0L 2010
Edinburgh
£42.95

Handbrake Inspection

Vauxhall/Opel Corsa D CDTi 1.3L 2009
Edinburgh
£188.20

Check & adjust Parking brake freeplay

Audi A4 TFSI 1.8L 2011
Edinburgh